what sort of standard is drinagh rangers of west cork league something on lines of coachford maybe???
Printable View
what sort of standard is drinagh rangers of west cork league something on lines of coachford maybe???
AUL RESULTS Friday 30th August
Premier A League: Douglas Hall 3 Blackstone Rovers 4;
AUL 1A: Buttevant 1 Hibernians 2;
AUL 3A: Leeview Ath 4 Carrigtwohill Utd 0 (Game abandoned in the 78th minute due to a serious injury);
Are killumney playing in at home tommorrow ??
We have no issue with players going to City, we wish everybody that comes through our system the best of luck.
Great entertainment out in murphys farm today game had everything goals sendings off and last minute equaliser fair result pearse 3 - 3 kilreen. Pearse had the better of the first half led 2-0 with 10 men player gone after 10 mins. Pearse tired second half kilreen got on top and scored 3 then kilreen had 2 men sent off 1 in injury time which pearse scored from the resulting free kick
Great game. Both teams knocking the ball around. 3 sendings off, Pearse winger for kicking out, Kilreen cf for 2 yellows (second one kicking the ball away) and Kilreen cb for 2 yellows. Wasn't a dirty game at all tho IMO. Some tough tackles but in a local derby with most players knowing each other thats too be expected. Nice too see handshakes all around aswell after.
AUL Results Saturday 31st August
Mossie Linnane League Cup:
Section B: Grattan Utd 3 Village Utd 0;
Section C: Kilreen Celtic 3 Pearse Celtic A 3;
Section D: Blarney St Ath 0 Carrigtwohill Utd A 0;
AUL 1: Fairview 4 Watergrasshill Utd 0; Knockraha 6 Kanturk 0;
AUL 1A: Donoughmore Ath 2 Greenmount Rangers 1; Richmond 5 Rathcoole Rovers 0; Dunbar Celtic 2 Waterloo 1;
AUL 2: Macroom 3 Blackpool Celtic 0; Rylane Celtic 2 Strand Utd 1;
AUL 2A: St John Boscos 6 Grangevale 1; Central Rovers 1 Corkbeg 0;
AUL 3: Innishvilla 0 Greenwood B 1; Knocknaheeny Celtic 5 Castlelack 2;
AUL 3B: Strand Utd 3 Waterloo 4; Coachford 2 Ballincollig 3;
witness blarney st and carrigtwhill today not a great game but the street through to the quarters (do you hear that red and white) so you will have to save your i told ya so line for 1for and the street since you bulling for them john c with a few good shots on goal carrig keeper made a very very good save for john c header
Oh ya killer I'm sure that the galacticos drawing 0-0 with a Prem A team( no offence to Carrig) will have the Prem teams quaking in their boots!!
well boss there outta there group ! not all the teams can say there in the quaters :cool:
Very true. Half the teams don't get out of their group. Prem and Prem A and teams who don't fulfil their fixtures. Doesn't seem to be any standing out so far. I must say I'm impressed with Innishvillas results without seeing them this season. They weren't going up but had the b***s to do so to fill the gap and seem to be going well. I believe that clubs like them,with a strong youth set up and no senior teams, are the way to go. Was it 3 years ago they were Div 2. Fair play and they play great football. And don't poach left right and centre!!
i agree innish will be strong this season and fair play to what they have done so far in the aul be in the mossie it a cup game one off game anythin can happen bud ! sure look at kilreen didnt make the cut and many would have said there a banker grattan sweating on the result in 2morrow game not many would have said there would have a chance same with greenwood too !!
I agree it's been a very interesting and surprising Mossie so far! But in fairness most teams have conducted their business quietly and correctly. Prob with Blarney St and 1for is he told the world how great HE and then his team were!! You can poach and sign who you want but the skill is making a team out of them!! Hasn't happened yet and I don't believe it will! His first comment was making the club great again! How will that happen when he does throws his dummy outta the pram yet AGAIN and walks when things don't suit him. It's the likes of Innishvilla that I respect. Grooming their own youth players and pushing on as they have done in the last 3 years. Yes they got a few from Knockavilla but the bulk of the squad are THEIR OWN! Respect to them
well i hope the mossie throw up a few more surprises in the next round alot of teams just use this to fine tune for the up and coming prem a prem season i reckon it will be open for anyone to win this year alot of derby esp in the southside with kilreen greenwood douglas pearse should be a goodun of a season :cool:
Do the like of Park, pearse, Killumney and Coachford poach any players no?? It's part of the game get a grip wil ya..
