Enjoy the trip.
I have work and cannot get anyone to cover me as I am off tomorrow as well, being off both nights was a non runner, so I will be trying to stream it from a place where I am not sure I will be able to get online yet even ...
Absolute complete nightmare scenario, I had this covered until an hour ago but have been let down badly.
Leaving work in 20 mins - drive to Eindhoven, Mickey Leary's finest to Dublin. Then prawn sandwiches galore!
Leaving Donegal in a minute for the capital. Got a shrewd student budget made out for the wkend.
- Return petrol = E40 (to stick to this will require me averaging 50m/hr plus a tow from Omagh to Letterkenny, might have to keep a sneaky fiver in reserve just in case)
- Match ticket = E45 (Southstand, upper tier. Best seats in the house . . . . .)
- Pocket tissues = E0.50 (for the inevitable nosebleeds I will get at that altitude)
- 6 cans of Bavaria = E7.50
- 1 token pre-match pint to blend in with my more affluent working friends = E4.90
- Entry to nite club = E10
- McDonalds Double Quarter w/cheese meal (Diet Coke) = E7.50
TOTAL COST = E115.40
Ultimate cost of the trip = Living off Aldi pizzas for the next 9 days until I get more money monday wk.
Excitement and buzz of being in the Aviva cheering on the Boys in Green in a crucial Euro Qualifier = Priceless
Best of luck to the lads! COME ON YOU BOYS IN GREEN!!!!!!!!!
Where are all the other pints in between after your cans of bavaria?
Argh, I wish it kicked off earlier
Phew , only asked for the afternoon off at 12.50, the day after getting a warning for being late on Mondays.
On the train now and meeting the lads in Dublin. Biggest problem is that I've a relegation death match tomorrow so can't drink tonight. Hopefully the euphoria of a win tonight will make the inevitable night out bearable.
Shane Long out of tonights game.
EDIT: Looks like I heard about 4 hours after every one else.
Škrtel targets Dublin draw for Slovakia - http://www.uefa.com/uefaeuro2012/new...d=1671407.html
Was that Cascarino on the radio there a few mins ago? Just caught the end of it. Was suggesting that Doyle was always going to start and that Trap is playing mind games. Long to be on the bench. Not beyond the bounds.
I was thinking this, depends if Long is well enough for the bench or not I suppose, do we know the bench yet? Oh happy days to actually have strikers enough to contemplate mind games, remember when we headed off to a world cup with Tommy Coyne and a knackered Aldridge.
One quick point I want to make before I jump in my car (I'm not as technologically advanced as Joe_D or BonnieS who bang in comments via their mobile phones willy-nilly. Dial up serves me grand . . . . ): For the first time since the last time Roy Keane played I am not overly concerned with our midfield being especially vulnerable. I've actually watched Glenn Whelan in two full Premier League games this season, and he actually impressed me greatly. His tackling and breaking up the play was spot on, and his range of passing was brilliant. He's in great form coming into this match. I wouldn't be one bit surprised if Whelan grabs the man of the match accolade. Even though Ipswich's start to the season has been nothing short of tragic, Andrews has managed to grab himself a couple of goals and has been their one leading light by all accounts.
Glad I got that off my chest. Off now to dublin. Good luck
I don't do Willy Nilly. That's Paul's job.
I'm calculating and considered.
With you on that Tommy re confidence.
1hr 17min to go...