Unfortunately, Ballyvolane rumours seem to be true so thats two clubs from last year immediately. One other is a "probably" more than a "yes". Everyone else seems to be ok.
When ye back? Looks like week of 12/14 for us
Printable View
Unfortunately, Ballyvolane rumours seem to be true so thats two clubs from last year immediately. One other is a "probably" more than a "yes". Everyone else seems to be ok.
When ye back? Looks like week of 12/14 for us
not sure cas. im grade 2 unless i get re-graded this season. mainly premier A and 1st division id say but hopefully the odd premier game. i have a lot of experience now and will certainly be looking for the big games as they are the ones you want. i like to think im a good ref anyway and its certainly the vibe im getting back from teams and players. then again they are hardly going to slate you to to your face.
having played all my life common sense comes would be a big factor for me and keeping cool and calm. i dont mind player frustration one bit unless it over steps the mark and turns to abuse. you just make it easy for a ref by telling him to f**k off or call him a name.
i am aware that fellas train all week and are busrting a gut on a sunday morning so i try keep that in mind and give fellas enough rope. its up to them whether they hang themselves with it or not.
communication with players is key as well for me. its easy let a fella know what your decision is for or go back and have a chat when there is a break in the play. i like to let it flow if i can as you can always bring it back.
im rambling now. lol. talking about biigin myself up like. lol. ill probably end up having a nightmare if i have ye.
all sounds very good @maninthemiddle ,you have played long enough and with 2 big clubs on the northside at senior so you know the goings on in a players head, fell foul to them on the odd occasion yourself!! you must have gone to the Gene Stephens school of refereeing!!! Common sense and communication is all that is asked for, everyone of us makes mistakes weather your, the chairman, centre half, kitman or the ref its how you deal with it and recover thats the difference
Hi lads, I know there was a debate on this a while back but does anyone know will the mossie linnane kick this season off again and if yes then when abouts does it start??
true enough cas. when i played i was never one for getting involved with the ref really nor was i a dirty player i had other things to be concentrating on or organising but by god i would have used every trick in the book as far as time wasting and gamesnmanship was involved or off the ball antics.
i enjoy the banter amongst players once its not out of line. i have struggled at times to keep in laughter when 2 players are at the verbals. no threats though as i take a dim view of the fella who says " ill knock you out" or "ill break your jaw for ya etc" in fact i'd almost produce a red for that instead of a yellow. no need for that stuff.
i suppose going to the dark side i now realise refs are responsible for players safety and actually control the tempo and discipline of the game which if you think of it is a tough job on top of just reffing the actual game.
Carraigtohill have been asked to go up and will. Cathedral Celtic the same , stepping up a division
As far as I know, the 3 runners up in the second division have been asked to move up. With Ballyvolane being one that is missing, either 2 more are missing or they are evening up the numbers in the divisions.
Mossie Linnane League Cup
Section A
Blarney St Ath
Carrigtwohill Utd
Leeds
Leeside A
Springfield A
Section B
Coachford A
Kanturk
Killumney Utd
Knockavilla Celtic
Macroom A
Section C
Greenwood A
Kilreen Celtic
Kinsale A
Pearse Celtic
Wilton Utd A
Section D
Blackstone Rovers
Bohemians
Castleview
Grattan Utd
Park Utd A
So southsider you think not many players in the AUL panel would get in an MSL premier senior side? Were Casement seniors in the Premier of the MSL??/ I think not so why do you think 6 or 7 of ye're squad should be in the AUL panel if they too werent good enough for premier MSL???
New thread for this season.