Any result from college Corinthians and Everton game today
Printable View
Any result from college Corinthians and Everton game today
That was a good point for Everton away from home today it might kick start their season. Corinthians will obviously be disappointed with not keeping their 100% record especially being at home. Still 10pts from 12 is a great start to the season. It just shows that every team on their day in this division are hard to beat.
Great to see match reports etc and football talk on here last few days. Love it. Pls lets keep this going.
What a division the Prem is. All these teams are superb on their day. Fair play to Ucc bouncing back immediately.
Mayfield at home in the morning for us. Another tough day in the office for us. Loving being part of this division. Bring it on.
Bullet. Where are the excuses? Midleton did have players away and did have to change formation to accomadate this. The Corinthians game last week was a close contest, Midleton were just edged out. Avondale are a serious side and I was just conveying that in what I wrote. Midleton at full strength, any side at full strenght infact, will find it tough against them. No excuses where made, I pointed out facts. Did I complain about conditions, playing surfaces, the referee, Avondale themselves? No. The better side won = No excuses. I feel I could sit here all day to try and explain this to you but you clearly are a bit special.
P.S. I know someone who can fix full stop buttons at a good rate, yours appears to be broken.
Yours Lovingly,
Mr. Relaiable.
xoxo
Any reports on games.?
Fermoy 0-0 mayfield.
Not a whole lot to report on this one. We had a goal disallowed inside first ten mins. They crashed one off the bar on about 40 mins. Neither keeper tested sec half. Two evenly matched teams battled it out to share the points.
Avondale next week away for us in the cup.
hall 1-2 rockmount. some disgraceful tackles in the game. monty taken to hospital with an ankle injury.
Any news from Monty's injury? I am all for a good challenge but you are right el nino coro, some bad tackles and cheap cowardly ones too.
There is no love lost here between these clubs going back over the last 5 years. Good points for the Mount, Hall look a shadow of themselves.
@clifford ....beech got the winner ....... know more about monty today waiting for swelling to go down if not broken then ligament damage and either way some time out injured
Any news on montys injury yet?.heard tackle was a disgrace.
blarney 2-4 Tramore. good win for tramore tonight. 1st division seems to be hotting up nicely.
cant really see Tramore keeping it going to be honest,im hearing they have a few Cork footballers playing with them
Have to disagree with you there if these players are senior gaa players there fitness levels would be to a very high standard they could make alot of difference to a team
Blarney St Ath looking for a friendly next weekend 3/4 Nov. if interested call Eddie on 0863775408
Long term listner first time caller i just joined the forum lads ive been following it for years and feel it should be called the midleton leeside forum at the moment I would love to here from all the other clubs in the MSL and get there views on how things are going not just in east cork where have all the punters of old gone please come back.
Looking at this coming weekends fixtures there's definitely a few big games in store. Must win games for Mayfield and Midelton at home. Midleton havent won at home in a while and face a Hall side struggling for results as late and following Mayfields poor showing at home in the Intermediate cup they have an uphill task at home against a consistent Rockmount.. Bandon face a tricky tie away to Blarney whilst Wilton try to regather momentum following 2 defeats in a row at home to a Crosshaven side who have underachieved so far this season......
Cant speak for leeside Mary but Midleton are probably the best supported team in the msl thats why theres more interest in them.
They might have been last season Goggs i heard there was no one there against Blarney which is ironic as Blarney have taken alot of slack the last few seasons for fielding outside players,yet they had all locals and ye had all the outsiders. Wouldnt you say the tables have turned.
there is no intrest in leeside . but i agree with you about middleton .
Watched douglas hall game last Sunday against kinsale not a great game in which kinsale when 1 up should have got a second only for a horrendous refereeing descion the ball was 3 yards over the line a Douglas fall player on the post confirmed this to me and Douglas hall go down the pitch 10 seconds later and make it 1-1 while kinsale still complain ! Turned the whole game on its head
I havnt seen the Hall yet this season do they still play a nice brand of football
Welcome Mary, what club you follow then? :p :rolleyes: How are they doing?
No point coming on and looking for others to discuss things without helping us out a little.
