OK I'll try and be somewhat balanced. Here's what seemed to have happened.
Wexford were wrong in the first place. I say Wexford because it was initially the groundsman who told Limerick to warm up on the training pitch, and not Mick. Mick was not present at the time. Limerick refused and set up cones on the match pitch. When Mick did arrive, he told them they could warm up on our training pitch.
Limerick refused to warm up on the training pitch for health and safety reasons. They felt the lighting was inadequate. Mick refused to let them warm up on the match pitch. When Mick heard that Limerick were then going to leave the ground, he gave in and allowed them to warm up on the front pitch. At this stage the Limerick management team decided it was too late to warm up and left the ground.
Did I miss anything? I purposely left out times because all we have so far is hearsay, but I have it on good enough authority (Youths player) that the match delegate noted everything and will include times in his report. There is nothing of substance in the referees report (according to same Youths player). He noted that both team sheets were handed in on time, the pitch was playable, and that when he called to the dressing rooms at 7.55 Limerick were not there.
As I said before will be interesting to see what happens. Probably fines for both sides as we were both in the wrong. Nothing much more to bicker about now anyway until we find out what the FAI choose to do.