Onwubiko in Under 19's
Fair play to him.
Printable View
Onwubiko in Under 19's
Fair play to him.
I've read through this thread but this is my favourite. post.
I would also have to say i'd hate to go back to the days when we had a team filled with all those plastic paddies, those days where sh1te, I mean getting to Euro 88 and World cups beating teams like England and Italy with those guys who would have died for the shirt from places like Yorkshire, London, Liverpool, Manchester and Glasgow, them days sucked.
Things are much better now, we don't have many 2 and 3g's playing for us, most people in the team have now been blessed with an Irish accent, we have a skanger as a captain who hasn't scored against a decent team in five years and looks like he couldn't give a toss about the shirt, the most headlines I read about him are what nightclub he's in with that farrking annoying bird of his, plus we have a boss from the wee county who has made us into a laughing stock. we may get thumped by teams from Holland to Cyprus plus struggle to beat San Marino but at least most of the team have Irish accents now. Farrrking great stuff man.
get an education man
to be born outside of ireland doesnt mean you are not a red bloodied irish man.............Dev, Connolly, etc .......or Paul Mcgrath or Dave O leary
as someone who has relatives in england, with english accents (who would class themselves as irish) and who knows many British born irish people....i find the term 'plastic paddies" a bit insulting
I guess you must have been a bit of a loner when the whole country was celebrating in Italia 1990:rolleyes:
i couldnt give a flying feck where they are born from or what there feelings are about Ireland but as long as they do the business on the field then thats fine by me
and as long as they put on the green jersey they are irish men in my eyes regardless
Would u prefer the situation where Irish born people are too busy beating the crap out of each other in GAA clubs around the country to even care about representing their country at any sport.
Your not a priest,a civil servant or a christian brother are you???
" and then and only then let my nation take its place among the nations of the earth"
Education maaan. Read the post caarefully, its full of clues about my feeling on the subject about people born outside of Ireland, then come back and i'll give you a big cyber hug and say things like'' aahh shucks, you didn't think that I don't like them 2gs man, and you'll say things like ''how the **** did I make that mistake''.
I'll give you a clue as to where I was born reared and how my accent sounds.
Question 1 What city is Soap opera Eastenders based.
Question 2 What city do Arsenal, Spurs, West AAAMMM, Chelsea, Fulham etc play.
Question 3 What city is going to proberly get itself in debt due to hosting the olympics in I think 2012.
Question 4 What city has the best Indian restaurant'' the spice of India'' based in Winchmore Hill (and how i miss it).
Ahhh Glasgow a city with one of the finest wine regions outside of the South of France, I can't give to much away about that grand old team, some don't like the mention of their name, but I have took a drive in the car on many occasions and taken a little drive along the M25,M1,M6 and M74, and lets just say my journey ended on some street called London Road. My journey now down to see Kildare County at Il Stadio via Stazione in Newbridge is not as long.
You don't want him for Ireland.
He missed a sitter today against Drogs. It was the last minute, 2-1 to Drogs. Jay O'Shea had passed the ball back from the byline to the edge of the six yard box and Emeka simply passed the ball straight at O'Connor who didn't even notice he'd just stopped an equaliser. A few inches either side and he'd have been a hero. It was an unbelievable miss.
You have to see it to believe it.
He's surprisingly strong for his size atually. He was able to hold off Simon Webb whose about twice his size.
I'd rather a team with players born anywhere in the world who when they put on that jersey really care, like it was once upon a time, then some of the selfish ***** we have playing for us now. One or two in the squad it seems may well have chosen England as a first choice ( I wish Andy OBrien had stuck with that path) ,but with some of the gutless commitment shown by some of the current crop of home grown players born and reared on the auld sod, I wish some of them would **** off and throw their lot in with England also.
Going to Croker on Sunday?:rolleyes:
These lads, Nigerians, Poles, Lithuanians etc. actually live and work in Ireland. They're not like the plastics who've never set foot in Ireland. If someone comes here, is law abiding, works, and respects our country then in my opinion, he can call here home. This potential 11 Emelha's would all be Irish born. Does the colour of their skin mean they're not as Irish as you? You sound like a halfwit GAA fan.
Where in Ireland is Emelha from?