Well Cuz
How are ye fixed for sunday, full squad available.Should be a lot than the earlier meeting this year.
Printable View
Well Cuz
How are ye fixed for sunday, full squad available.Should be a lot than the earlier meeting this year.
Point taken, but and this is from experience, any club and especially at junior level would excuse a youth player for county commitments. its not an all year round commitment, there may only be 2 or 3 games played in the year. I agree with u that young players are overdoing it, and expected too and maybe that should be looked at. seriously though u cant use that as a decent excuse. Clubs are proud to have players on the county team at any level and HAVE to accomodate them.
Why cant he oscar traynor, or any other county games, be played in the summer, whrn the club season is over?? Surely that would make more sense. Anyone that commited to soccer(playing at OT level) wouldnt be involved in the GAA anyway i think........
By the way, I predict olympic will beat bunratty on sunday. 10-0 :-)
lads i cant believe some people are giving don a hard time .that man brought cratloe from the lowly 3rd division to the premier in the space of about 5 years! id say wit all the trainin matches etc.. he has no free time to himself .as for the fall out between some players that sometimes happens in football and its not like hes gettin paid for the job.how can u slate someone for voluntary work
who are the top teams in clare. if in was interested in signing with somebody i would be looking at a team that train regurlary (not just for a kick about), have a decent facility or plans for one. Are in the top division.
anybody help here ?
I've had to take a lot of rubbish posts out of the thread,if it continues I'll lock the thread for good.
with regard to don mc millan from cratloe i totally agree with cousin syl and butts. from dealing with him over the past few years he has shown he is commited and honest and has very good knowledge of the game. he is someone that imo should take over the oscar traynor team from hugh kelly in the future.
It depends where you are going to live.If in Shannon can i recommend newtown who are in thPremier and train 2 nights a week in the local GAA allweather pitch.Have own pitch ,dressing rooms etc.Quote:
Originally Posted by Goals4fun
Great idea .Good thinking.Why dont you raise it at the next league meeting,if there ever is one.Quote:
Originally Posted by OpenGoal
Although because it makes sense it will probably be ignored.
Anybody see the League Chairmans comments about underage coaching in the Champion??Full of inspired knowledge and lets blame someone else insight!!!
does that also make him chairman of the Clare schoolboys league??Quote:
Originally Posted by shelbourne1904
what club or county/league are you in at the moment?where do u live etc?Quote:
Originally Posted by Goals4fun
hey shelbourne.. had a couple of posts removed by 12th man but i have seen this comment by our chairman....does seem rather odd to make a statement like that.Quote:
Originally Posted by shelbourne1904
Sunday 26/02/06
Clare Cup Second Round
Mullagh: Burren United V Avenue United B [B]Ave B[/B]
J.Stanford 11.00
Scariff: Mountshannon Celtic V Tulla United MountshannonP.Mulready 11.00
Kilkishen: Kilkishen Celtic V Moher Celtic Moher
F.Coote 11.00
Fairgreen: Hermitage V Avenue United A Avenue
P.Cullen 11.00
O`Briensbridge: Bridge Celtic A V Newmarket Celtic A Bridge Celtic F.Coote 2.30
Kilkee: Kilkee V Bridge United A Bridge A
J.Stanford 2.30
Rinnanna: Rinnanna Rovers A V Lifford A Lifford
J.Deniffee 11.00
Lees Road Pitch 4: Rock Rovers V Rinnanna Rovers B Rock P.Markham 2.30
Tiermaclane: Manus Celtic V Kilmaley United Manus
N.Bennett 11.00
Bunratty: Bunratty V Shannon Olympic A Bunratty
A.Murphy 12.45
Quin: Rhine Rovers V Newmarket Celtic B Rhine rvsA.Murphy 10.30
Corofin: Corofin Harps V Newtown A Corofin
P.Markham 11.00
Ballycasey: Newtown B V St.Pats A Newtown B2.30
Note: In event of a draw 10 mins e/w extra time & penalty’s if necessary.
