Big ears your very quiet on here lately. I am hearing stories you were back training with town last monday. Will you be springing from the bench the next day :)
Printable View
Big ears your very quiet on here lately. I am hearing stories you were back training with town last monday. Will you be springing from the bench the next day :)
Ya I'm back training, and glad to be aswell.
I don't expect to be taking any part in the cup-final however, there's guys who have worked their arses of all season in training and matches while I've been away and it simply wouldn't be fair for me to play instead of them.
With that said if I was somehow given the chance to play I would relish it, the thought of getting to play in a cup-final against Celtic is something I'd always be very much up for.
can anyone believe this..north tipp league are trying to force nenagh celtic to play the tipp cup final in brickfields. the league are giving town home advantage which is a load of ******* does any one have anyhing to say on this.
Proper order. Having it in that pigsty in Thurles would make no sense, dragging 2 Nenagh teams over there, no showers, terrible surface.... Brickfields deserves all cup finals for facilities and playing surface alone. Ye didn't mind playing it there a few years ago when at your peak, 3-0 to Celtic if I remember correctly.
typical town **** ye want everything. exactly when we were at our peak, we are only on the way back so we dont want to be giving away any advantage to ye. to be honest yer facilities are top class but dont be talkin **** about surfaces because thurles is way ahead there, surface in brickfields is still poor enough. our supporters will follow us anywhere if ye cant get yours out of brickfields thats not our fault. see ye in the greyhound stadium monday.
2 great victories for the celtic the weekend.good performance friday night. yesterday did not play well until well in second half and extra time.town played very well and will think unlucky not to have won it. brutal penalties from town to be honest!!
Was at the NT & DL agm last night.
Not a lot going on with it really. No date for the new season but likely to beginning of August with the Shields being played off.
A lot of giving out about the size of the 2nd Division. One delegate had the idea of putting 12 teams in the 1st Division. In my opinion the standard of the 1st is poor enough without letting in two teams that dont warrant it.
Plus with a season that was almost 10 months long adding extra games doesnt seem to be the answer to me. There are always going to be games called off during the winter. A way around this which a representative from Cork suggested is the use of a full-size astro turf pitch with floodlights. Means games that need to be played can be played any night of the week and in any weather. Obviously the league is a good bit away from this.
There will be compulsory player insurance for all teams next year (about time too).
They will look at putting up suspensions on the website (I cant see this happening).
They will also look at getting an Oscar Traynor team going again for Junior and U-18 level
(Again cant see it happening unless they get someone new on the commitee, the guys that tried to run it last time are still in place and its unlikely they would be willing to do it again after the lack of interest the last time.
They used an example with the U-18s of only have 6 players turning up for a match once and with the Juniors that clubs wouldnt release the players for Oscar Traynor, two valid points in my opinion).
They mentioned suspensions for 4 yellow cards last year, i wonder was this enforced last year?
Other than that I think it will be business as usual. I think the compulsory player insurance may put the league beyond some of the set of jerseys and a farmers field teams.
about the 4 yellow cards it was enforced especially for our celtic team, cant put suspensions on the paper or internet for legal reasons. Our club has had player insurance for numerous years and i know nenagh afc are the same.it about time others caught up.Also fair play to ger kennedy for the match reports each week and updating of website as we know he is a busy man.Could do with other committee members doing as much as him
Something has to be done with the second division all right.. Its way too big but the answer is prob not to put 12 in the first either.. i dont know.. Why was it made so big in the first place ?? What was wrong with the way it was a couple of years ago.
The insurance is a good thing and all clubs should have it even though it was not compulsary for our club last season.. they left it up to each individual..
As regards Ger kennedy.. ya he did a great job.. cant be easy and it must be very time consuming every weekend.. Great Job !!
Agree with you on Ger Kennedys work, fare play to him, really great work done. I believe they also plan to email the following weeks fixture out on the Sunday night.
Regards the 2nd Division - they had about 15 teams, they reckon that is too few to make up two divisions. Which is fair enough really.
Id say next year there is a good chance they will only have about 10 teams for the 2nd Division but I suppose you never know.
Ballymackey have always had insurance for players also. Like I said above the additional cost may have the happy knock-on effect of reducing the number of teams and improving the level of play overall.
maybe , getting rid of dead wood id say. 2nd division should be if same number of team happen like this. everyone play each other one, then split the divisions in half similar to scotland premier, this would keep teams interested???what you think???hear the development in ballymackey is going ahead,fair play
Looks like we could be due an 09-10 thread soon.
think most of the posters here really under estimated what turned out to be a very good nenagh celtic team. jesus its great when you prove everyone wrong. we will add a bit next year to our panel and really kick on because the feeling in the club is that WE WANT OUR TROPHY BACK :)