As for Fermoy, we're enjoying the step up in level even if the start to the league season has been broken up annoyingly with cups and free weekends. Nearly November and only 3 lg games played isnt ideal. I now know why we were about 2 weeks earlier than the rest back into preseason, but we'll live and learn.
Competitive so far in all our games so that's a plus considering we're favourites to go down in many peoples eyes. We'll enjoy the season and see where it brings us. Delighted to be part of the top league with so many big clubs to learn off. Depth of squad might hinder us winning the thing, but hey ho that's the lot of a country club. Can't beat working with a team full of local lads with one ancient blow in in goal!! ;)
Welcome officially to the forum Mary from the sidelines. Id just like to point out that not all posts on behalf of Leeside seem to come from the club itself or even from representatives of the club. I can put my hand up and say 100% I'm from Leeside but am relatively new to the club having only taken over the senior side at the beginning of this season so I cant be held accountable for any previous transgressions that I don't know about.
Just as Clifford has pointed out for Fermoy and premier league status we at Leeside are slowly getting used to the demands of senior football and all that it entails. We've been fortunate in our cup draws and have had one or two results this season that have turned a few heads but there's still a long way to go and the team has had to learn quickly from the mistakes that were made at the start of the season. We are lucky that unlike the premier and Division 1 there is no relegation. We played Fermoy in preseason and I thought we didn't embarrass ourselves but pay no attention to Cliffords remark about the one ancient blow in in goal. Mick Devine is a super keeper. A real pro who is worth at least 10 points to them a season. His experience is invaluable and his ability to slow the play and take the pressure of his defenders is second to none.There isnt a manager in the league that wouldnt kill to have him between the sticks.
For us its all about learning and we are getting there each match at a time. We play in a great league have availed of wonderful away facilities in every game and have a few great games on the horizon. With all due respect to Castleview we will more than likely meet Avondale at home in the Munster senior league which will be a great occasion for our club to host the best amateur side in the country. The big games keep coming but we look forward to each one.
I was only thinking the very same last Sunday, while Mick didn't have a whole lot of saves to make he was constantly vocal, encouraging the team forward all the time. A super keeper indeed, wold still have him at City, fantastic player.
Although he was a bit slow down when my small fella buried one past him after the full time whistle went.
buddy i dont do that ok im just here for football i always posted well others come in and bring up rubbish dont spoil this now ok .just check my posts .wilton doing very well of the teams gone over but other 2 still finding their feet.pacman iv no intrest in you ok .and take off the booboys hat :rolleyes:.you tell me why i cant say what i said in the post middleton are a fine club.
Ha ha, just to be sure - You did see the smilie didn't ya after my comment? The guy is incredible to work with and we know how lucky we are to have him.
Our cup draws were **** so we're gone from all of them now til the after Chrimbo stuff. What will you do if you do come up against Dale? Stop playing your nice brand of football and try to hold them to pens or
go toe to toe with them football wise and see how that goes? Serious outfit and great team to pit your wits against.
I'm not sure to be honest all I can say to my lads is to make sure they walk across the touchline at full time with no regrets the rest Im working on. It gives me a lot to think about for sure but we are all looking forward to it. Until then I have to show the same amount to consideration and respect to Casement on Saturday. That's the good thing about this division any team is capable of beating anyone on their day. It doesn't have the 2 tiers as such as the premier or the strong clubs from the 1st division. Its a good question wither we will play our football against them or try to go toe to toe. Its a question that will play on my mind for the next few weeks for sure. I'll put it out there then to the subscribers to the forum. What do you think?
I'll take you at your word so. Obviously there is nothing wrong with what you said about midleton. But your comment about Leeside would appear to be just goading at the likes of Booboy and the other Lesside posters. The fact that you even mentioned Booboy in your post above makes me even more sure of it. You could have easily of made your point without being provocative and facetious towards Leeside.
If you want to talk only about football then great but i think you could be less confrontational in doing so
Great time to be involved in a club just gone to senior grade there must be a great buzz around the place saw ye play early on this season and to be fair you had them playing the right way you just didnt have the personal to execute what you wanted will you change your strategy when ye play the bigger teams or is that fixed regarless