Yes. A six point gap. Nothing to worry about. You should take the opportunity to put out a side to pick up experience at the weekend. Nothing to lose. These are not the droids you are looking for.
Printable View
It's going to be tight anyway. Fags and Starlets seem to be off the pace and I would be surprised if either of them escaped relegation. After that it seems like it's going to be 1 from 5, although things wil become a bit clearer next round of games, with LIP vs Forest and Loftys vs Wexford. I would also like to think that I will get three points against Starlets, touch wood.
Another goal conceded straight after half time. :( Good enough performance, in which Bluebeard got a lucky peno and result. Big match next for my lot.
Gret win at looprevil. Winning team next. Should be easy three points.
Slightly nervous about tonight's game. Have to play a few fringe players as it's the easiest game of the season on paper at the moment, but 100% certain of getting the badly needed three points as a result.
Played Connell to give him experience and he goes off and gets injured in the first half. :mad: Form drops from 18 to 10 as a result too.
Shouldn't have played two new signings in midfield- teamwork values went down to 8!:eek: Maybe I should have never sold Acaru...
Happy with todays win, but it came at a cost. Ward went of injured in the first half and is a longterm injury along with Weijden, so our attacking options against Alberts is limited to say the least. Our two best strikers out, with nothing but sh!t on the bench :mad:
And when I look at Alberts performance ratings for their match today - well, lets just say I ain't confident of gettin' much from the game. :o They really are hitting their stride about now.
Really impressed with LiP and Wexford this season. Fair play lads.
Don't get me wrong dfx, ye defo put it up to them. But its fairly obvious that your keepers match rating of 5 dragged your defensive rating down and ultimately done you in, given the fact that Alberts goals came from two longrange shots and two breakaway goals. But as you say scoring 3 there and losing is a boot in the nads.
Having said that Alberts ratings, defence aside, are fooking through the roof - and their defensive rating is more than capable of keeping my poxy reserve forwards out. Ward had a 4 rating because of his injury (his form was 14 going into the game, its now 2!!!!!), Daly had a 4 rating and Cantwell came on for Ward and had a 4 rating. So basically we don't have a viable forward line for Tuesday because of low form, and low skill. Oh and thats not mentioning the fact that Camoranesi (went off injured after ONE minute today) is out til the 7th :rolleyes:
Literally have no idea how to stop them right now. Atleast in one of our matches last season Conlon could be moved up front as he had an in-form decent skilled forward to partner him - this time though :o
I know, Silverspjut was a risk that had to be taken. His form is recovering, but was poor going into the last two matches. Went from conceding three in six matches to 6 in the last two and we've paid badly for it. This game wasn't for Flisberg's debut or a 17 year old newbie even in high form.
A chance missed still. Good luck next week, rather youz than us :D
sligoman, sir, I'm already trying to negotiate Di Napoli, Valentia, Cobh, Boyle, Piquet and Davidsson's new contracts at Tolka as swap deals for Purcell, McGill and O'Connor....anything has to be better than last night :D
And put Scully in charge at The Empress?:eek:
Big double header coming up for me this week. Win both games against the Forest and I'll be 8 points clear of the relegation zone.
5 defeats ina row now. Can't put my finger on whats going wrong....
Lads, there seems to be some sort of problem with xpert eleven today with the match experience. In one of my other private league teams today a number of my players' match experience DECREASED after playing a match. I don't have a clue what's going on. Best thing to do is take a screenshot of your teams match experience just incase anything happens, although that might not guarantee anything if something happens.
http://www.xperteleven.com/viewGloba...umid=35&read=1
I read that it might just be affecting the juniors and teams with no games left?
Big couple of games this week given Pantstitute and Alberts play each other. Possibility of being left adrift in third again, taking top spot again or pushing away from third place.