Was thinking the same myself but as far as I know only 2 of those games were played in Oct. Open to correction though...
Printable View
I know in 2003 we went to the 3rd round of the MSC where we were beaten in penalties away to Rockmount.
I'm not sure how the TOTM is selected and I'm sure they have more than one candidate each month. After a terrible start we have now won 4 in a row in all comps plus we had our 40th anniversary celebrations in October which may be taken into account (unlikely).
Avenue got to the 3rd round in 2005, we lost to crosshaven 2-0, if we'd won we would of had limerick, i suppose it was limerick city at the time, at home.
Well done to all concerned with the Bridge, deserving winners. But like most people on here, I can't figure out how Newmarket have not won this accolade yet. There performances last season were second to none and after a few hiccups at the start of this season seem to be back on track, especially in the Senior Cup. Does anyone know the formula for selecting the winners of this award???
www.claresoccer.net updated
ya the avenue and newmarket lads are a bit quiet alright but so are we. nobody likes talking about losing games i suppose. we lost in munster junior but to be honest im not too upset. we weren't goin to win that and now without fai and munster junior cups we can concentrate 100% on winning the premier league and the B's dont look like a bad bet to win the third division at the moment after another good win yesterday. happy to hear newmarket lost as i was fearing them in the league and now looks like you can safely say they're out of the running for sure.
to answer you on the match report i heard that newmarket were unlucky not get at least a point from the game as they played all the soccer and threw everything at moher but just couldn't score until late on and went down to 10 men. 2-0 nil down inside 10 or 15 minutes. heard skinny made a bags of a punch for a goal?? who was sent off for them? but credit to moher for a huge win for them since they were bottom going into the game but with the football over avenue wont fancy going back to liscannor this sunday now
lost 4-1 on penalties after a 1-1 draw was a fair result althouth avenue keeper scored the equaliser in injury time, very good game, missing 1 or 2 and so were killarney no complaints nice to see a ref willing to let the game flow, good win for moher in the league and lifford in the munster junior ..
Anyone remember Brian Cowen playin with Newtown?
http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:...4-3086ADCA.jpg
http://file046a.bebo.com/5/large/200...345459528l.jpg
Excellent. Which picture is the more recent?
celts1888 """lost 4-1 on penalties after a 1-1 draw was a fair result althouth avenue keeper scored the equaliser in injury time, very good game,
missing 1 or 2 and so were killarney no complaints nice to see a ref willing to let the game flow, good win for moher in the league and lifford in the munster junior .. """
missing 1 or 2? ur understating that and fair play for not using it as an excuse
i heard ye were missing
brenden rochford , david russell, ciaran mcmanus , barry nugent, foreign dude bob, david smith ,dean ryan, mikey mahony suspended..
hardly 1 or 2..
[QUOTE=CousinSylDolan;1053289]I'm a bit suspicious here. You say Mickey O'Mahony was suspended...
Then why was there a picture of him playing the game in the Star on Tues under the name Mickey Burns .
Anyone from Avenue like to comment on this????[/QUOTE
whooops have avenue been playing illegal players !! :D
Illegal players being played in the Clare League.Well im in shock nway:DPar for the course i'm afraid.Every team has done it at some point.
Attachment 1224
jesus is the real micky burns still playing these days ...:D