Hey dfx, I'm counting on you to let me know the result of my match today, at the game tomorrow as I wont be on here again til Sunday.
Thanks in advance:).
Printable View
Hey dfx, I'm counting on you to let me know the result of my match today, at the game tomorrow as I wont be on here again til Sunday.
Thanks in advance:).
beat again :o
Got a fecking draw against local rivals LIDL:rolleyes: :mad:.
There *may* have been a little trouble with our delirious fans after a very surprising 6-2 win in Longford......:o ;)
Not trying to make excuses.....well I am actually.....but.....i didnt have a chance to set my lineup so it was a walkover for you.Quote:
Originally Posted by d f x-
Whats your excuse for conceding 7 to Patsys Fags today then :eek:Quote:
Originally Posted by De Town
(still above us mind you :mad: )
Man sent off on 82 the Flynnys Knees get an equaliser on 92 :(
only had 3 defenders available, so just decided to go 343 attacking. bad move.Quote:
Originally Posted by dancinpants
PRIMERA LIGA:
Flynnys knees 3-2 Longford Town
Sligo Rovers F.C. 0-2 Pants AFC
Provisional SRFC 3-3 Patsys Fags
Phibsboro Raptors 2-0 LIDL Select 11
DIVISION 1:
Loftys lazy 11 3-1 St.Patricks Athletic
Dynamo BBT 1-0 Ballyremote Celtic
Bogland United 4-0 Newtown FC
good win for D Dynamoes brings us level on points for that 3rd promotion place with Newtown
Nice 4-0 win for me against Newtown:cool: This league is too easy 4 me
Results form last round of games:
Sligo Rovers F.C. - LIDL Select 11 3 - 0 (2 - 0)
Provisional SRFC - Longford Town 0 - 1 (0 - 1)
Patsys Fags - Pants AFC 5 - 0 (2 - 0)
Flynnys knees - Phibsboro Raptors 2 - 1 (0 - 0)
The team didn't even turn up...that really is a poor poor defeat:mad:
See what I can do when I try?! :DQuote:
Absolutely TANKED by Patsys today. No complaints (apart from in my press release)...one sided in all departments. Pants are running out of time, my last 4 games include the next 3 in a row at home... a blessing some would say, but our home form is worse than our already shi*ty away form :eek:
Just to confirm my relegation nightmare :D
Theres only 14 games this season?
If so thats terrible :D
Ye still have to play LIDL-easy 3 points, whereas my last 4 are all fairly difficult, dam this relegation malarky!:o.Quote:
Got the win against Flynnys:). Another 3 points and I think I'm safe for another season. But I'm playing the top 3 teams in my last 3 games:o.
Patsys Fags 2-1 Sligo Rovers F.C.
Pants AFC 0-3 Longford Town
LIDL Select 11 1-3 Flynnys knees
Provisional SRFC 2-0 Phibsboro Raptors
-----------------------------------------
I lost the game in the last couple of minutes:(.
Interesting game today...:p ;)
Pants AFC 3-0 LIDL Select 11
Sligo Rovers F.C. 0-1 Provisional SRFC
Flynnys knees 3-3 Patsys Fags
Longford Town 5-0 Phibsboro Raptors
The Fags win the title again....oh and Sligo still have yet to score a single goal against us in the league.....:p :D
Eh, we prefer to be called Rovers actually;).Quote:
We were close to scoring today. It's good to see that a team chasing the league is happy to play relegation strugglers like us and only score 1:p.
Whether you prefer to be called Gandhi's All-Star XI or not, you're still Sligo :pQuote:
Originally Posted by sligoman
Nice to see a team fear us so much that they play cautiously and play a 5-4-1 at home..:p
The only thing we were both close to was getting every player sent off, but we as true top of the table teams do, ground it out ...;)
...avoid relegation with a 2-1 win over Longford Town:).
Hard luck to dancinpants and Block G as I know both of ye do log in often unlike The Stars who also got relegated. The three teams that are promoted also log in regularly so I don't think theirs gonna be anymore "easy" games and next season will be a tough one.
I predict the Provo's can't handle the pressure and will be relegated:p :D.
I propose a cup to let the first division teams to play the premier sides and vice versa...and also a break for continual league games - gives somebody else a chance to win something rather than us and Patsy's Fags 'battle' for the title...:cool:
We shall not buckle..:p Those who were nearly relegated should be most worried;)
No, if you look at the press release I've just made, you'll see what I have planned:p.Quote:
I'll do a cup if ye want, but as I've said before, if I do a cup competition, then their can only be 1 league game every week so dfx, when your knocked out in the first round, you'll only have the one game a week for the whole season:p.
btw, we have one more team joined for next season(so at least theirs an even number). Their foot.ie name is youngirish, make him feel welcome to our little community here boys:D.
I like the idea of the cup, but as sligoman says if yer knocked out yer twiddlin yer thumbs one of the days ye could have been playin' a league match. I dunno - tis up to sligoman. BTW when does the new season start?
Vexed I'm relegated...hope I don't do a Dundalk :eek: .
It's up to ye all lads. Whatever ye want to pick then I'll go ahead with it, just let me know. A cup competition might be good for you dancin, it'd give ya the chance to play against some team from the top flight(sorry, couldn't resist):DQuote:
New season will start in a couple of weeks or so, give me time to sort out my team first:p.
EDIT: Lads, do ye know anyone else that might be interested in this? Let them know cos the more the merrier...
You can organise friendlies to boost your form and change formations etc. etc. if you go out of the cup compared to the league where if you're out of form, then you could lose two or three or four in quick succession..
By the way do a manager search on the homepage and type in "bowie"
Europe-wide appeal...:cool: :p
I just applied to join the league there...
Good man, I've approved it now. You'll see yer team when I set next season up.Quote:
Originally Posted by EireBadBoy
btw, I'm going for a cup competition this season cos ye want it!
Solid start made to life in the graveyard :D
Wheres the cross yer fingers smiley?
i just applied there...how long will it be b4 nxt season?
bout september....season has just started
cheers
Sligo Brewer has taken over Derry City FC and Irishvillans has taken over LIDL Select 11. Previous managers were sacked due to inactivity.
Is it too late to join the new league?
For a new team, you'll have to wait til September. If ya wanna take part now then you can take over a team I'll sack the manager of. What do you want? Let me know...Quote:
Originally Posted by dmandmythdledge
I'll take over now. How do I do it?Quote:
Originally Posted by sligoman
I've just sacked the manager of Ballyremote Celtic for ya. Just register on Xpert and apply to take over them.Quote:
I think I got it done.
Yeah, I've approved yer team. You should be able to see the league now. You can also change team name if ya want?Quote: