letizz in talks for ireland job
not really but i'd give it as good a shot as poor hapless stan,
i've been out of town and away from my computa so been catching up on posts this morning
well done to all teams who've progressed unscathed
i missed the marys game littleman and only back today, aint seen or talked to my crew yet so havent gotten any match report, you have a bit of a point with the kinsale squad system, getting a fit & able 16 out every week is something we are all trying to achieve, i suppose its a matter of case that 5 subs will disrupt a team no matter what the standard, we have a couple who can make a difference but depends what match situation, chasing a game (we havent been yet this year) or defending (not in our nature to sit back and try to hold on), we do have a few big players who supply most of the threat but they are supported by the whole squad, as you will find out come may, you will have ups & downs and the squad who can ride them the best will be in with a great shout of silverware
that said, a win is a win, village at home in the next round and you rightly put it, a home draw is a great bonus which could land you in the last 32 in the country which is a great achievement in itself, besta luck to everyone still involved
dont know what the spirit is like in the camp after the marys game, but i think we're injury free and will relish the thought of playing in the cross, its a great boost for a local side, i think you're slightly off with make or break for the season tho littleman, it is tough being beaten in a final but still a long way to go, both sides have tasted victory down there, we have tasted bitter defeat also so know the feeling it leaves behind (that year we went on to win the league and got a great run in the fai)
balally are from dundrum, dont know much besides, wont be easy but start with a home draw and a good attitude, may the best team win !! thats far away now though, all eyes on ballyphehane and the mossie cup on friday night, will keep you all posted
nuff said
Na, Im only interested in the View
Na, Im only interested in the View,get it.Castleview hahahaha.:D
No seriously those odds are shiite.Castleview are quoted as 14/1.Thats how much notice I take from themHavent even heard of some of the fellas above us.I wont tempt fate as we have to play Park first and they wer'nt even quoted.
The good,the bad and the ugly
As always a bit late but more often than not worth the wait.........................
The good,the bad and the ugly letizz/bog.At least ye were men enough to admit ye were beat by the better team on the night.Fair dues.
The Good.
Fai against Park Sat and we are gaggin for it.They have a lovely pitch which will suit us down to the ground.They have been putin in some handy displays and we wont be taking anything lightly.Yes we are confident but not cocky.We know it wont be easy but neither was the Wilton game.At this stage their are no weak teams and the prize of reaching the open round is whats up for grabs.
The Bad
I wont be smug because no one likes loosin and no one ever likes havin it pointed out later.Ballypheane are a very good side,we all knew that before last Friday and maybe the fact that ye actually had'nt played against them previous to the final might have worked against ye.At least ye now know what to expect from them in future letizz.Thats why I made the remark about their being a lot at stake for the 2 teams envolved,no matter what the result.
The UGLY
Our league game against View was called off 15 mins before kick off due to the pitch being unplayable.All seems understandable with the way the weather was this weekend untill we crack the surface of this other wise ordinary comment and look deeper into what was a classic stunt of Evil Knevil proportions.PS,who ever could'nt see this comin must have been releated to the lad in the crows nest on the feckin Titanic.................
The View had their 2 junior sides and their Senior side playin at the same time on the same day.( Mental note their is'nt a club in the country who I know of that can field 2 full junior and a full senior side at the same time on the same day,remember this.)
Their Seniors had a make or break game against Everton up in O'Sullivan Park on their bottom pitch and their were no games to be played on that pitch before hand to make sure the game went ahead.Totally understandable.(them Msl lads have the right idea)
Back in Aul land their B junior side had an away game against Village B.(lost 6/0 an blown up with 30 mins left)
That leaves their Premier side against us on their top pitch.Lets say we give them the benifit of the doubt and apply the same train of thought as they have applied to the Senior game and make sure that their are no games to be played before hand to ensure that such an important local derby game has every chance to be played. And also If you thought that your pitch might only take one game surely you would call off the underage games on it and play the Premier Aul game against the current Aul champions whom you have already beaten I may add and a local derby with massive bragin rights all for the winner to boot, sure bring um on .............................
