Ye must have the wrong o Leary.im on bout the halfway line hanging hoofing moaning fella that hasn't kicked a ball this season for his team.even that grey haired fella they got from marys has done more for blarney
Printable View
Ye must have the wrong o Leary.im on bout the halfway line hanging hoofing moaning fella that hasn't kicked a ball this season for his team.even that grey haired fella they got from marys has done more for blarney
Rockmount are not finished nor will they be. A bad season but I have no doubt they will be challenging next year, anyone who says anything else is not with it in my opinion.
Ray O'Leary is not half as good as he was two years ago and I would put it down to fitness, the whole Blarney Snr team are seriously unfit and the whole management team need to look at themselves about it. Maybe the players are running things out there? I dont know but you gotta train hard and I know for fact that they are not. Great win for Douglas Hall, it is nice to see a club who brings Juniors through to Senior being rewarded. Well done to all involved. Also, I have seen the Gareth Cambridge play quite a bit lately and I have to say he is a lovely player with an attitude that STINKS. Constant moaner and not good for team morale, I think he could be a reason for Rockmount not having their usual spirit. The league is boring as we know but cant wait for Avondale vs Everton in two weeks. The relegation battle is getting exciting all the same, should be good. Leeds beating Mayfield was a suprise. The league doesnt lie so whoever goes probably deserves it. Now, that is my rant over.
Great rant sparky..what I,and more importantly our ever reliable impartial glen buck failed to point out was the fact that Gareth ,let us call him Gareth c for legal reasons(razor :-)..)..was telling his manager what and how to do things from the field and let's be honest bucker he not doing a stroke....and hands up,I was praising him up to what I saw last week....buttsy got what he deserved though...should have said ps first there.....great result for the view today
Tell me the players they are going to sign so next season to make them stronger,il tell ya no1,your the one who is not with it,rockmount are gone mark my words,not one schoolboy player playing in the senior team,robbing players non stop for years and il be the first to laugh at their demise aswell as countless others!
That's like asking me the players Liverpool will sign next year! How do I know? but like Liverpool Rockmount are a shadow of themselves and realise this and will have to sign quality players next season. They lost key players like Kinger, Darren O'Riordan and hoey through injury. If Rockmount do sign players you will accuse them of poaching or 'robbing' so in my opinion they cannot win. Don't get me wrong I am no fan of Rockmount but writing them off is silly. I will actually remember you telling me "Rockmount are gone mark my words" because I have a feeling you will be eating them. Also, not sure if you are affiliated to Corinthians based on your Coro name but if you are, are your club not guilty of 'ROBBING' Mark Murphy from the Hall?
Not wanting to get into a war of words all I am saying is Rockmount will finish higher than anyone in the league except for POSSIBLY Avondale or D.Hall.
I'd say for an animal with supposedly great sight your totally blind hawk.coro isn't in blarney and definitely isn't buried in kilcully :-)...he's a ucc man himself as he was oce posted as been..ps green eyed monster glenbuck?..more like rockmount having the bobby charlton comb over
Look to next season minus Gareth,monty(over rated but big for mount) buttsy,gazza,and the annual retiring Ross,Hoey,etc(joke they are) and the lack of youth players,lack of people that will join to play long ball and a manager that takes his ideas from players he plays once a month..top 2-3?..doubt it sparky
What a beautiful weekend!- http://coachingskills4life.blogspot.com/
Hi lads ive been follwing this for a while so i said id get in on the action!!! I have only 1 thing to say on yer Rockmount debate and i agree with coro, i really do think mount are finished.... Great possibility of players leaving and to be honest i think der pushin on. The once great record of not leaking goals is totally gone and without howey their just not the same team!!!!
Whos yer teams to finish in top 4 this year???
i think rockmount will still finish top 3 this year,but sadly i can see them dropping off the pace even more next year.there best players over the past 10 years or so have either moved on packed up or are over the hill and the players that replaced them haven't been good enough,but there biggest lost has to be billy cronin,alan martin as manager was a big gamble which looks like a flop unless he wins one of the last 2 cups up for grabs,and if he finishes without a trophy he have the near impossible job of getting players to sign for him next season
Right lads the relegation battle is really hotting up who do ye fancy to go down I think leeds will cause another upset but its too little to late a Midleton side who are totally rejuvenated have plenty fight in them a totally inconsistent corithians side a struggling Blarney team [tellytubbies] or an Everton side who have taken there eye off the league in recent games in search of the holy grail.
I am just suprised that EVERYONE is writing Rockmount off after one poor season. Champions the last two years. As i previously said I'm not a rockmount fan but I just think it is premature. Is the heart speaking for some rather than the head? I know alot of people on this forum really hate Rockmount but saying they are gone is crazy. Alot of players out there willing to move to them I bet you. Only other club that can draw the players is Avondale. Why would you go to Mayfield, D.Hall, Blarney? Mayfield are always named as dark horses but never deliver, Douglas Hall either have in-house problems or seem to bottle it and Blarney always underachieve. Mary's are a growing club who could attract players to be fair. Rockmount Top 3 finish MINIMUM next year, you heard it here. Good luck to all in FAI Senior Cup this weekend.
Arguments in corinthians camp between Colin o Shea and rest of squad.thats last thing they need.players refusing to travel to malahide for fai cup
Rockmount 2 Leeds 2
Blarney 0-1 Everton
Avondale are officially champions.congrats to John cotter and his super squad
Think its normal for a losing team to have words and i am happy a few players above in Corinthians are showing a bit of fight and showing they care. as for the Colin O Shea thing thats bullsh*t. no one swore they were not going but a few lads are working which is a pity. They are keeping there free days for league games. well done Avondale great champions.
avondale eircom league champions
Congratulations Avondale United. Well done, great footballing side winning the league is a relief. Job well done by John Cotter and team.
Avondale vs Everton is going to be really juicy as Everton are more or less safe now and Avondale have total focus on Intermediate Cup now.
Congrats to Avondale superb stuff. Earliest it's been wrapped in donkeys years I'd say