by the sound of things Derry City will have a huge budget next season.
Which is nice after all they've been through.
Printable View
by the sound of things Derry City will have a huge budget next season.
Which is nice after all they've been through.
Will we? Said whom? If your going by players linked, your forgetting this is a RUMOURS thread. Just for the record, Stephen Kenny was in the Derry journal today dismissing speculation linking us with Twigg & Oman, so there's 2 that can be scrapped off the rumour list to Derry
I would worry more about what my own club is paying than what others are
Rogers and Heary are gone. Still Barry Ryan, Pat Purcell, John Frost and Stephen O Flynn are a very good start experience wise. A few very good young fellas in Limericks teams team also. Add into that 3 or 4 more players and i would be hoping for a good season ahead. Looking like our best squad assembled in a long time.
Is Bobby Ryan still there?
Of course our budget will be larger.
Last year we had several hundred people who paid for season tickets where the money disappeared into the black hole that was Wellvan. The new board decided to honour those tickets purchased.
Simples.
Ryan, Purcell, Frost, potentially O'Callaghan plus a mystery right back is the makings of a very good back five.
Dave O'Leary in the middle is a diamond of a young player, Sullivan very good aswell if he re signs.
O'Flynn is 15 to 25 goals a season guaranteed, a lot of the lads were giving out about his form last year because he only scored 9 in 15!!
Sheehan will cause problems in First Division, I'd love to see John Tierney have a change of heart as he's arguably one of the best players in the Division but Sheehan is a replacement of sorts.
So good bones of a team there and I'd like to think we'll be there or there about but would like to see a centre half/right full, a bit of experience in midfield and a striker come in. :ball:
Rumours that Sean Connor has been in touch with the following. Obviously we need to have funds in place to be able to sign anyone...
Colin Hawkins, Vinny Faherty, Conor O'Grady, Faz Kuduzovic, Chris Turner, Ciaran Kelly, Anto Flood, Shaun Kelly, Alan Kirby.
He's finished college now I believe. Sligo are interested too by all accounts, he lives in Longford so neither would be a massive ordeal travel wise.
Is he really still up to the job though? Kirby?
Stuttgart looking at getting paddy madden over on trial it says in todays Independent
Alot of people including Bohs fans have said that to me that hes overrated and whatever but I honestly think he is an excellent young prospect and if he goes on the trial in germany it can only be good for him but I dont think hed make it over there at all tbf and a club like Derby County would be a much better move for him thats my 2 cents on it anyway.
I think that would be not a good move for Madden. Stuttgart has so much trouble at the moment. It's real chaos club. The current manager will not be in charge after the winter break, that's for sure... and It's rumoured that Bruno Labbadia might be the new man. However Labbadia is a fool and most people expecting that if he will become the new manager he will it not for a long time. So it's pure chaos there. Of course I would be happy to see Madden in Germany, but not in Stuttgart.
Heres a link to the article: http://www.independent.ie/sport/othe...n-2454128.html
Derby have watched him, I remember reading that Clough had been in Dublin at a game himself to watch Madden. Dont know anymore than that though.
http://www.thisisderbyshire.co.uk/ne...l/article.html
Sorry, when i said interest I meant offers. He (or Bohs) hasn't been offered a penny by anyone in England
Was told that Limerick signed Crowe. Anyone else hear that?