It's the kind of figure you'd love to publicly challenge, except that it's being used to have a go at the FAI over their ridiculous actions, so I say let him lie as much as he wants in this case.
Printable View
It's the kind of figure you'd love to publicly challenge, except that it's being used to have a go at the FAI over their ridiculous actions, so I say let him lie as much as he wants in this case.
Your enemy's enemy and all that :D Still think the economy of Limerick is somewhat outside the brief of the FAI ! Mayor Probobly lost the run of himself after the "Good Friday victory" over the Munster rugby game.
Still, anything that can embarrass the FAI................
Limerick taking the FAI to Court on Monday January 31st according to the back page of the Star.
Limerick denied a Licence will be on the back page shortly.
Hold on, don't FIFA hate it when clubs take associations to court? Could this potentially affect the national side?
I think FIFA hate when governments interfere more.
The clubs v national assocation thing I'm not sure about
From a quick read of it it's about the whole Barcelona friendly not being given the go ahead. It was due to go to the Arbitration for Sport but supposedly Limerick where not happy with this so have decided to bring it to the High Court under the 2010 Arbitration Act.
I'm very weiry of this to be honest. The thoughts of how this could come back on Limerick if unsuccessful are not good.
Exhibit A:
http://stigonline.com/misc/massop2.jpg
Spot the ball.
If you said, SPOILER: C3, give yourself a prize.
Spoiler FAIL :>
i would have said D5 myself judging on my ability!
Looks like a Longford UCD fans game? Do I win a prize for that?
it could be a slim Paul Byrne on the left there.
Also, is there a person standing beside the two in the photo. I see what looks like a bare shin in between fat lads legs.
b3 swallowed the ball,and a2 i wouldnt want to meet in a fight!! the arms on him!!
http://www.independent.ie/sport/socc...t-2505458.html
Full article available on the link.Quote:
THE FAI have made informal attempts to arrange discussions with Limerick after the Shannonsiders applied to the High Court to seek arbitration on their case against the association's decision to block a friendly match with Barcelona last summer.
Limerick had lined up the Catalan giants to visit Thomond Park, and have presented papers which prove that stars such as Lionel Messi and Xavi were lined up to play at least 45 minutes of the game.
Would prefer myself if this got sorted outside of the courts and cleared up at last.
The FAI need to put there arrogance aside and sit down with Limerick and talk it out.
Can't help but feel the FAI thought Limerick FC would just go away with time if it dragged out long enough.
I think that is why it has ended up in court. According to the article, Limerick have been trying to contact the FAI for months.
I'm guessing that the FAI hoped to just ignore it, but now they have to deal with it. Nothing on the RTE or Irish Times site about it. No surprise there.
Now that's arrogance.Quote:
Originally Posted by Article
There is a good recap on page 78 of the Star of the events so far.
http://tvblog.dallasnews.com/assets_...138-103339.gifQuote:
t's understood that high-ranking Abbotstown officials feel they are due an apology from the club for going public with their anger at the situation.
Aw diddums. They'll be waiting I'd say! :D
Is their something in the fact that the FAI are seeking Arbitration rather than stonewalling the club to death I wonder or am I just being a hopeless dreamer? :)
Tic Toc Tic Toc :)
Fair play to Limerick for standing up to those chunts. Does anyone think the FAI actually cares about the LOI? Obviously other than Bohs fans.
I actually hope it goes to the high court.
I really do think it was a disgrace the way limerick were treated - and that loi supporters should actually boycott this 4 team tournament in the summer in support of limerick. I certainly will be boycotting after the way limerick were treated.
Good luck to Limerick in this - and I really do hope you hammer them in the high court!!
Not trying to stir things up, but why should an International tournament like this benefit the league?Quote:
I'll be boycotting it anyway after the way LOI teams are treated for it, it's a stupid tournament that does nothing to benefit the league.
Wish Limrick would just drop this. The FAI bend over backwards to help clubs and this is all the thanks they get.
The conditions of the league were pretty clear when they signed up, they will simply embarrass themselves and the league in public.
ah right thanks.Quote:
Id say he is talking about the tournament with Man City,Inter,Celtic and a Loi Selection.
is the mid-season break later than normal to provide for this tournament?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Independent Report at the top of the page *sigh*
http://www.reece-eu.net/gallery/var/...g?m=1272644241Quote:
they will simply embarrass themselves and the league in public
my sides ;)
nope limerick will win and John Delaney will vanish to eufa and leave the association with massive debts that they cannot and will not ever service, thus resulting in the FAI handing back AVIVA stadium to the IRFU. None of his cronies which he appointed around him will step up to the plate and will all resign prior to season starts knowing that delaney will try to pin blame on them for the attack on Limerick....but irish ole ole fans will be glad to know that future talent is still comming tru and schoolboy clubs will be proud fof their work untill the full endemol deal is revealed and all budding stars are owned by an external company who flog them to english clubs.
Limerick will win
tic toc tic toc
Nope, they were clear. Limrick fans will believe what they want to believe.
It will be just another victory for the FAI against a loi club. At this stage you'd think they'd realise that they aren't going to get one over on the football association just by raging some media war.
Investment in the league has massively increased since the fai took over, this unfortunately has to be paid for.