Understatment there francesco officals were a joke destroyed what had the making of a great game.3 sendings off for nothing,fair play to the ref and linesmen i hope ye are reading this ye destroyed this game
Printable View
Hows it going mulla balla went 1 up after about 12 mins 2 up around 35 mins,1st a joke of a free kick given to balla should have been a free kick for moyross.Moyross goal around 40 mins johnny corbett .Second half set up nicely 50/50 game and then the officials took over.The worst ever i have seen from the officials,4 off in about 3/4 mins lads getting sent off for nothing bad sign when 2 get sent off and the balla player tells the ref in all fairness to him that the moyross player done nothing only to be told that he got 3 digs that he didnt know about.Balla went 3 1 up didnt matter at this stage i hope i dont seem biased but they ruined what could have been a great game.Have to wind up now mulla with 2things spoke with most of the balla team in shel pk this a/noon and they are saying the same as i am and finally very well done to the LDMC for wasting garda time iiin asking them to come to the ground to mind the officials off the field i knew 1 of them and u know what they laughed and walked straight out of the ground.
Corbett and Quinn could of just got a yellow i think the ref started to panic when there was a scuffle and wanted to try calm things down by sending the lads off.
In fairnew it would be hard to ref this match when both teams are fired up as there was plenty of passion in the game. I think if he put a few yellows out earlier he might of had more control over the game.
dont think paul should of got a yellow as he didnt do anything.i fouled him on the edge of the box and there was handbags after nothing in it.i should of got a yellow and that would have calmed things down,refs did ruin the game as it was a tasty game up to that point.that being said all the best to balla in the final.
the carry on again of the moyross sideline was a disgrace moyross have a good team but there been let down by there sideline dont get me wrong it great to have good vocal support but roaring at the ref when he was talking to his linesman that I WILL HOP YOU OFF THE WALL etc etc and the guy jumping over the wall to attack the linesman only for that lad holding him back god knows what would of happened. the LDMC were looking at all this in shock and called the garda
ya "tettles" broderick is very dangerous!! :P best of luck to balla in the final hope they win it, also sorry to the lad i hit with 3 punches that were so fast only the ref saw them! :) some disgrace he was for both teams he ruined what was a decent enough game
Ah come on now allab stop being so modest.i heard that the ref also said that after the initial 3 digs that you chased after another player and gave him 3 digs as well,that was after u broke free from being restrained by 6 balla players i cant imagine what that ref would do in a match if there was a serious incident what a plonker.
[QUOTE=allab;1360372]eating steak and drinking heineken!! anyway when is the other semi final on??[/QUOTE]
Think its this Sunday
Pike Rovers won 3-1 today against Regional in second semi final.
Sun 06th June 2010, Jackman Pk
Final
Pike v Balla
clonmel website.........
Munster Junior Cup Final
The Munster Junior Cup Final has been provisionally for June 6th, the Semi Final between...