Well done Pats & Derry great results.
Printable View
Well done Pats & Derry great results.
Well done derry and best of luck in the next round.
Falkirk are not that great, saved themselves on the last day of last season with a smash and grab! Vaduz play in the Swiss league dont they? Didnt they beat Longford a few years back?
Congrats to Derry and Pats btw!
Our conquerers Vllaznia lost 8-0 on aggregate to Vienna...it should have been us:(
Jim Gannon's Motherwell are having it easy at the moment 7-0 against Flamurtari
Well done Pats and Derry, great results
A very good day for the League of Ireland, Derry doing the business and St Pats pulling off a miracle.
It is when Jeff kenna is manager!
Great results for both Pats and Derry today.
Due to some irregularities our record is best left where it is
Well done to Pats & Derry.
Delighted for Kenna, Rogers & Lester who seem to have reaped undeserved (IMO) flak in certain quarters but who have achieved a rarity in League of Ireland football in getting a win away from home in European competition and who served my club very well when they were here. Well done lads.
Honourable mentions to Bohs & Shamrock Rovers this week too - a good week for our little league despite the queue of begrudgers
still cant find the words to explain how gutted im feeling since last night but well done to pats and derry, you did yourselves and the league proud
I was at the Brandywell tonight (my first visit) and I just want to compliment the Derry fans for creating a fantastic atmosphere.
Derry were much the better team and deserved their win, despite the best efforts of the referee.
Also I thought it was a nice touch to have tickets handed back to us on the way out, I haven't seen that done before.
Hurrah for the Junkies and Jesters, now people will start to take notice of the LoI
Hopefully not as much notice when ye bring yer gang of drunken midgets down to Flancare in two weeks time.
...another witticism from the most tiresome poster on foot.ie....:rolleyes:
Seriously, we all know how you feel about LOI clubs in Europe, now can you please stop making post after post on the same theme; you're like an attention-seeking schoolboy who's just learned to curse for the first time.
Delighted he two teams made it through, compensates a bit for the disappointment of Bohs defeat. Horrible trip for Pat's in the next round, hopefully they can find a way to win through and make it worth their while.
he did what with the who now?
He only 20 Malboro but they shot him anyway
Ahh that little ditty.
Yeah answered your question anyway. Going to call the gaurds on me now are you?
I have no idea what you are raving on about? Should we call the guards? Are you admitting to the killing of Michael Jackson? Should we pay off the money owed for the sarnies out in Tolka? I am lost?
Yeah sure.
To killing Jacko? Dont let Jermaine hear that.
Back to slightly more on topic moments , Pats have a massive challenge against their Russian opponents. They have a few very useful players among them Mister Jan Koller who can cause a problem or two unless nailed to the ground. They also have a familiar name in Jarosik who played with Chelsea a few years back I think?
Congrats to Derry.
God typing that hurt.
Souvenir purposes, I'd imagine.
nice to remember a european win I suppose