Your a village man now goldfish๐you have a new team every year on this forum..I'd say you have no connection to any of them๐
Printable View
Yes he's back with us but everyone knows john he's a hot head but club had a chat with him so this will never happen again because we have young blood chomping at the bit to start so 1 more strike and he's out, he knows this aswell if he wants to be part of this revolution he needs to curb his act and concentrate and bullying defender's and rattling the oppositions net.
Yes I am a village man been on this journey for years took a step back awhile back over work work commitments but now 100% on board, unbelievable work been done up here, hopefully we can emulate what coachford is doing in a couple of years, trust the process in Lenny Haag
You can be sure the cbl lads knew to wind him up too.
Young muzz looks worth the hassle here for grattan, fine player
Grattan 2 nil up after 10mins playing good stuff and then city wanders brought it back to 2-1 city wanders well on top and should be level
Some turnaround here up in grattan, if they only had muzzy at start of season great play grattan playing good football here in 2nd half and up 4-1
Jake muzzy and Ian Lordan back made a huge difference yesterday..
New goalkeeper also looks comfortable with hands and feet something grattan didnโt have in awhile.
David Curtin great game yesterday
Adam lee playing Centre forward and centre back each half outstanding again
Be interesting to see how they get on from here on.
Great to see it
Grattan played well yesterday having lordan back big plus class act but letโs not get carried away they bate a team who lost their best player last two seasons and in my opinion or going to be relegated but hopefully things looking up for Grattan but for me Iโll judge weather their back to best after next weeks game against Village plus good wins yesterday for the other two norries teams View and Knocka
Lordan and Jake for sure make a difference to the team, they now have midfielders capable of getting the ball into Bullman and Lees feet rather than lumping it and hoping the centre halves donโt do their job, they could be sticky in the cup competitions, Curtin very good left full as well
Looks like a new team for Grattan A. Did something happen? looking at the FAI app lots seem to have been released.
Not that Iโm aware of Dr.
Few went to B team and they lost 2 from last year as far as I know but signed 4 new players
The only way that league becomes interesting is if coachford go MSL realistically, I love that thereโs a team in the league as good as them, was hoping it could make the other teams up their level to try and match them but you could bet on them -4 every week and still win money the way things are, theyโre levels above
Nasty weekend in store with weather warnings plenty of rain on the way wonder will Aul and Msl call games or wait for teams to ring um sat and sun to tell um pitches unplayable wonโt be a pitch lined in cork haha
Just seen there castleview are down to play city wanders next week in the league, sure didn't they only play each other 2 weeks ago what are the hell is the fixture secretary up to like salt n peppa doesn't have a clue. In another note hopefully our game goes ahead against gratten, we have an all weather pre booked anyway incase pitch is deemed unplayable
Fish I think it could be another spanking for ye tomorrow Grattan back to full strength
Just heard from a lad playing for village the match is definitely on, something to watch before Chelsea break my heart again haha
Told ya ye be flaked Fish for all the 300 players villages signed during the summer my god their cat
Some battering for Village. Any match report?
Great to see grattan looked very strong all round again , Kian centre kid was 10/10
Left at half time, terrible game in the wind, Grattan were well on top on deserved to be ahead but the ball was out for throws more than anything, both teams looked poor, didnโt expect a 6โ1
You left at half time it was 1-0 haha
Hence why I said they deserved to be ahead Ref
Not that I remember bully tough as nails destroyed village today the man did
That's it im gone, im leaving village that was an absolute embarrassing display from ys today we signed 500 players and lenny hang cant even get a decent 11 out on field, and don't get me started on moaner john constantly wants the ball but does nothing with it and blames the ref for blowing him offside when in fact he was offside every minute, I just had enough gratten were good today but over us constantly changing our starting 11 we will get more spankings like this, absolutely dreadful from management today with some of these calls, out future is far from bright with results like this, haag needs to held accountable for this atrocious performance, rant over
Fish I enjoy you on here for stirring the pot but nobodies biting lad, we all know you arenโt involved with village lol, once again you were saying you were involved with castleview first half of last season and they didnโt sign anybody from Castleview be it a player or coaching staff. Youโre a good man to have on this thread but give it a rest boy
I do agree with some of your points though, as Iโve been saying a lot of what they signed isnโt good enough, they look very soft, back four today all looked decent ball players but overpowered easily. I wouldnโt be too harsh on Corcoran either, as I said I only seen the first half but he had some nice touches and balls, completely isolated up top fighting for high balls with scoops and Byrne, never had a chance, he was wasted today if Iโm honest.
Said grattan would be a different team with Lordan and Muzzy in the middle, despite the conditions you could see them and the young skinny lad were in control of the game
Just seen on app there that knocka celtic are drawing 3-3 after been 3-1 up there not having it there own way like most people thought they would be shocked of season if they don't come away from there with win and in to next round
Sunday morning games go easy ref they still had it covered
Fair play Best checking app I see ye let a few out handy having big squad thatโs few wins in a row for ye keep it going good win for Castleview to good to see
Good result for wanderers as well, Clon arenโt a bad side at all
Especially away from home
Was anyone at the UCC vs Blackstone game? What went on there? Abandoned after 84 mins.
Will that be replayed or does the result stand
One of the blackstone boys was very bold MeBalls he was sent off and from what Iโm hearing he pushed ref ๐๐