Getting out of the group is the objective and we did that, so what if we drew with a Premier A team? Just because they're Premier A means we should be beating them by 3 or 4 no bother?? Someone on here slated us for only winning by 1 haha ye really haven't a clue about football.
Regarding having teams quaking in there boots comment and Premier A teams, we came out of our group along with another premier team, if results go Grattans way tomorrow then them and Glenthorn will come out of that group, BOTH premier A teams IMAGINE THAT!! If that happens I wonder will ye have yer same stupid comments for the Premier teams in that group like ye did for Blarney Street?? I doubt it somehow.
Our ball relax! Do you expect anyone to believe you now when I said 6 weeks ago you were joining "The Galacticos" and you said I'm staying with Killumney??? Bottom line is you are like the rest of the poached lads. Ask The Glen we all know his history!! In fairness they pushed on for the BETTER!!!
Like I said you haven't a clue!!
Right ya but you were training with Blarney St when I posted. As was Mark Murphy(2 sessions)! But I haven't a clue!! I hear strong rumours but I nearly alwayd hit the nail on the head! I think you are the one who told a load of lies!! No offence cos you're a great keeper but if everyone looks back I think l be proved right!!!
I can promise you 100% when you made up your rumour I was not training with Blarney St, I've trained twice with them. And your no offence comment. Stop calling me a liar or grow a pair of balls and say it to me at a game I go to enough of em
kilumney 5 glen a 3 both teams had loads of chances but kilumney just had that bit more in the tank over the glen
Springfield 2 glenvale 0.
Good solid performance.could have been more .there keeper made a number of top drawer saves .best of luck to glenvale for season
LATEST AUL RESULTS (SUNDAY)
MFA League Champions Trophy 1st Round: Clonmel Celtic (TSDL) v Coachford A (3pm)
Mossie Linnane League Cup:
Section B: Park Utd A 3 Glenthorn Celtic A 3.
Section D: Springfield 2 Glenvale 0.
Premier League: Killumney Utd v Glen Celtic.
AUL 1: Cathedral Celtic 1 Bohemians 0; Dillons Cross Ath 3 Ballinhassig 0.
AUL 2: De Courcey Albion 6 CFC Banteer 0; Newmarket Town 3 Afton Villa 3.
AUL 2A: Shandon Celtic 1 Hillington 3.
AUL 3: St John Boscos v Glenthorn Celtic (3pm); Ard Na Laoi 0 Richmond 3.
AUL 3A: Dunbar Celtic 0 Crescent Ath 7; Pearse Celtic B 6 Carrigaline Utd 2; Tower FC 0 St John Boscos 5.
AUL 3B: Bweeng Celtic 2 Lakewood Ath 1; Los Zarcos v Ballinhassig (off)
what the story now with Park Utd A 3 Glenthorn Celtic A 3 who comes outta this group glenthorn or grattan ?!?!
Come on Just my opinion slate park for drawing with a Premier A team!!
That's a good draw for Glenthorn. Very good side
Why would it Shetland? Brendan trained AFTER I left and he didn hang around either, it was down to the hours I was doing in my job and THAT'S IT!! nothing else..
I wouldn't leave a team regardless who signed and would be confident in my own ability to think i would play and would fight any keeper for the number 1 spot, Your comment is insulting to be honest insinuating I left because of that.
The manager told me the time of the hours I was doing I wouldn't be able to train so we decided it be best I left, I understood and had and still have no hard feelings to KUFC. Same cant be said for you tho.
@our ball ref
Didnt Blarney Street already have 2 keepers on their books when you re joined them? The fighting bit for a number one shirt is right if so
MFA League Champions Trophy 1st Round: Clonmel Celtic (TSDL) 2 Coachford A 0.
They had 3 keepers actually kid
It was the only option really, not just for me but for Killumney aswell.