Best of luck to all our representatives in Europe :ball: yis jammy shower of .............
Printable View
Best of luck to all our representatives in Europe :ball: yis jammy shower of .............
I hate the way LOI managers denigrate their sides before going into these European games. Caulfield is talking about giving up 60-70% of the possession.... Your Champions of Ireland FFS and not having a bad season either. Your at home, in front of a raucous crowd ... Have a f***king go... Talk about having a fortress mentality..
Also, the way some people go on about it... You swear Dinamo Minsk had just collected their winner medals from the world cup.
Rant over :)
Sheppard up front tonight. Sadlier and cummins on the bench. Delaney starts too. Keohane Buckley and mcnamee behind Sheppard
Delighted to see Peter Cherrie start for Cork tonight.
Interesting formation, false number 9? No one can accuse Caulfield of being predictable.
I can understand Sadlier being dropped, he is not really a team player.
The one area that concerns me is the full backs, but with that formation I would ecpect Cork to play with two wide midfielders with a view to protecting the flanks.
It'll be interesting to see how that formation works.
Have Cork played with this formation before or is Caulfield trying it out for the first time?
Red card Legia?
This is interesting now.
Edit - maybe not? Futbol24 playing silly buggers it seems.
TNS having a Macedonia in the Champions League; 5-0 down in Skopje with 20+ still to play
That chance for Barry mcnamee, that was a golden opportunity, but he mis-kicked it. Happy enough so far though
So far so good for Cork. Weathered the pressure that came on them at times well. Keep it at 0-0!
Cork are doing well so far but I'd be sceptical of their approach. It seems like Caulfield is hoping for a 0-0 so he can go to Poland and get an away goal, which is a dangerous tactic imo. Maybe he's waiting until Legia get tired to throw on the likes of Sadlier in an attempt to win. All will soon be revealed.
5,795 (i think) was announced as the attendance, looks more, may have misheard it. Fair play Cork, very creditable to be 0-0 facing 60 mins with a team this good.
Massive sucker punch for Cork. That could end all proceedings unless they find a goal themselves now.
Great strike all the same
serious goal in fairness, 25-30 yards out. Harsh on Cork.
Great strike alright
training ground routine,few subs coming on for Cork,keep her lit.
when you dont leave your own half though, tsk
Very little can to done with such a quality strike. Cork need to go for a goal.