There is 5th rounds been played this weekend.
Printable View
crew pk 2 fairveiw 1
pike 2 nenagh 0
Fairview 1 Carew park 2, Jonathan grant, Jamie o Sullivan.
FAI Junior Cup 4th Round Result from last Night:
HartstownHuntstown FC 5-1 Griffith Rovers
Fai junior Round 5:
Broadford United(Limerick Desmond League) v HartstownHuntstown Fc(Dublin AUL)..
Anybody now what Broadford United are like..??
Some results from today
Sheriff 5-0 Corduff
Arra Rovers (Tipp) 0-8 St Kevins Boys (Dublin AUL)
City Utd 2 - 1 Mullingar Ath
RESULTS
Round 4
Douglas Hall 0-1 Colege Corinthians
Sheriff YC 5-0 Corduff
Claremorris 1-6 Ballina Town
Fermoy 0-4 Glen Celtic
Terenure 6-2 Butterkrust
Glenthorn 3-7 Kilumney(AET)
Round 5
Clondalkin 2-2 Clonmanny Shams-(2-4 pens)
Courtown Hibs 0-2 Collinstown
Thurles Town 1-2 O Devaney
Moville 1-4 ST Pats CY
Nenagh AFC 0-2 Pike Rovers
Arra 0-8 ST Kevins
Fairview 1-2 Carew Park
3rd round result:
Ballinasloe 4 - 3 Ballisodare
4th Round
Westport Utd 3-1 Manulla
FAI Junior Cup Round 4
Westport Utd 3-1 Manulla
Castlebar Celtic 4-2 Iorras Aontaithe
Ballina Town 7-1 Claremorris
FAI Junior Cup Round 6 Draw
Crettyard FC or Westport Utd v Bridge Utd or Killarney Ath or TEK FC
Cappry Rvs. or Innishvilla FC v City Utd
Villa FC v Pike Rovers
Roscommon or Ballinasloe or Kilnamanagh FC v Rosegreen FC or Castlebar FC
Clonmanny Shamrocks FC v Collinstown FC
St Peters or Willow Park or Ballymun Utd v Richmond FC or Keadue Rovers
Athenry FC v Ballina Town or Kilbarrack Utd.
O’ Devaney Dunard FC v Pearse Celtic
St. Pats CY v Bellurgan Utd
Regional Utd or Tullamore FC or Ardee Celtic v Glen Celtic B or Carrick Utd
Corrib Rgs or Sheriff YC v Glenea Utd
Carew Park v Clonmel Town
St Brendans Park v College Corths or Cherryorchard FC
North End or Janesboro FC v Broadford Utd or Hartstown Huntstown FC
Terenure FC or Park Utd v Kilumney Utd or Clonmel Celtic
St. Kevins Boys v Ringsend Rvs or Ringmahon Rgs.
Ties scheduled for the weekend of the 11th/12th/13th January 2013
Is there a few mistakes there. Did Villa Utd (Waterford) beat Newcastle West? Should it read Villa v Pike Rovers? Did Kilumney beat Glenthorn Celtic? Should that 5th round tie read Kilumney utd (cork) v Clonmel Celtic?
FAI Junior Cup 4th Round: Fermoy 0 Glen Celtic B 4; Glenthorn Celtic 3 Killumney Utd 7 (aet); Douglas Hall AUL 0 College Corinthians MSL 1; Innishvilla A 3 Glen Celtic A 1.
FAI Junior Cup 5th Round: CK Utd 1 Pearse Celtic 2.
FAI Junior Cup 4th Round Result:
HartstownHuntstown FC (Dublin Aul) 5-1 Griffith Rovers
FAI Junior Cup 5th Round Fixture:
Broadford United (Limerick Desmond League) v HartstownHuntstown FC (Dublin Aul)
Any body Know what Broadford United are like...?
You could be waiting weeks to hear your local draw,but when you've a 5th round played 20 mins later you can hear your 6th round ,fair play to Cruise he owes that club he screwed around and let them know first who they were playing,good man Dennis.
Carew park v clonmel town how are clonmel looking this year?!?
1-1 AET. 4-3 on pens.
Ballisodare unfortunate not to progress. Played some lovely football and had the better chances to win game.
Hate using referees as an excuse but he was a disgrace. I have come accross many bad refferees in junior soccer who make bad decisions for both sides but this man was biased. Some inexplicable decisions made.
Well done to Ballinasloe, a good side, best of luck in the next round.