NO especially if you thought you might be struggling to even get into double figures player wise.What happens next on this ever encreasing snowball of stuipidity we leave the under 17s play on the pitch @10:30 before our big local derby,why not what damage would they do to it.In the lashin rain????????????????Then call off an under 15s game on the same pitch @12:00 because the weather was too too bad to play a game on the same pitch.But with the massive hole in the ozone and global warming being especially prevelent over O'Sullivan Park the same pitch might be one of those new state of the art self healing pitchs an be in better condition for our big local derby in a few hours................Ronny Briggs would be proud of gettin away with that......................................
leave it out lads an you'll feel way better,honest
leave it out lads an you'll feel way better,works for me........Na lads that was boilin up in me since the weekend an I knew it was goin to sound extreme but i just had to let rip,like on of those stinky whoper farts you know is comin an you know everyone is goin a go feckin hell,where'd tha come from.But you feel way better when its out.hahahahahaha:D:D
hope ye were wearin yer thermals
hope ye were wearin yer thermals Sat letizz.If the ballyvolane game did'nt get ye Sat surely will.I spared a little thought for ye as I was watchin telly about 3pm t'was ****in down outside.
Ourselves an Park this Saturday again,up at our place though.Was never even likely to be played over the weekend with the bad weather.It was madness to have a side play this week in the knowledge that they had a home draw in the Fai next week.Makes no sense at all to wreck your pitch for the sake of one game.
Surprised to a point with the Pike lads being beat in the Mjc letizz.(Portmarnknock might beat them in the Fai.)They seem to be hated up in Limerick by everyone.Those limerick threads are mental,they tear each other to peices with their posts.
On the Castleview thing,they choose to leave the pitch and wether it was playable up to the ref,hence denying us the chance to play it up in our place.Which was very playabe I may add.Swings and roundabouts with regards to the stunt they pulled.It will on add fuel to the fire when we play them .
twas de night before christmas & all thru de house, no-wan stirred, not even a mousey
Quote:
Originally Posted by
littleman
hope ye were wearin yer thermals Sat letizz.If the ballyvolane game did'nt get ye Sat surely will.I spared a little thought for ye as I was watchin telly about 3pm t'was ****in down outside.
Surprised to a point with the Pike lads being beat in the Mjc letizz.(Portmarnknock might beat them in the Fai.)They seem to be hated up in Limerick by everyone.Those limerick threads are mental,they tear each other to peices with their posts.
had the wooleys on alright, it actually didnt rain at the seaside on sat morning or during the game but a howling wind and bitter cold made conditions a bit one sided into the bottom goal, game of 2 halves and all that, we even made it onto the echo last night, billy sharp out with the camera !! hopefully we can go and build from there and bate the dubs on sat up at the fort, home draws really help so we'll have to take advantage of our good fortune there
think there might be a centre midfielder or two in our christmas stocking this year so that'll certainly help us out, judging by the rage on the MJC string, all those limerick lads are busy taking each other on, wonder will they blow themselves out and lose focus on the games at hand, is abbyvale related to you at all littleman ?? seems to enjoy speaking truths even when he steps on the toes of political correctness, good reading
no sign of anyone else jumping in here with news, has it become a 2 horse race already this early in the season ?? leeside and springfield gone all quiet, wilton mia too, maybe it needs a fiery comment by you to spark things off again.......will be watching and waiting
did anyone read the match report of carrigalines intermediate cup draw in dubland at the w/e in last nights echo ? unreal, robbed by dub ref by all accounts, dispicable
The good,the bad and the ugly
Jesus weeman you dont half rant on,Not so busy at work, I think you might be sampling too much of your own product Ha Ha
Up the walls keepin ye all happy for santy,hicup,hicup
Up the walls keepin ye all happy for santa,never fear the beer will be their...........yippeeeee.:D:D
Tis good to talk an tis even better to have a good rant.I try my best to keep it all on the level but I make no excuses for people who try to make a fool out of my club and expect to get way with it.Sillyness might be tolerated at a lower level but this is the Premier,we do have our standards.
But we will put that behind us more important things Saturday,any news lads injurys,guys back ect ect....