unconfirmed reports that the game tonight is sold out
Jaysus. 4 Swedes staggered past the office here on Harcourt Road about 45 minutes ago. Drunk as lords. They apprehended some poor office girl who was probably on her way to get a coffee in Starbucks. She looked terrified, though I could see they meant no malice to anyone. She managed to get on her way fairly sharpish. The lads staggered on, singing (roaring). Should be a cracking atmosphere tonight. I don't like Trap, I don't enjoy the games much, but I don't miss one because Ireland is Ireland.....CAN NOT WAIT to get out of work and hit the boozer and get down to the ground and give it plenty.
Ireland!
Ireland!
Show them what you've got!
Ireland!
Ireland!
We can beat this lot!
We're gonna do it tonight!
I feel it in my waters.
Bear in mind though my waters are lit with Lemsip and Berocca.
Decided to kill one of those tetchy, interminable pre-game hours by writing a preview for the blog.
http://anditscomethroughhere.blogspo...n-preview.html
Since I found out that it doesn't have an effect on the team's performance whether I have a few beers or not during the game, I'll spend my pre-match minutes going to the off-licence and buy a few beers. But everybody else please observe your pre-match rituals with obsessive detail, we don't want to get reckless and dump superstition entirely, in one go. You just never know.
Starting to get warmed up for this. Surprising amount of interest in going to the pub to watch the match here in Chicago.
Wish I was at the game tonight, tv will have to do instead. Hope and pray for a win, maybe 3-1 to us. Great to hear it is a sell-out, hope they all get behind this fine bunch of Irish players.
Contrary to an earlier report from an ill informed poster, the definitely out Lustig, is definitely in.
Off to a good start, my bet for a 4-0 Ireland win is looking good ;)
Good positive start.
Get in!!!!!!!
Unusual for Keane to do his roll before scoring!!!!
Crumbs gotta hold on to the lead and not sit back.
Bang on schedule for 4-0 though.
Shane Long has been a beast. Just give Keano one more chance.
told ye forde would be our undoing.how the fcuk he is si slow to get down.and under him.