Bit harsh 1for - first defeat of the season in their 47th game? Avondale not beat Sherriff 12 months ago?
Avondale are the best amateur side in Cork for a long time - maybe even ever.
Printable View
This is why we are a joke of a forum - muppets on the Southside now following the muppets on the Northside stealing some guys account and both dissing good clubs................mark my words - the power in local football is swinging back to the clubs from the players......clubmen just getting sick of players who have done nothing in the game with egos bigger than Ballotelli!! You just watch and see in the next few years................all the egos will be in pubs telling people how good "they used to be" or "could have been"....while the real footbal world goes on without them.
Have avondale not beaten them twice out of the last 3 meetings in the last couple of years??still the best amateur side in the country for me.
1for your prob right they were out classed in the game but only parts of the game,ye have to realise Avondale have played tough games the last 3-4weeks they didn't get much of a break comming up agaisnt sheriff,most the players struggling with knocks and that,they have played a serious amount of games last 3-4weeks,for me Avondale with there full fresh squad of players are without a dout the best amature team in the country by far!
In fairness i think they have played something like 13 games in 25 days.Avondale have also beaten them in the FAI cup last year and beat them in the Tom hand final up in Dublin .They have also won 6 trophies this year and have 2 more finals this week .So i yhink its unfair that they lose one match ansd suddenly some ppl are talking like they are finished .
There is not much between the top 4 junior teams and intermediate teams in the country .it all depends on match day squads and most importantly who wants it most on the day.
ONLY IN CORK DO WE BEGRUDGE OUR OWN
Very true Hawk. Great post
Avondale beat sheriff after ET in the tom hand final and i believe they are both the 2 best teams in the country amateur wise, sheriff totally out played avondale yesterday and you can't say "oh avondale have played ex amount of games" lets be honest avondale have been steam rolling teams in the MSL the last few weeks and played against top opposition yesterday and IMO opinion met their match now that's not taking anything away from what avondale have achieved, i just think sheriff are the only team that can match them on any given day in any given competition!
I cant understand why fellas are having a pop off Avondale, arguably the best amatuer team ''EVER'' 1 loss in a huge and successful season, I've seen them this season and not one team could put it upto them. We'll see wednesday night how far they are away from the LoI gap. To do a clean sweep in Cork is one thing, but you dont win 3 Intermediate cups in a row resting on the so called ''average'' senior league in Cork. Lads, cop on start talkin sensible football and not the tripe on this forum
iv never said avondale are finished and like all in cork i think there the best i called what i saw in a game .they were 2nd best this is not a pop off them its an opinion on the one game that took place ok .i didnt have a pop what do you want me to say the best team lost the cork team were robbed. on the day they were out fought and out played simple best team won i paid a 5euro to see a good game most of the guys mouthing and shouting were down redbarn licking ice lollys the crowd was poor
Hold on now, all and well giving your opinion but just because someone else doesn't think Avondale are the best is a problem? Calling someone else's post "disgraceful" because they stated their own view? Calm down, you're someone just looking for an opportunity to pick a fight.
Lads don't start this tht just cause sheriff beat Avondale tht the aul or junior football is better than senior football .. It was one game and tht sheriff team had a handful of ex eircom league players .. Avondale were second best on the day but Thts it ..
There are the best for now as we're rockmount and few others over the years so thy'll have there time for next year maybe 2 years but it will turn around to another club who know Tricksey Might get casement up to the munsterseniorleague ha
thats not prob to me willy i know who he is .he says my post is disgracful look at his post on the msl forum taking the pee out of a guy thats held a record at chelsea how in god name can he be taken serious i mean slag a legend like bobby tambling disgraceful .
Now John Cotter has resigned is he taking the Killumney job? Or could he go to city? Must be bucks on the table if he goes Killumney!
Be some coup for Kilumney but they already have a fine manager who has brought them to next level .
I always thought the team to beat were the team who won the league the previous season
This Avondale teams record is different to other dominant sides though is it? Something like 40 wins and 4 draws before last Sunday. They were not happy bunnies when they lost, probably says a lot about a team and their winning mentality
Glen Celtic A are looking for a Manager for the coming season.
Anyone interested, please contact Patrick @ 0862161183.
From AULsite
Any announcement on team of the year yet or when does it get announced? I see the Glen are looking for ANOTHER manager. Must be tough dealing with them!
Aul season is still on so my guess their waiting on that to finish .
Cheers old legs. Ya strange its left go 2 weeks but I suppose the fact that a team must travel to mitchelstown it's only fair it's a weekend game.
Any result for Park v Killumney yesterday?
PARK UNITED finished as runner's up of the Premier league following their 5-1 defeat of Killumney United on Saturday.
Final AUL table
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/...mc&usp=sharing
No team or club has left Aul to go msl this season .
whats with the drama over a game lad your stuck in dream land i bet your at home on the play station pretending your some great gaffer or somthing i can just see dixie and his club having to say sorry over you again.we can all see its like im where you love to be in football terms.
Timmy Sheehan to blarney street
Thou shall not use Dixie's name in vain! I think it's time to start a new thread, let's all go back to square 1.