ah here, if ye feel that way there's no point in ye even turning up to play Pike. ye sound beaten already,
Printable View
MOD EDIT-I suggest you use the PM facility.
Lads,can we keep it football?
Hi Guys,I have a quick question that I hope someone can help with. Does anyone know of any players that received long term suspensions from the Limerick Lelasso in recent season. I have a player that has played premier in Limerick that now wishes to join our team. I'm a bit suspicious as he still lives in Limerick and had said he'd travel to Cork City every Tuesday and Thursday for training and at the weekend for games. Hits me as strange that he wants to play 3rd division in Cork and not with a Limerick team. If you know of any please PM. Cheers.
MOD EDIT---hotspur,leave out the personal stuff,take that somewhere else..
Sunday Oct 28th
Premier League
Pike Rvs v Carew Park, 10.30, A Buttimer
Shannon Hibs v Regional Utd, 10.30, J McNamara
Fairview Rgs v Regional Utd, 10.30, R Peiper
Ballynanty Rvs v Kilmallock, Shelbourne Park, 10.30, G Clancy
These are the fixtures down for this Sunday on limerickjuniorsoccer.com, clearly a typo but does anyone know whether its Hibs or Fairview playing Regional??
Can't see anything other than a pike win,they're scoring goals for fun now and not conceding like early on in the season,but then again so are Carew,Grant seems to be the only one scoring for Carew at the moment,whereas a lot of the pike players are getting on the scoresheet regularly,should be a very interesting game though with a decent ref,hopefully none of the players on both teams pick up any injuries on wednesday night in OT match.good luck to both teams on the day and I'm sure the best team on the day will win.
Brian ahern 3, sully 7, Steven grant 3, pa boyle 6, john boyle 4, Jon sommors 4, Gary griffin 3. Goals shared around not all on granty but with 18 goals already he is doing very well.
Hopefully it Will be a good game we know were up against the best team in town if not the country.
i heard sully wont be playin as his head is not in it at the moment is this true ???
anyone willing to have a bet on sundays match i will take carew park plus the draw pm me if interested.
I'll have a bet with you but draw no bet,After all Carew are top of the league.so if you want it let me know.im sure you'll get better odds on Carew in the bookies anyway,so if your feeling confident you'd be better off going to bookies.but my offer stands anyway.😃
Premier League P W D L F A Pts
Carew Park 9 7 2 0 30 10 23
Pike Rovers 8 7 0 1 22 8 21
Fairview Rgs 9 6 2 1 20 11 20
Janesboro 9 4 2 3 33 20 14
Geraldines 7 4 1 2 16 10 13
Ballynanty Rvs 9 3 3 3 13 13 12
Corbally Utd 9 3 3 3 18 23 12
Regional Utd 8 3 1 4 14 15 10
Wembley Rvs 8 2 1 5 16 22 7
Aisling Ann 9 2 1 6 15 23 7
Kilmallock 9 1 2 6 13 25 5
Shannon Hibs 8 0 0 8 7 37 0
Fixtures
Sat 27/10/12
Aisling Annacotty v Wembley Rvs, 7.00, M Kiely
Sun 28/10/12
Pike Rvs v Carew Park, 10.30, A Buttimer
Shannon Hibs v Regional Utd, 10.30, J McNamara
Fairview Rgs v Geraldines, 10.30, R Peiper
Ballynanty Rvs v Kilmallock, Shelbourne Park, 10.30, G Clancy
Predictions
Pike 1-1 Carew park
Shannon Hibs 0-3 Regional
Fairview 1-1 Geraldines
Ballynanty 4-0 Kilmallock
Aisling Wembley is a big game also Down the bottom of the league,we are missing 4 of the Pallas lads who are playing county final,and another 4 or 5 are out through either work or injuries,getting 11 out is an achievement in itself at the minute,get beaten again tomorrow and I fear for our season.