Lynch Hotels Clare & District Soccer League Fixtures
Saturday 25/02/06
Gallivan Kennedy Youths League
Hermitage 0 Lifford A.F.C. 0
Moher Celtic W/O Newmarket Celtic Scr
Bridge United St.Pats
Newtown 3 Cratloe Celtic 2
Sunday 26/02/06
Clare Cup Second Round
Burren United 1 Avenue United B 2
Mountshannon Celtic 4 Tulla United 0
Kilkishen Celtic 1 Moher Celtic 7
Hermitage 1 Avenue United A 5
Bridge Celtic A 3 Newmarket Celtic A 0
Kilkee 0 Bridge United A 6
Rinnanna Rovers A 0 Lifford A 3
Rock Rovers 3 Rinnanna Rovers B 0
Manus Celtic 1 Kilmaley United 0
Bunratty 2 Shannon Olympic A 3
Rhine Rovers 2 Newmarket Celtic B 3
Corofin Harps 3 Newtown A 2
Newtown B 2 St.Pats A 1
SEL Print Second Division League
Turnpike Rovers 2 Bridge United B 0
Shannon Olympic B 0 Kildysart Celtic 3
Ennistymon Town 1 Cooraclare Celtic 0
Lynch Hotels Clare & District Soccer League Fixtures
Saturday 04/03/06
Clare U17 Soccer League
Kilmaley School: Connolly Celtic V Bunratty
F.Coote 2.30
Gallivan Kennedy Youths League
Fairgreen: Hermitage V Newtown F.C.
J.Deniffee 11.00
Ruan: Lifford A.F.C. V Cratloe Celtic
J.Deniffee 2.30
Sixmilebridge: Bridge United V Moher Celtic
A.Murphy 2.30
Sunday 19/02/06
Munster Senior Cup 3rd Round
Crosshaven: Crosshaven V Avenue United A
Cork Officials 2.00
Clare Cup First Round
Shannon: Shannon Olympic B V Kilrush Rangers
P.Markham 11.00
Lees Road Pitch 2: Turnpike Rovers V Connolly Celtic D.McCarthy 2.30
Maloney Hardware Shannon Premier Division League
Scariff: Mountshannon Celtic V Bunratty
J.Deniffee 11.00
Lees Road Pitch 4: Cratloe Celtic V Newmarket Celtic A D.McCarthy 11.00
Ballycasey: Newtown A V Lifford A
M.O`Brien 11.00
O`Briensbridge: Bridge Celtic A V Bridge United A J.Stanford 11.00
Clare Hire & Sales First Division League
Fairgreen: Avenue United B V Corofin Harps
A.Murphy 11.00
Fairgreen: Hermitage V Burren United
A.Murphy 1.30
Tiermaclane: Kilmaley United V Kilkishen Celtic P.Mulready 11.00
Shannon: Shannon Olympic A V Rock Rovers
P.Markham 1.30
SEL Print Second Division League
Sixmilebridge: Bridge United B V St.Pats A
Kildysart: Kildysart Celtic V Kilkee
F.Coote 11.00
Cooraclare: Cooraclare Celtic V Tulla United
F.Coote 2.30
Suttons Lightings Third Division League
Kilmhill: St.Pats B V Rhine Rovers
N.Bennett 11.00
O`Briensbridge: Bridge Celtic V Manus Celtic
J.Stanford 11.00
Newmarket: Newmarket Celtic V Inch Crusaders
Ballycasey: Newtown B V Lifford B
M.O`Brien 1.30
Is the Newtown defeat by a struggling Corofin from the first division the most embarassing defeat in the Shannon clubs history?????Corofin are in even more trouble this year than when they beat the premiership side in the semifinal last year!!
Can anyone suggest a reason for this defeat??
Cup draw was made last night I believe.
We are away to Rock Rovers with winners away to either Newtown B or Bridge Celtic. Anyone got the full draw???
avenue vs lifford in next round of cup, another derby for us! i predict a 2-1 win to avenue just like in the cup last year!:p
I wouldnt be too confident about that I fancy Lifford for the double this year. Beat an inform Rineanna away on Sunday - a much more difficult tie. Avenue flattered by the 6-1 scoreline vs Tage. 3 up after 15mins - game over. Tage paid for defensive mistakes but probably had most of the play in 1st half. Hopefully they will learn from this. Need a big improvement if want to get promoted.
Newtown in dire straights at the moment. Out of cup out of contention for the league. Thought return of Davy Wall was supposed to bring success. Whats going on down there?? Tough games coming up - fancy lifford to win comfortably on Sun. If Newtown lose a couple of games could be dragged down to relegation zone. Loads of talent but where is it all going wrong.