I was thinking that, bit over the top in the job title though like calling a binman a waste disposal technician.
Printable View
A dreadful result for all connected with wembley on sunday,hats off to hill celtic who fully deserved to win but for a premier team to be well beaten by a 2b outfit is not good.Im not sure where we go from here but our lads need to have a serious look at themselves,best of luck to hill celtic in the next round.
It was a bad result i still think if ye regroup ye will stay up but wembley cant afford to lose anymore ground.
Nice to see 'cufc champions' on thread. Miss your contributions on Waterford League. How is it going? Saw on Daily Star Waterford Crystal beaten in F.A.I. Junior cup. Was this a surprise? Apart from Carrick Utd who are the teams to watch out for? As I say really miss you. Could you keep us up to date on Waterford?
tramore are favourates for waterford premier this season and are a decent outside bet for mjc or fai in my opinion. carrick are a team in transition but still a decent outfit. this weekend carrick play tramore in league should be a cracker
Ah Thanks you have me blushing.
Crystal being beaten is no real surprise, they have lost a few players and their star striker Quilty has signed for Tramore, St Saviors are going well and any team that gets an away to them willl be in for a serious battle. As said by Balls, Tramore are a good outfit and have went down the recruitment line to try and compete with Carrick, they played Saviors last Sunday week with only 4 Tramore locals in their starting eleven. They are very strong and could go close in the FAI. Carrick are away to Tramore on Saturday @ 7pm promises to be a cracker, Our new signing from Cyrstal Conor Fell is suspeneded for being sent off where as I think Quilty is suspended for Tramore. If you give them time to pass the ball around they will pick you off at will so hopefully we close down their space.
As for being a team in transition we have lost a few players to retirments but we have only dropped two points in 5 games conceding a late late fluke goal to Villa in the 1st game of the season, since then our performances have being slowly coming together.
that's a valid point,weather wise.
how does it work out for family holidays etc.
i know it's an amateur game,but it must get affected by lads going missing for a few weeks during the season.
here in limerick(premier league anyway),we have over a third of the games played already.
they have switched the divisional cup to being played under lights at a neutral venue which clears up another couple of sundays for league matches to go ahead.
i know it must be great to play football in good weather,but would still prefer it in the winter league format myself.
would also like to agree with "nononsense" as regards more contributions for the various leagues around the country.
keep us informed,in particular about FAI games
Saturday 24-09-2011 Result
Umbro FAI Junior Cup 1st Round
Shannon Olympic(Clare) 1 Castleisland(Kerry) 3 – Mike Hanafin, Aidan O’Callaghan and Ross Cronin.
Sunday 25-09-2011 Result
Umbro FAI Junior Cup 2nd Round
Classic FC (Kerry) 3 Killarney Celtic(Kerry) 1 , Classic scorers Alan Sanker, Tommy Sheridan, Gary Lynch. Killarney Scorer Stephen Hayes.
Avenue united were given a walkover today. Any 1 know why inter kenmare couldn't play?
Updated FAI JUNIOR CUP DRAW AFTER 1st Round
Kerry/Clare/Desmond League
Round1
Shannon Olympic (Clare) 1-3 Castleisland FC (Kerry)
Dingle Bay Rovers FC (Kerry) 2-0 Corofin Harps fc(Clare), (Dingle recieved walkover)
Glin Rovers FC (Desmond) 3-1 Bridge Utd (Clare)
Listowel Celtic (Kerry) 1-0 Tulla Utd (Clare)
Mastergeeha Rgs (Kerry) 0-1 Abbeyfeale Utd (Desmond)
Avenue Utd(Clare) 2-0 Inter Kenmare FC(Kerry), (Avenue recieved walkover)
Bridge Celtic (Clare) 0-5 Broadford Utd (Desmond)
Round 2
St Brendans Park (Kerry) v Broadford Utd (Desmond)
Ruan Utd (Clare) v Spa Road Celtic (Kerry)
Avenue Utd (Clare) v Burren Utd (Clare)
Rathkeale FC (Desmond) v Castleisland FC (Kerry)
Newcastle West Rovers (Desmond) v Connolly Celtic (Clare)
Classic FC (Kerry) 3-1 Killarney Celtic (Kerry)
Adare Utd (Desmond) v Dingle Bay Rovers (Kerry)
Coole FC (Clare) v Newcastle West FC (Desmond)
Ballingarry FC (Desmond) v Listowel Celtic (Kerry)
Manus Celtic (Clare) v Lifford FC (Clare)
Newmarket Celtic (Clare) v Glin Rovers (Desmond)
Ennis Town Rock(Clare) v CSKA Tralee (Kerry)
Abbeyfeale FC (Desmond) v Tralee Dynamos (Kerry)
Bunratty Cratloe (Clare) v Sporting Ennistymon (Clare)
Ringmahon Rgs v Tralee Celtic (Kerry)
Kilkishen Celtic (Clare) v Shannonside FC (Desmond)
ROUND 1 17TH/18TH SEPTEMBER 2011
ROUND 2 15TH/16TH OCTOBER 2011
Yes this would be considered a big shock. Classic are a division below Killarney after being relegated last season , while Killarney are the premier champions. Apparently Killarney had all the possession but failed to create any clear chances . Fair play to classic for believing in them selves . That is killarney's 3rd defeat this season in 8 matches from all competitions .
regional v fairview on sunday should be a good one.
'view lost at home to regional in the league this year....
very hard to call....