Ill go
Pike 5-1 Carew
Hibs 0-4 regional
Fairview 4-2 dines
Balla 2-0 killmallock
Pike 2-0 carew
Balla 5-0 kilmallock
View 2-1 dines
Shannon 0-3 regional
Ashling 2-0 wembley
Pike just know how to win big local games, over the last five years they win the big games, like last year when boro only needed a result at home, pike proved too strong. A lot of the local sides are beat before they go out on the pitch. Should be good game and what a start to Super Sunday!!!
Pike to win by 3
How would the front pitch be unplayable it was perfect last week and weather has been good all week
looks like losing the Corbally game could come back to haunt ye. ye lost it too early in the season:eek:, won nothing in corbally game or this game, heard you lost €50 and were seen handing it over after the game, great win for Carew, they totally deserved it. great club for the future
Pike 1 Carew park 2, Steven grant, mark keane,
brilliant result against a fantastic team we had to work very very hard but we deserved the win it was backs to the wall for the last 10mins but both mark keane and mark sla were outstanding big mention to john boyle brilliant performance good 3pts.
Pike Rovers 1-2 Carew Park
Carew should be making a mould of Pa Boyle's left foot after this one. His Charlie Adam-esque set piece deliveries were the difference between the two sides today.
Carew started slow and seemed to be feeling the occasion. Errors and misplaced passes were rampant, and the flowing possession football that has become their calling card this season was nowhere to be seen. Pike were dominating the midfield area with Grant and Boyle failing to get tight enough to Colbert and Tierney. Yet, it was Carew who took the lead against the run of play after 20 minutes through an inswinging free kick from Pa Boyle, glanced home by right full Gary Griffin.
Pike's dominance in the centre was to translate into goals soon after however, and on 35 minutes, Wayne Colbert had the time and space to play a through pass to Alan Barry, who slotted home after evading his marker Keane with a run to the left of the box. 1-1 at half time.
The second half began by following the same pattern. Pike dominated possession, only to see Carew again go ahead from a set piece. This time it was a Pa Boyle corner, headed home by captain Mark Keane. Then, strangely, Carew had their best spell of the game. Brian Ahern was removed from the right flank (inexplicably, considering how poor Somers was on the left) and replaced by Jamie O'Sullivan, and his arrival contributed to a period of dominance for the away side. Eventually, however, Carew retreated, and the last 15 minutes were played exclusively in their half. Ronan Power made a couple of excellent saves to keep the scoreline in their favour, and substitute Keith Hartnett missed a late free header at the back post to level the scores. But generally Carew defended extremely well and gave up few chances. Mark Slattery was the standout performer in that regard. He saw off Paul Doona and his replacement Dave Ryan. And despite struggling against Barry in the first half (particularly aerially), Mark Keane dominated him in the second.
Pike went 3-1-4-2 for the last few minutes, removing Enright, but they couldn't break down the Carew door, even with the baffling 7 minutes of injury time granted to them by referee Buttimer. There were some positives today for the home side (new signing Colbert in the holding role was sensational) but they are lacking in key areas. Defending from set pieces was atrocious, and the contribution from both the wide players and the strikers was not good enough. Despite dominating the middle, Tierney and Colbert has very little to work with in terms of movement from their teammates. Far too static.
Carew will be delighted. They nicked the lead and defended brilliantly to keep it. Champions elect?
Shannon Hibs 1-2 Regional...Eddie Dunne with the Hibs goal
Yeah, your report was much better.
And Keane wasn't even the best Carew centre half on the field today. He lost Barry for the Pike goal and barely won a header against him in the first half. While he was excellent in the second, Slattery outshone him completely. Barely put a foot wrong.
Man of the match for me, despite being on the losing side, was Colbert. By a distance.
Alanob your posts and match reports are normal spot on but as good as Wayne is to say he was motm yesterday your way off mark keane was motm every pike player i was talking to agreed with me he scored the winner and defended outstanding in fact reading your match report Im wondering were your really at the game.
The fact remains that he was at fault for the Pike goal.
Anyway, splitting hairs over man of the match is pretty pointless.
From above, you seem to think it was a "brilliant performance" from your lads when it was far from it. Any actual analysis that differs from that skewed viewpoint is obviously going to be one that you'll have a problem with.
I may have misremembered a couple of minor facts. But at least I attempt to provide an objective view.