Lads lets just stick to football matters - we wouldnt want the 12th man stepping in and closing the thread !! So if a certain person wants to behave inappropriately then let him just dont respond!!
Printable View
Lads lets just stick to football matters - we wouldnt want the 12th man stepping in and closing the thread !! So if a certain person wants to behave inappropriately then let him just dont respond!!
Look lads I have no intention of even explaining myself to Boo , im well aware all he is doin is having a swipe at me , Leeside are a decent honest club an knowone on this thread has ever said anything bad about them, but like with every club it has its bad apples. We have a great thread here an we shouldnt loose it cause of the likes of him.
Well gents we were due to play Dungarvan today but the weather put pay to it so we just had a light training session instead. The lads were really lookin forward to a game but the weather isnt helpin. The joys. Hopefully we can geta rearranged game durin the week.
booboys out 12th man any others want this moron out?
please reply lads
were all friends at the end of the day
sick of this **** goin on
I don't like closing threads,it's a last resort.
booboys- I suggest you stop being personal on the thread and keep your posts about football or stay away from the thread.
Doesn't look like the Pool will be sending any big names - the Liverpool XI played Notts County the other night..........
Liverpool XI: Hansen, Darby (C), Irwin, Ayala (Threlfall 60), Mavinga, Palsson, Pacheco (Simon 60), Eccleston (Saric 60), Nemeth (Crowther 33), Weijl, Bruna (Kacaniklic 60)
Subs: Mendy, Bouzanis
No superstars in there but for Dunmanway all the hard work is done and fair play to them for securing such a lucrative game.............:ball:
Yeah I must say fair play to Dunmanway Town for getting the game they should earn some great money from it. The thing for them to do is be very careful how they spend said money. It will be interesting to see what they do or try to do with it...
I can speak from the Innishvilla experience that buying and developing your own grounds is a seriously expensive undertaking. We'll be paying off our debt for the foreseeable future.
When is the Liverpool v Dunmanway game actually on?
This was on Billys site...............
" The list below shows all Clubs that have sent in their Application Forms.
On the basis of this, the Management Committee will now proceed and construct the league into the various sections "
" Premier Sections:
Ballincollig, Ballyvolane A, Blackstone Rovers, Castleview, Coachford A, Grattan United A, Greenwood A, Kanturk, Kinsale A, Leeds A, Leeside A, Leeside B, Macroom A, Park United A, Pearse Celtic. "
Thats only 5 of the clubs that should be in the Prem this season,,,,,,,,,,,,,,wheres Wilton,Blarney St,Knockavilla,Village,Glenthorn.
By my calculations, add in Greenmount to the five on your list and the 15 teams on billys site gives you 21 teams for 20 spots.
Wilton - admin delay?
Greenmount - dunno
Blarney St - things very quiet on this site - is the pfizer move off?
Knockavilla - admin delay?
Village - admin delay?
Glenthorn - quiet on the Hill?
We played Leeview tonight and won 2-1 in our first game back. Did ok, clearly a bit rusty. Leeview were a good side, some nice players.
Any other pre-season results for no more than entertainment value? Probably not many given the lovely weather.
Beaten 2-0 by college corinthians tonight. Poor result but only pre season still. People away on holidays and stuff.
Surely most of the absent teams above is just an admin delay? The one worrying one is Blarney st tho.. any news on what's happening there?
Bog were College Corinthians decent,we are due to play them next Saturday week.Did ye play in your place or was it in Garryduff.
Our B team have been promoted to Premier A by the AUL. Not everyone is happy about the decision but they just have to get on with it i suppose. season drawing ever closer
I know we've all had our words/issues with how the AUL does some things, but lets spare a thought for them. They are currently trying to get the leagues sorted and by my estimations the following clubs have not submitted their applications who were there last year:
Wilton
Glenthorn
Blarney St
Ballypheane - I know
Villa - both gone, but just making a point
Knockavilla
Village
Greenmount
Shandon
UCC
Lee Rangers
Bohemiens
Glenthorn B
Casement Celtic - gone now I think based on posts on this site, but down as affiliated
Albert Rovers
Mallow United
Central Rovers
Churchvilla
Passage
Wilton B
Afton Villa
Richmond B
UCC B
Parkview Celtic (even though they're asking for teams who'd like to share their pitch on billy's webpage)
Casement Celtic
Kanturk B
By my rough count that is 26 teams either not entering or haven't sent in their forms, how exactly are the AUL supposed to sort that mess out??? Also I may have missed or accidentally added one or two the wrong way, it's early in the morning.
I do see Leeside have a third team this year & Carrigtowhill have added a second team as well fair play to both...
Hey bogman, heard from a guy in Bandon that ye've taken half their seniors ,any truth?
[QUOTE=littleman;1205554]This was on Billys site...............
" The list below shows all Clubs that have sent in their Application Forms.
On the basis of this, the Management Committee will now proceed and construct the league into the various sections "
" Premier Sections:
Ballincollig, Ballyvolane A, Blackstone Rovers, Castleview, Coachford A, Grattan United A, Greenwood A, Kanturk, Kinsale A, Leeds A, Leeside A, Leeside B, Macroom A, Park United A, Pearse Celtic. "
How did blackstone and Leeside B get promoted?
[QUOTE=DCross06;1206171]you must have missed it in the earlier discussions, both clubs were offered premier division football by AUL to help make numbers following loss of Villa and Ballypheane... Greenmount Rangers should also be there despite finishing runners-up in AUL 1.