everyone looks forward to a trip to the seaside :-)
A big three points tommorrow up for grabs at fort hill, Pacman previously said we would be fighting relegation and without a doubt not picking up anything at Fort Hill tommorow would suggest that. 7pts out of 18 is just not good enough. I, myself have not had the privelege of playing at Kinsale with a couple of years but indeed im looking forward to meeting old friends in their new surroundings. So good luck to all on the day.
I would like to wish the aul team all the best. And lets face it lads even if Trappatoni was picking it we'd find fault with it so lets lay it to rest and move on. I myself think with some of the better players of our league being picked up by the senior league sides every year. No matter who we send to play I think they'll come up just short of that Oscar.:(
if your goin to have a g then at least be right
Look lads,a few things need to be straightened out here assome of ye forget this is a forum for opinions not for only syain things ye like hearin.
If ye are only goin to post every now an then at least have the cop on to read over the last few pages to find out how the chat is goin.Yes I am pro Grattan but in no way have I said I'd have um all on the Aul side,there are excellent players outside Grattan an I have readily pointed that out.
With regards to Rebel,I too watched the whole game,an in the first half I will remind you that Mr Layne approached Mr Gettings on the second occasion he went down(the peno claim)an told him he would get nottin for the rest of the day if he continued to go down so easily.The incident with Delea happened a yard from the side line,I was no more than3 or 4 yards away from it an it was over actin,plain an simple.The game on the day was if anythin a physcial affair with neither side askin for or givin an inch,there was just no place for it.
As for us on Saturday,where do I start.Half the lads go to Portugal for the week an come back Friday after bein on the batter an went into this game the wrong way.We had a strong 11 on paper startin but you cant expect to win any sort of a game if you miss the chances we missed an defended as a team the way we did.Our back line can only do so much if the rest of the team all decide they want to be strikers for the day.Attitude,wins games an ours was crap.I know t'is only one game but its the way we lost got me the most.The sendin off was harsh,defendin on the day wasnt very high up in the order of things,loads of goals an chances so it was good to watch(just not for me)I would have no problem in sayin Glenthorn deserved the 3 points because they wanted them more.An excellent 3 points for them.
To end I would have to say lookin at what Glenthorn had out against us on Saturday there are a couple of players they have I would have on my team if I was pickin the Aul team,an I for one will be lettin the Aul manager know as well:D.I was always told if you ask a question you should be prepared for the answer,wether you like it or not.It seems anythin said against club or player draws a rant of some sort from some corners.When we are bad,I'm the first to point it out an when we are good,well a pat on the back is always welcome.If I am guilty of wearin the ol rose tinted spectecles so be it an I respect the point,but what excuse have some of ye,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Not the perfect build up,,,,,,,,
To be very honest Yoda we have had a poor pre season an start by our own standards.Our pre season was marred with players leavin left right an center an we were actually at a stage where we we goin to cut the B team an merge them with what was left of the A team,things were that bad.Losin the manager was another massive blow bein perfectly honest an havin Harry away in the US leaves us without the best player we have an I dont care what any one thinks of what I just wrote,he is..We have managed to resign every body except Jp an BB so on paper we have an extremely strong squad,it just seems somethin is'nt right though.We created umpteen chances against Glenthorn but players who are usually ruthless had an off day an it cost us.Shinky Brian an Peelo are an excellent back 3 but with Brian away an Shinky just back after a week long **** up the writin was on the wall before we even started.I give Wilton an Glenthorn all the credit they deserve for rackin up the points but if we can just straightin ourselves out durin the cup games over the next month or so we will be back on track.No panic stations for the Gratts just some fine tunin an a good heart to heart an we'll be sorted.
Was at the game in the Cross last night.More good than bad to be honest an theres the makins of a very good side if they can get the right mix an shape.Peelo an Shinky caught the eye in th first half at the back,Bevan was solid to in the 2nd half.Center of midfield needs work,lots of runnin an tackelin but knowone holdin.Up front,this for me is where the only problem is,Varian played wide on the left an it didnt suit him or the front 2,he neither created or passed the ball .I rate him highter than anyone in the Aul outside of the Gratts but hes a striker an a damn good one an thats where he should play.When he got the ball in front of there goal an ran at them he looked the part,out wide he struggled at times against an under 17.Against a youths side they struggled at times to put away very good chances.Lots of good attackin players but no fox in the box amoung them if you follow me.JP is not just a big loss to Grattan,hes a massive loss to the Aul team.If the management can get someone to put them away in the 6 yard box they should be sorted other wise we may have to rely on set peices for goals. But for the most part I'm lookin forward to seen them play,best of luck to um.