Saturdays fixtures in Blarney(O'Shea Park)
Grattan Utd V Clonmel Celtic ko's @ 3pm
Ballypheane Celtic V Ballymun Utd ko's @ 7pm
Their the only 2 confirmed on Billy Lyons website to be played Saturday.
plastic's back in fashion
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Billynose
Um, it's "fake grass" the same stuff that they have out in leisureworld in cork with all the black rubbery stuff that gets everywhere
my mistake billy, plastic grass and rubber granules,
"snus should be banned from the pitch" so better give all the players instructions on sat (and "spitting is a nuisance and players should refrain") ...... this is advice from the guys who construct the pitch http://gb.pst-sport.no/index.php/ser...baner/generelt
not sure if theres a whole lot of snus in blarney so should be ok with that
has anyone played out there yet ? any feedback .....
kinsale v michaels game still fixed for a watery rubber clad kinsale on saturday
we didnt have the good sense to move it to a rubber pitch but we're not really into rubber as much as other people
dry y/day and dry today so if we get a breeze blowing then the pitch at charles fort should be sound for the game, has anyone ever know there not to be a breeze up there ??
we'll be grand but thanks for the concern
maybe rubber aint so bad after all ....
Quote:
Originally Posted by
littleman
Tizz their is a 2 hour gap between us an Bally playin Saturday.Why dont ye try for that,an have ye tryed Mayfield.All the Msl an schoolboys matchs are off this weekend.I hope im not rubbin ye up the wrong way with this info:D
are ye def going to blarney then or is it just backup littleman ??
there'll be a pitch inspection at the seaside tonight but not sure if the powers that be have looked into booking an alternative, i know we've contacted mayfield but they are using theirs so thats out,
not sure if blarney is available for that 2 hour spell but prob worth a call, they prob left that window in case there's extra time and penos in yer game which would screw us if we were waiting!
are you gonna go out to see the bally game ? will try to get out for a bit of it anyway and support the cork boys on sat evening
besta luck gainst the tipp men, be good for us both to knock two tipp teams out between us
see ye in the draw for the next round !
a bit of rubbin never hurt anyone .........will resume the banter next week
The ever dependable Irish weather
If ever their were words to regret it has to be ''and whatever rain is forecast aint blowing in till after 3pm
i reckon you wont even need your umbrella''.
Bring the feckin UMBRELLA,actually bring a second one for when the first one gets soaked right through an for the hell of it,a life jacket,a flare an a rubber ducky just to be safe.When the weather is nice its a good place to play fair dues,but.....................when it aint like every where else in Cork your on the side of a hill in the wind an rain.
When all is said an done lads let this be a good weekend for us all at home an away.
Littleman over an out.
You dont always get what you deserve.
Football can be a head wrecker at times.You can dominate a game ,creat plenty of chances but only score a couple of goals.The opposition be up against it for the majority of the game an maybe only have 1 or 2 chances an take them.We played really well Saturday but credit to Clonmel they did as well.They were very defensive,5/4/1 it looked like an kept their shape very well.We knew we would have to be patient an it worked in the end.
They were decent on the counter but sitting that far back the pitch on that surface is only askin trouble against a team that plays ball.At times we ping'd the ball around and it was fantastic to watch.Not up in the air all ground ball.We loved playin on that surface an if it was'nt for the excellent Clonmel rearguard an the weather we would have made it a bit easier. Clon made agame of it credit to them,they lost but they lost well.They gave a 100% but we were in great form an not even Clonmel or the wind an rain were goin to deny us what we deserved on the day.I thought we put in a very good team performance on the day an deserved our win but i dont think the score line was a true reflection how we played or the chances we created,but its the result that counts.
Plus points the performance of the players an management.
Minus points the feckin weather.
Special thank you to Blarney FC,fantastic facilitys,great people too.
Delighted for the Ballypheane lads,great result.I love seein the Dubs loose.:D
Doughlas Hall's game must have been a cracker.:)
Richmond well done an now ye have a taste for more no doubt.;)
all over without much shouting
We set up 4-5-1 on a big big pitch, superb setup in Tipp town and we were made very welcome by all the Michaels people, thanks very much
Errors cost us dearly in the game, we gifted em 2 goals- one midway thru 1st half and one at the start of the 2nd, gave em a soft peno and we had a gripe about their 2nd goal (a guy tapped it in on the line with nobody near him, couldn’t believe he wasn’t flagged for offside when the whole place could see him standing in the middle of the goal on his own, receive a deflected shot and tap it in!). 2-0 at the break then 5 mins into the 2nd half our right side was away doing their nails or something cause their midfielder had a clear run on goal and slotted in. GAME OVER 3-0, we did pull one back and played most of the football in their half in the 2nd but they’re too mean to make too many mistakes so we came away with nothing, we didn’t get 100% out of 11 players on the pitch and that cost us
think the 4-1 scoreline flattered a bit but a loss is a loss, if it was 1-0 or 10-0 we’re out and we’ll have to look at ourselves to pick it up again, still a lot of work to do to compete at that level, we may get to them again in the munster junior so we may have chance for giving a better account of ourselves, good luck to the saints in the rest of the cup, home draw in the next round will suit them again
good fai draw for ye grattan boys too, good result at the w/e well done, we’re both off to limerick in the next round next week so no mistakes !! still a lot to play for, we could all do with boats if this miserable weather keeps up, a floating pitch might be needed
some big cup games on again next w/e, good luck to bally in the FAI and everyone else from cork in the munster junior