Well I went to Bondi the other night and I have to say...I don't see what all the fuss is. Dancefloor is way too small, not near enough women and plenty of arsehols from D4.
Printable View
Well I went to Bondi the other night and I have to say...I don't see what all the fuss is. Dancefloor is way too small, not near enough women and plenty of arsehols from D4.
Best of luck in Germany lads, remember World Cups only come around every four years so make the most of it. I know I'm not.Quote:
Originally Posted by TheJamaicanP.M.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Don Vito
Thanks for your kind words Don. We'll bring back the cup to you in Glenmalure.
I'd also like to thank Don for his words of encouragement and the role he played in my appointment as skipper. Its an honour and privilege to lead these men in Germany and I for one will do my upmost to make sure we represent Don and the wider Vito community as well as we can on our travels.
So where is the best Dublin nightclub to go to these days?
depends what your looking for really!
krystle seems to have replaced lillies and renards as the destination of choice for the celebs.
coppers is still number 1 for the culchies, guards, nurses, teachers etc but for some reason attracts a lot of so called "d4" heads
d2 on harcourt street is a good spot as well
dandelion on stephens green is good for talent as well
club 21 on d'olier st is full of students on a monday night and can be very good
id avoid temple bar though, too expensive, over hyped and far far too crowded
sorry i should have been a bit clearer, i meant d4 type women
Having recently been in Dublin over the hols, Q Bar has a shocking amount of talent. Been years since I went to Club 92, but some mighty fine ladies there.
ya was just reading friends facebook there the other day and hte lsat person ever i expected to go in there was there with her friends, proper D4, even more so than the mounty types.....
do people still go to qbar?! queer bar.
its funny talent, dublin, girls all in one setence :D
Is Tramco still on the go in Rathmines ?
ya beleive so along with roddys!!! :D
tramco and roddys are 2 very good spots as well also.
i wouldnt go into q bar if the drink was free in there, awful rough crowd that go in there.
dawson street can be ok at times as well, sam sara, ron blacks and cafe en seine but you would want to have a fair few quid on you!
The night i was in Q Bar, the talent was actually pretty decent! Maybe that was a once off.... Id rather go there than the likes of Krystle. The talent down Roddy Boland's is always good as well.
hula you spend most of your time out on the ****,the sooner you get back to limerick and playing ball with the boro the better,all that fun can't be good for you:ball::ball::ball:
Alright calm down, the Don is back after a long term injury lay off and he's older, wiser, better looking and more talented than ever before.
Times have indeed changed since the inception of this thread, we are enduring a period of utter domination by one club as Coppers has become the Rosenborg of the Dublin social scene. This level of domination has not been experienced before in Dublin and although I am a massive fan of the Harcourt St. venue it is sad to see the life being sucked out of all other venues in the city centre. I have only frequented two nightclubs/late bars in the past 6 months - Coppers and Howl at the Moon and I've spent each night in Howl regretting that I didn't go to Coppers, this is not healthy. Dublin needs more choice.