You know a bit about them man, you play for them? ;)
Printable View
AXEMAN.................It's a good job Champagne Ollie was reffing cause the first goal ye scored was at least 10 yards offside! As for us being physical, thats a joke. Two of the smallest players on the pitch got headers. Ye were a poor team that constantly moaned. At 5-0, one of yer lads roared "Common were losing to a nothin team". What idiot would say that? Were far from being a good team but ye are a joke. Couldn't tell you what "Supermanager" sounds like, cause he didn't open his mouth yesterday. Is he the problem?
'Losing to a nothing team'!!!! If that was said I reckon your man who said it must be a very bad loser. No call for those kind of comments in any game, whatever the score. We were 5 down to our arch rivals the View, and there were no such comments made. I'm beginning to see why a lot of people are against Park..
Thats some hammering Park got...I said it last week Coonagh were the team to watch...sounds like they upped the ante alright....
I have seen Coonagh play a few times and as for saying they are a physical team I dont agree...think they just have a good blend of players that now are showing how to win...
Cant believe Finnan did not open his mouth...although when your team ship 7 goals then questions need to be asked...How much is he getting paid....
Not as much as at Fairview!! ;)
Yeah I really dont know where this "physical" thing is coming from. We have a couple of tall players but we are by no means big or physical. Every single Knockainey player that played against us recently was at least the same height or taller than all of our players. If its hard or dirty that is meant by "physical" then thats way off the mark too. We have had only one sending off all season and that was a purely accidental high boot against Shels.
We played Park off the pitch on Sunday and deserved more from the first game out in Park. Part of the game is defending properly and on Sunday Park were a joke. At set pieces and open play. If you cant defend one corner correctly then you are in big trouble. We knew from our first game against Park that they were very weak on set pieces. It paid off Sunday.
We could easily have hot 10 as we hit the crossbar and missed another few sitters and would definitely have got another 1 or 2 had the ref blown it up 14 minutes early. And the only reason he blew it up was so he wouldnt have to send off the Park number 10 for a second yellow.
The most surprising thing though was the complete lack of fight from Park and now I cant see anyway back for them. We went 4-0 up against Shels before Christmas and they never gave up, eventually bringing it back to 4-4 before we just about won 6-5.
Park never even looked like they were bothered by the scoreline and in my opinion thats just not good enough to get up. I can see 3 or even 4 teams going past them before the season is finished. Who that is though is still up for grabs and will probably go all the way to the final round of games.
I agree Larry, I cant believe anyone thinks Coonagh A are a physical side, quite the opposite I would say. Apart from their 2 centre halves not one player can head the ball. I manage the B team and we batter them every Thursday night at training. And we are mid table in 3B! :rolleyes:
they are a good footballing side and hopefully they go up. Should get the benefit of better pitches from now on.
Any fixtures for this weekend? There was nothing in the Star for the Limerick Leagues.
We lost another 3 points at the weekend if you had to have beaten us 52-0 it's still only 3 points.
losing to a nothing team ...no call for those kind of comments in any game .. you must lead a very sheltered life if you get upset about a player shouting this during a game !! if a team i was playing against was 5-0 down and started shouting this i honestly think i would burst out laughing and tell player to stop making fools of themselves and thier team and also try and rub their noses in it with a few more goals
does not say much for team if you are 5-0 down and call the oposition a nothing team .. what does that make their own team then :ball:
Fixtures:
Park v Knockainey
Pike v Prospect
Pats v Abbey
Murroe v Fairview
Croom v Shels
Shels must be getting p1ssed off with travelling to no game but at least weather looks good for a few days.
Park 1 v 2 Knockainey
Pike 1 v 3 Prospect
Pats 2 v 2 Abbey
Murroe 0 v 5 Fairview
Croom 4 v 2 Shels
What ye think?
Something similar for me but I think Park v Knockainey and Croom v Shels could go either way.
Park 2 v 2 Knockainey
Pike 2 v 1 Prospect
Pats 3 v 1 Abbey
Murroe 1 v 2 Fairview
Croom 3 v 2 Shels
Murroe aint an easy place to go, but View should edge it. We have a great record against Prospect and hope to keep that going. Park match toughest to call I think..
it must be a bit of deja vu out at park, when finnan was last there they won the first 7 games in the premier and finished mid table after the wheels came off.... if it ends up the same way what a waste.
At fairview he had exceptionally good players but when he has had lesser players he has not proven to be that good. How many players went from Fairview to LOI? It was not down to his coaching anyway.... he was never great with his back to the wall. How long will he keep travelling the road to shannon as the wheels are falling off, fast !!
Only ball hopping. We'll just have to see Sunday..
[QUOTE=Pike B;900889]0-3 to Prospect!! Nice one bud, last time I stick up for Shels QUOTE]
Prospect are playing well at the moment, Also I have heard that they have made some very good signing... It looks like from what I have read on this thread is that ye are struggling for players? But the best of luck to ye anyway:):):)
Fairview are a team to watch out for.I saw them play on Sunday against Pike B and they could have won by ten goals if not more eventhow they won 5-1.they have also beaten Croom 4-1 and Coonagh 3-0 at the green.I hear that Murroe's pitch isnt the best as well.Any comments on their pitch??
i find it slightly amusing a manager in 1b getting money to get a team back to premier and as it happens he may not make it.
In relation to Fairview, I thought is was a bit ironic if they catch park.
can you please advise on the bad mouthing that has been done??:confused:
It wasnt the same 11 that played Pike two weeks before hand.Fairview were missing at least 7 players when they played above in the Pike field and how even pike won that game is hard to believe,Pike didn't leave their half for most of the game
Of course we have but what a sad and stupid thing to say on a pitch when u are getting hammered. If a U10 player said that u wud give him a kick up the ass. Loser!! The funny thing none of his players told him to cop on.
I feel sorry for Finnan why he went back to them I dont know they just dont have the players or the fight. They will be 1B again next season cannt see them going up. For someone to say 3 points is only 3 points they stupid or what all points matter at this stage of the season.
I will be glad to see anyone go up besides park cause they have done alot of sh1t talking on this site. Instead of going about ther business quietly.
Park have big egos as is evident from above - nothing team - only 3 points.
This is fast becoming the "We hate Park" post!