Hard luck Ballisodare. The town were well below their best in this one. They were missing a lot of 1st team regulars. The referee was poor to be fair, although Ballisodare could have no complaint about either the penalty (which Bsloe missed) or the sending off. Send of the rest of his decisions were very poor. He makes the game almost non-contact!!!
@Fatboy,
ye must fancy yer chances against Roscommon in the next round, ye gave them a good beating at their place already. I know every game is different but still if ye get past that ye could be looking at 2 home ties to get to the last 16....how far have ye gone before??
Ya thats fair enough.
Sending off was justified but he was that bad i sympatise with the player lashing out after yet another poor decision.
And i also heard a Ballinasloe player tell him to F*** off in first half which he chose to deal with by having a word with him but it was a straight red when we commited the same offence.
Anyways, thats football, we move on.
Good luck in next round
Lads anyone know what way O Devaneys facilities are?We're tied away to them in the FAI and just wondering cause last game we played away facilities and pitch were awful to be fair.
O Devaney play in the AUL Complex where the pitches are ok enough but are badly cutting up at the minute.
Cheers for that KUFCman
Result
St. Peters 0.0 Willow Park...Peters won 3-1 on pens they now face Ballymun
This weekends 5TH Round Games
Rimgsend Rovers v Ringmahon-SAT 200PM
North End V Janesboro-SUN 200PM
SUN JAN 13TH-5th Round
Ballina Town V Klibarrack Utd
carew are top of the league,they are at home,and i stand to be corrected,but i don't think they have been beaten this year.
and you have clonmel town as fav's????
also cannot see how you can say that they are far better then fairview.
both teams are third (joint second in views case),with clonmel only having played six league games to date.
best of luck to carew,being a limerick team
everyone entitled to there opinion yes Carew are top of the league and have added john connery from st Michaels and Robert Brock to the team both are not cup tied. Its a very tough draw no doubt clonmel are a very good team we will give it everything and see where it gets us. As for fairview i think your been very harsh they have an average age of 19 keep an eye out for them in a year or two when they get a bit more experience a cracking young team.
carrick won 5-0 up in cork in fifth round game against glen celtic b
I never said fairview weren't good,I said Clonmel will be better than them,I know they are a handy young side,and will get better in time,as you said it's only my opinion,I hope Carew win,all I'm saying is Clonmel are a decent side who have been around the block many times and will have a lot of experience at this level which the current fairview team do not have,and a lot of yere players haven't either,I know grant won an fai but its a new experience for a lot of yere lads,best of luck anyway.
Killumney united 2-3 Clonmel Celtic AET
R5 RESULT
North End Utd 2-1 Janesboro
FAI UMBRO JUNIOR CUP FIXTURES
Sunday 23rd December 2012
Roscommon v Ballinasloe FC
Proposed Fixtures 5th & 6th January 2012
Crettyard Utd v Westport FC
Bridge Utd v TEK FC
Cappry Rvs. v Innishvilla FC
Roscommon or Ballinasloe v Kilnamanagh
Rosegreen Rgs v Castlebar Cel
St Peters v Ballymun Utd.
Richmond FC v Keadue Rovers
Ballina v Kilbarrack Utd
Corrib Rgs v Sheriff YC
College Corths v Cherryorchard FC
Broadford v Hartstown Hunststown FC
Terenure FC v Park Utd
Ringsend Rvs. v Ringmahon Rgs.
FAI UMBRO JUNIOR CUP 6th ROUND DRAW*
Crettyard FC or Westport Utd v Bridge Utd or TEK FC
Cappry Rvs. or Innishvilla FC v City Utd
Villa FC v Pike Rovers
Roscommon or Ballinasloe or Kilnamanagh FC v Rosegreen FC or Castlebar FC
Clonmanny Shamrocks FC v Collinstown FC
St Peters or Ballymun Utd v Richmond FC or Keadue Rovers
Athenry FC v Ballina Town or Kilbarrack Utd.
O’ Devaney Dunard FC v Pearse Celtic
St. Pats CY v Bellurgan Utd
Regional Utd or Tullamore FC or Ardee Celtic v Carrick Utd
Corrib Rgs or Sheriff YC v Glenea Utd
Carew Park v Clonmel Town
St Brendans Park v College Corths or Cherryorchard FC
North End v Broadford Utd or Hartstown Huntstown FC
Terenure FC or Park Utd v Clonmel Celtic
St. Kevins Boys v Ringsend Rvs or Ringmahon Rgs.
Ties scheduled for the weekend of the 11th/12th/13th January 2013.
4th Round Result
Bridge Utd (Clare) 3-2 Killarney Athletic (Kerry)
Bridge will now be home to Tek Fc in the fifth round.