Mid October and the GAA season still playing West finals despite starting in April despite their championship season being only 5 or 6 games. Theres a minor County final on somewhere this Saturday clashing with Youths matches. Flip sake like....
Printable View
Mid October and the GAA season still playing West finals despite starting in April despite their championship season being only 5 or 6 games. Theres a minor County final on somewhere this Saturday clashing with Youths matches. Flip sake like....
We'll leave the field bit go so ...
It wont be surprising if the Askeaton or Glin boys do not go.
I heard Alan O Shea and Mikey Lyons from Rathkeale were called up ? Any truth ? They'll hardly come now after not being called the first time.
Ya Sheehan is by far Killeaneys best player and would be a big loss to any team.
I see PJ has added a few more " household" names to his panel , how will they all fit in the dressing room in clonreask tonite.
The football strongholds of breska and rockhill are now represented also Thomas Qulligan whose playing with NCW B.
PJ must have a short memory ( youths fiasco last year )
No worries.
As for Lyons and O Shea, I think you're right, they have been called up, but whether or not they'll play is another question. I was suprised to say the least that they were not in the original squad, for reasons unbeknown to me, two quality players. Why is it though, that good players just don't bother playing I know it can be a bit time consuming, but surely to play at the next level should be something every player wants to do. Playing Regional tonight, be ineresting to see how they fare.
Yes Sheehan would be a loss for any side, very good on the ball, strong too, hes had a few nasty injuries now though... hopefully he'll be able to get back soon.
Its crazy how the GAA season overlaps so much, I know St. Senans are back training if not at the end of this month certainly Novemeber. I've nothing against the game and enjoy watching aswell as playnig it, but there seems to be no compromise between the two sports.
well lads any news on the oscar traynor match tonight? did many turn up? what was the score ?
Result; Regional 0 Limerick desmond 2
good turn out tonight 21 players kiely scored and og
limerick desmond 3-0 regional
o.g, kiely and tony quaid
anyone know what was the starting 11?
They made changes nearly every ten minutes,players were brought on and off and tried in various positions.I thought Riordan was the difference when he was introduced , he linked up well with the midfield and his awareness caused problems for Regional.He showed have scored aswell.
Kiely was good aswell when he came on. Joyce gets a lot of chances but needs to be more clinical.
I can't believe that Quilligan has been called up after what happened with the Youths team last season, he should never be considered for a league team again,PJ is asking for trouble,It's not that he is even that good a player. Apparently the squad is to be trimmed to 20 this week.Good result last night hopefully the players stay interested now.
Shountrade FC play in Croagh.
Rathkeale would be by far the stronger of teams in that area and have 2 good fields and a new astro turf.Its a mile from Croagh village.
What position do you play ?
St. Ita's must be massive odds on favoutites for the 1st division title with 5 players on the Oscar Traynor panel....
SKY BLUE, was there a charge to the Munster senior cup game last week? How much? What kind of attendance did ye get? Well done too fair play to ye....