who won the coachford v carrigaline match?
Printable View
who won the coachford v carrigaline match?
Right lads any Newtown boys there want to give us (Porto) a run-down of what to expect this weekend when we leave the Pale to travel down to lovely Kerry? We heard you were a strong side with a number of the Clare Oscar Traynor Squad in your team, and thought ye might have came through. No closing ranks against the Dubs now, spill!
Anyone got any info on Ballybofey United? Not looking forward to the journey. :eek:
well Dr Mad, we thought we were a strong side too but were very poor on the day & Killarney deserved the win. They have a nice enough set up but the pitch was very poor due to the conditions. Scrappy game 0-0 at half time. Killarney got a scrappy first goal & caught us on the break each time after that while we were chasing the game. They are a decent side that try to pass it. Keeper is good, defence is ok but a bit slow if you can turn them. Full backs push on. Lots of runners in midfield but dont like it when they are tackled, very decent player in the centre runs all day. Strikers are ok, hard working but nothing special. The danger comes from the overlapping wide men. I have to say their finishing was clinical. Decent side overall. Final note dont hold your breath for any major hospitality in the pub after.Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr Mad
Statoil FAI Junior Cup, Sun Dec 11th-
Limerick Section
4th Rnd-
Pike Rvs vs Ballynanty Rvs (2pm)
5th Rnd-
Star Rvs vs Bridge Celtic (2pm)
I'll go with pike win and star to get a draw!!!
pike v balla tie of the round
Tie of the round has to be:
Corrib Rangers(league leaders in Galway) vs Westport Utd(current holders)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thunderblaster
You need a bit of luck Thunderblaster if your going to win this competition. Tramore are a class team, reached the last 16 last season and would have been capable of winning the competition out!
It was an excellent result for Crystal albeit a bit fortunate
Tommy, Killarney were an average team up to last year but have improved this year and I reckon 3-4 nil to Portmarnock away from home is too kind of a prediction!Quote:
Originally Posted by tommy
Obviously Portmarnock are favourites but Killarney will be good at home, and with a poor enough pitch, local support and a fired up team, they will put it up to porto!
Quote:
Originally Posted by summervilleman
Pike & Star to win
Have a look at clareleague.com.there is a report on it.Pitch is soggy even though it is sand based.We were crap and still nil all at half time.Dont think you should worry much.They work hard but dont have any outstanding players.Their red haired cfoward is busy but not that goodQuote:
Originally Posted by Dr Mad
Thanks for the feedback lads. we are expecting a tough tough game down in Killarney. Tommy the 4 lads you mentioned are all still involved and will play this weekend except for Austin the Keeper who is coming back from injury. His Deputy Mick "the Shroud" Dowd will be standing in (and then terrorising every Supermacs in a 10 mile radius).
Statoil FAI Junior Cup 5th Round (revised draw)
1. Carrick Utd V Maymount Celtic
2. Killarney Celtic V Portmarnock
3. Arrow Harps V Glen Celtic
4. Ballymote Celtic V Dungarvan
5. Mullingar Town V Valley Park Utd/Mellowes B.D.S.
6. East End Utd V Evergreen/St. Kevins Boys
7. Sheriff Y.C. V Castlebar Celtic
8. Manulla V Dynamo Blues/Athenry
9. Carew Park V Coachford/Carrigaline Utd
10. Loughlinstown Celtic V Galway Hibs
11. Workmans Dunleary FC V Deen Celtic
12. College Corths V Wilton Utd
13. Glenview FC V Dublin Bus
14. Star Rovers V Bridge Celtic
15. Trinity Corths V Everton FC
16. Corrib Rgs V Westport Utd
17. Rathkeale V Tralee Dynamos
18. Lismore V Waterford Crystal
19. Mungret Regional V Pike Rvs/Ballynanty Rvs
20. Northend Utd V Corduff
21. Salthill Devon V Landsdowne Rgs
22. Passage Utd/Albert Rvs/Ballincollig V Old Bridge FC
23. Villa Utd V Dunkineely Celtic
24. Ballybofey Utd V Clonmel Town
25. Killester Utd V Dunree Utd
26. Rearcross V Milford Utd
27. Cahir Park V Sheriff Utd
28. UL Aisling Annacotty V St. Patricks Utd/Cherryfield/Malahide Utd
29. Neilstown Rgs. V Shangan Athletic/Clondalkin Celtic
30. Rush Athletic V Ballyheane
31. Abbey Utd V Ballymun Utd
32. St.Peters V Kinsale
Abbey Utd could cause a real upset against Ballymun.
Hey guys, anyone got any info on Ballyheane? We have them this week and I hear they are a decent enough side
Ballyheane play football good technical side and will be close game, home advantage i think just might swing it your way ...but it will close, well should be :DQuote:
Originally Posted by Rafalution
Cheers Swinford, appreciate that. Hope you're right though :D
We soon find out wont we :)
Can you shed any light on the rumours we've been hearin 'round here that Mayo GAA footballer plays for them???? :eek: