Patsy, Patsy give us a wave
"
on another note, if patsy is starting and starring for glenthorn then i'm not sure if they'll be the threat they think this year, i've huge respect for the man and played against him a number of times but unless he's inherited a new pair of pins i'm not convinced he'll terrorise defenses for the whole season, good luck to him though- a great servant for cork football over the years and defenders look out, he knows how to use his body to protect himself and the ball, a good man to watch for any young fella trying to improve"
Just to clarify Patsy played as a sweeper on the day in a side that had five/six changes from the side that played against Villa United the previous game - as to whether he will be a permanent fixture in the side I cant tell as I dont know. Hopefully his experience will benefit the other players
Just call me Alex F or Arsene W
Just like the two mentioned managers above I cannot comment as I was not at this game so "I didnt see the incident" - working weekends at the moment so only talking time off for the B team games at the moment. All I heard is that the game was abandoned after 15 minutes and I only found this out after seeing the result wasnt on Billy Lyons website. So I'm sitting firmly on the fence on this one:D
red cards at coach & thorn is no surprise
Quote:
Originally Posted by
le tizz
no giant killings to date in the FAI- tie of the round prob coachford v glenthorn, what are the chances of a red card in that kick fest :D
tizz out
my prediction came true but in the league game preceeding the fai cup tie - its one thing sitting on the fence if you werent there but i think you could prob give a fair assessment without offending anyone jungle, if you were even at the game theres a fair chance you would have seen something that made the ref do what he done, and fair play to him, i think we should all be behind the days of threats and intimidation, it does still go on but surely grown men can act a bit better
i've been on the bad end of plenty of ref decisions (i think we can all say this with ease) but theres no circumstances where violence to anyone on or off the pitch should be tolerated, lets all be men but try to play within the rules and not behave like schoolyard bullies !
a decent result for us keeps us in the fai, home game vs coachford this w/e is a big 3 league points for both teams, fingers crossed we perform, if we do then i'd be confident we've too much for coachford on our day, new pitch is mint ! roll on the rains :eek:
time to call a spade a spade
sometimes we can be too nice lads,both incidients with Kinsale are just teams tryin it on,simple as that,Bally are well aware of Kinsales colours a from what I hear on the day they were struglin for numbers so i'm not surprised that happened,they have a red an black set an thats a fact becuse casment celtic b team wore it against our b side in a 2a league game last season
??????????????with regards to the pitch not bein lined in pfizers,the only way that would happen is if they werent aware the game was due to be played there in the fist place,very dubious.
it will be interestin to see wht happens with egards to the cochford/glenthorn game which was abandonded,and indeed the Fai game to come,some one please correct me but the last time a game was abandonded because a player made a threat towards a ref in a prem game was Kinsale(no offence) against Villa a few years back an im fairly sure the lad was band for over 12 months.
On the league fron Kinsale an Wilton seem to be gettin up a nice head of steam an dependin on how the Aul deal with Glenthorn they may be u therecome the restart after xmas,an us we will deal with saturday first,then talk more
What game were you watching chief?
Quote:
Originally Posted by
littleman
Only sour thing for me was the continual diving by Mr Gettings an a absaloutely disgraceful peice of overactin by Mr Delea(whom I was very surprised to be pullin a stunt like he did) spoiled the game for me.
Come on Littleman, the above match report contains a number of inaccuracies. I was there too, and I would agree with you that we were lucky to pick up the 3 points because Villa had a couple of shots near the end which they could have scored from.
I won't stand for you badmouthing two of our better players though. We've heard you make numerous references to team kicking Grattan and the same happened to leeside in this game. Ricky is an intelligent player and he, like any other player, is going to hurdle a challenge rather than hurt himself instead. That's simply what he wasdoing in respone to some dangerous tackling. The majority of strikers in this league dive every once in a while but Ricky is no worse than any other. Why you felt the need to wag the finger at him, I honestly dont know.
As for the Dulea incident, here's what actually happened. Dulea got a smack, which I could hear over on the other side of the field. The Villa line went beserk because they thought Dulea was trying to get their player sent off. He wasnt, the smack he got was totally accidental as it turned out but he was hurt all the same. Again, we see incidents like this every week in this league, because the Cork Aul is a physical league. Just because Dulea might not be as good at going to ground as other players when he is hurt - does that mean it was a disgraceful piece of overreacting?! Absolutely not. And I wont put up with you writing such rubbish.
Thank god your not managing the aul team, otherwise it would be a grattan XI. with a bit of luck varian would make your bench!