Ya; Saints beaten by Old Bridge in the league and missed the chance to go top.
Surely too many dropped points at this stage to be in with a shout of winning it.
Peake may even finish above them.
Printable View
Ya; Saints beaten by Old Bridge in the league and missed the chance to go top.
Surely too many dropped points at this stage to be in with a shout of winning it.
Peake may even finish above them.
Great result for Old Bridge on Sunday beating Michaels 3-1, fully deserved win and to be honest it should have been more. Bridge played good formation and hounded Breen and Chawky the whole game so they couldn't play ball out of defense. Poor midfield for Michaels missed Davy Ryans magic and up front showed nothing to threaten Bridge's stand in keeper.
Can't believe nobody from Old Bridge is in TSDL squad after 2 great results in 2 weeks, up to 5th in table and only 3pts behind Town and Celtic.
It's usual same old story with TSDL squad there is some "click" going on there. Michael's have been very poor this year and Town have barely played any games but they both still dominate the TSDL team.
Why didn't Town play on Sunday again? They are 4 games behind everyone else which is a disgrace, just shows they can do what they want as usual. Title is theirs now again after Bridge's win at weekend. Anyone agree?
wouldn't have an opinion on this as i'm involved in the limerick junior scene.
quick couple of questions:
the munster junior cup draw sees clonmel town and peake villa playing each other
how's the form of either team??
lastly how's alan barry playing with st.micheals?????
great result for oldbridge,wasnt at the game but talked to couple of the lads and nobody argued that it wasnt deserved,alan getting sent off didnt help and those who say the refs always favour saints were wrong for once by all accounts,as for oscar traynor im not sure who exactly with the bridge is good enough?? seems to be more of a collective effort,in terms of who is in the squad i think its right that it should be large saints and clonmel squad,both are the dominant force and thats reality with all league squads,however i am very surprised barry ryan of peake not involved,usually a regular and has dominated the nationalist in recent weeks,also surprised cosgrave not involved,as talented as any other midfielder in the squad,both guys would not win a popularity contest however:)
valid point:) he had a headbutting incident with paul scully last season and that may not have helped his cause with both scullys in the panel,still both players unlucky not to be selected
Sorry Pearoso whoever you are, I think Old Bridge are allowed to blow their own trumpet is they want. If anyone else beat Town or Michaels they would do the same. It is very rare it happens so think they are allowed enjoy it, it is good for the league that this happens every now and again. Do you want the same old boring league every year??
Just to inform you that the result on Sunday is Old Bridge's 2nd win in the league in a row after beaten Bansha last week 5-2 away from home as well.
Bridge will stay up and will prob even finish 5th.
i can see what pearso is saying......at the end of the day saints will win more games than they lose and will pick up a cup hopefully but still a great win for bridge and they have been going well.....fair play
My point is there is no reference to your win over Bansha or do those points count for less? Your only blowing your trumpet because you beat one of the top two. We wont hear about any other victories if you manage any that is. What was the score in the home leg or do you remember??
And by the way you know who i am as well as i know who you are, you were the bloke that kicked the ball about 10 times into the stand in the home leg.
Best of luck for the season you will need it!!
Is it true that the much maligned Town PRO Muiris Walsh had a heart attack last week? Hope its no ture but would like to wish him well, he is, contary to what some people think, a really nice and decent man.
Get well soon
All,
Muiris Walsh is ok he was back in work on Monday and seems ok. He got Angina, he is about 41yrs old. All at the Old Bridge wish him well.
Does anyone who scored the goals for the oscar traynors last sunday ?
i think alan barry scored a hat trick and kennedy two. think this shows why barry ryan was left out of the team. unfair that he is not in squad however himself and kennedy probably need a big man beside them so could not play together. havent seen barry playing but must be decent, presume he is of the same style as moroney or o connor, although he is probably more likely to turn up;)
some intersting games this weekend,would expect saints and town to both make last 64 comfortably,if they can get some luck in the draw for next couple of rounds i would fancy both for quarter finals
our youths played clonmel town in munster youths 2nd round today and the game had to be called off as the clonmel players turned to violence when the celtic players were getting on top in the game, bad form!!!
what was the score in the match when it was abandoned. very unlike town to have been involved in a situation like this. was it a mass brawl or what.