i heard that last night,a fantastic honour for the club and the league,fair play to everyone involved
Printable View
i heard that last night,a fantastic honour for the club and the league,fair play to everyone involved
ya will be good alright. hopefully the sesions will be open to the public and we can go in and have a look at the team training
I thought Muiris Walsh was very fair also and gave credit to Villa.I like listening to his soccer analysis whenever he is on..Its just a pity that there is so little coverage of soccer in general.....
Does anybody know why there is never any coverage of the TSDL in the Daily Star on Tuesdays?
id say reason no tsdl in the star on a tuesday is that its not submitted by the league. Can t imagine there be any problem getting something on this. Just a matter of getting match reports and photo s etc in on time. Other than that tsdl has excellent website and coverage on nationalist is very good . So we can t have too many complaints really
Clonmel Town 1-2 Waterford United
Get well soon to Declan Tighe, who is in Beaumount Hospital following a car accident on Saturday. I believe that there is a Mass for him in Straide tomorrow evening at 7:00. I hope that the fellow forumites will rally round at this difficult time for him, his family, friends and neighbours and his clubmates at Straide and Foxford United. I actually passed by the car on Saturday but only found out today that he was involved in the crash.
Sorry, that post should be on the Mayo Super League Thread.
I hear from a fairly reliable source that Charlie will not be at the Complex next season.
He made an excellent contribution and added professionalism to the Town. If this is true, thanks Charlie!
are town playing rock tonight? where is it on? time?
Rock v Town 7.00 p.m. in Carrick.Word is that the Rock will be at full strength and are gonig to give it a go.
Just goes to show how badly the TSDL fixtures are run.The Rocks last game was 8 weeks ago.Towns next opponets Old Bridge have also had to wait 8 weeks to play there last game.Its not Towns fault but the league seriously have to address this issue.It may help other teams outside the "big three" to become more competitive.
Full Time
Rock Rovers 0-4 Clonmel Town
were town at full strength? when will the play off be played.....a midweek fixture before tipp cup final? not one bit surprised to hear those comments about "supporters"......and in fairness its only a few and town actually have some of the most genuine football people you could hope to meet
Clonmel Town 6-0 Old Bridge
Play off for the league against Peake Villa
shoud be a great game.....i think cooke park will suit peake as they play more of a passing game than town....big question i suppose is can they play as well again.....town took them a bit for granted i think the last day....they wont make that mistake again
Sunday 10/5/09
Clonmel Credit Union Premier League Play-off at Cahir at 3.30
Clonmel Town v Peake Villa - J. Hadnett, J. McKell, W. Burke
Don't think Town took Villa lightly the last day, Town were mentally and physically wrecked. That said in the 3 games that have been played between the sides this season, there has been nothing between the sides. if Sundy's game is half as good as the league game in the complex, well it will be a cracker
will town have the members of the tipperary football panel available as they have a gathering the same weekend? town had every right to be drained in fairness.....that was a crazy schedule of fixtures.....they have had a bit of a breather now though so should be fresh and ready
Hey lads does anyone have the full list of Player of the Year Nominees?? Hear they are in this weeks Nationalist but won't get to see it
premier league-tony scully/ andrew cosgrave/ barry ryan
div 1- david slattery/ michael coleman/ martin darmody
div 2- paddy o donnell/ martin coen/ michael ivors
youths- evan mcguire/ shane fagan/ jamie morrisey
Heard 4-0 to Clonmel? Any reports.
Well done to Villa on a great season and running Clonmel so close.
4-0 probably a bit harsh on Villa, but Town were excellent. Tony Scully's free kick was worth the admission fee alone. Well done to Town and Villa. Tough on Villa to lose only 2 games and not win league. Just hope Town can win the Cup and round of the season in style
unfortunate way to finish the season but yes, well done to villa for running town close. too many of their players went missing yesterday tho. need to strengthen to really break the top 2
well done to villa for making the title race interesting this season.....was a bit like the munster leinster rugby game in that everything that could go wrong for villa went wrong...they just never got into the game and once town got such a stranglehold on the game there was never going to be a way back
Well done to Town on six in a row and well deserved considering the nightmare fixture list they were left with. That said, Peake Villa were unlucky and performed very well over the season..didn't perform in the play-off but did play well all season and can't be far away at this stage
Congratulations to St Michaels on 3rd place - well done
Was just looking back at predictions from start of season and how some of us were off the mark, predicting a stroll to the league for Town, somebody else predicting that no whay in hell would Town get to last 16 of Munster or FAI Cup....ah its the unpredictability that makes it great!!
Any thoughts on cup final? I reckon Celtic will go very close, wouldn't be surprised if they nick this
unusual to see you doubting town:):)
Has the tipp cup final been switched to Saturday?
yeah the player of the year awards were always the same night as the cup final,for some reason thats different this year and cup final is saturday night
Why was the Tipp Cup final abandoned after 62 mins?
well done to barry ryan on winning the premier league player of the year award.....the cup final was abandoned after paul scully broke his leg and the delay in getting an ambulance.....a sight nobody wants to see and i hope he is back playing as soon as possible
how can the same person "celebrate together"............no wonder peake villa didnt win the league when the manager clearly isnt overly inteligent.....good luck next season im sure your boys are capable of going one better especially with the leagues best player in your side:)
hi lads i see the final of the joe delaney youths cup is on sat night, nenagh celtic vs st michaels. any predictions on how ye think this will go...especially from clonmel town as ye have played both teams how do ye think they would compare.