Cant wait for fairview to visit deerpark
Printable View
Cant wait for fairview to visit deerpark
We will be short 2 of our full strength team.Our centre half is getting married 2 days before and 1 other player is currently serving a 3 month suspension. Were justing looking forward to the occassion.I know we play 2 top junior teams twice every year(Clonmel Town and Michaels)but its always nice to mix it with the big boys from outside our area.
As regards pre-match pints-cusacks on the main street is probably the best spot,they dont do grub but theres plenty of places close by that do.Game is fixed for Sunday 14th presumably with a 2 p.m kick off.
nice one..that's the time of the fixture alright..cusacks...is it a big place??
how are they if there are young lads with us,you know 12-13 year olds...just askin' 'cause if we run buses the likelihood is that some of underage players will be going.
also...if i do happen to get away with just the lads on this trip,is their any,Ahem!,"knock on the door pubs" if we get there a bit early.
ah that's grand...gone a bit old to be bringing cans lads....did a lot of that a few years back..my capacity for alcohol consumption has lessened somewhat...and the gut has got larger!!...figure that one out..
by the way,take striker no.9 comments with a pinch of salt...bit of a wind up merchant,young and green shall we say
we"ll see wil it be an easy 3 nil to the view [cocky]
Lads pack it in, keep to the thread
john...your kinda digging your own grave a bit.
no problem with confidence..which is all you think it is..but a lot of people are taking it as arrogance..just tone it down a bit that's all..i'd say there are enough people posting on the site just waiting to hop on your posts and have a hop off fairview ,by association.
as i have said wait,hopefully,until the view win something.
keep your powder dry 'til then...and even after.
Buzzer our Secretary is looking to get a contact name and number for your club to sort out pre and post match arrangements for Sunday week.Can you help out.
useless,i'm involved with fairview,near neighbours of granville.
granville have their own website address on the junior clubs site that,i think you can access here.
a chap called john o'neill would be the man to contact.
they are a decent crowd and ye will be looked after...have their own dressing rooms and such.
as for yere supporters,the nearest watering hole would be the claughaun GAA club which is about five mins from the field.
you also have a spar shop (and a bookies..paddy power!!!) literally across the road from the claughaun club.the spar shop does good grub,for breakfasts etc. and there is also a massive dunnes about two minutes walk from this place,where you can get a take away carvery meal(and cans for the bus home!!!). on the soccer side john o niell is the man to talk to.
hope this is a help
Buzzer,im involved with Rock Rovers.