Preview of the new season on radio tonight. Celtic the team to watch. Apparently!
Printable View
Preview of the new season on radio tonight. Celtic the team to watch. Apparently!
Borris 4 Cahir 1
Cashel 1 Wilderness 3
Saints 3 Villa 1
Town 1 Celtic 3
Borris 3 Cahir 1
Cashel 2 Wilderness 1
Saints 3 Villa 0
Town 1 Celtic 1
Getting a bit rattled are we? I think the players you suggest I may have insulted by referring to as 'second string' have a bit more cop on than you as they would realise I was highlighting players that were missing from the starting 11 last Sunday. As for Kevin Waters situation I don't think I could put it better than bish bash. I think most people would welcome a league where a number of teams compete for the title so if every decent player automatically joins one of the traditional 'big two' the league will remain a boring 2 horse race. I think teams like Celtic deserve a bit of credit for putting a lot of effort into developing their facilities and trying to attract players and in doing so making the league more competitive. The alternative I suppose is to admit you'll always be second best and try avoid playing the bigger teams i.e. afraid to get promoted..........................................
Ps As for Ponyobrien agreeing with you :), did you not see his post saying Celtic were missing 11 players (he of course forgot to mention they were also missing their manager!!)
'Town beaten 3-0 by Evergreen last night. Very understrength side but looked very nervous in middle of defence (Raymie & Ronan Stanley). Martin Tynan up front with youth player (?) - not sure Tynan at the required level anymore. Keeper (youth again?) sent off middle of 2nd half. Town didn't create a chance all game - not sure why they'd commit to playing in a tournament like this (away on a Monday night not helping) if they aren't going to make the effort of fielding a strong team particularly a week before league kicks off.
http://tsdl.ie/news/?NewsID=1177
List of teams for this season:
Quote:
The following are the official list of TSDL Junior and Youth teams (in alphabetical order) for season 2011-2012:
Premier League (8 teams): Cahir Park, Cashel Town, Clonmel Celtic, Clonmel Town, Peake Villa, St. Michael's FC, Two Mile Borris FC, Wilderness Rovers
League Division 1 (9 teams): Ballingarry Albion, Bansha Celtic, Clonmel Town (B), Galbally United, Glengoole United, Moyglass United, Old Bridge FC, St. Michael’s (B), St. Nicholas FC
League Division 2 (8 teams): Cashel Town (B), Cullen-Lattin FC, Clonmel Celtic (B), Glen Villa, Kilmanahan United, Kilsheelan United, Killenaule Rovers, Rosegreen Rangers
League Division 3 (8 teams): Ballypatrick FC, Burncourt Celtic, FC Dundrum, Killusty FC, Redmondstown FC, Tipperary Town, Two Mile Borris (B), Vee Rovers
League Division 4 (9 teams): Ballyneale FC, Clerihan FC, Cullen-Lattin (B), Donohill & District FC, Dualla FC, Kilbehenny Celtic, Mullinahone FC, Peake Villa (B), St. Kieran's FC
Youth League 1 (5 teams): Cahir Park, Clerihan FC, Clonmel Town, Clonmel Celtic, St. Michael's FC
Youth League 2 (5 teams): Cashel Town, Cullen-Lattin FC, Donohill & District FC, Peake Villa, Two Mile Borris FC
Please note that are new Secretaries at the following Clubs: Burncourt Celtic, FC Dundrum, Kilbehenny Celtic, Killenaule Rovers, St. Kieran's FC
Also Donohill-Doon Celtic are now called Donohill & District FC
Has cahir pulled out their B team or what`s the story? From that it looks like cahir B pulled out. Kilsheelan are staying in the 2nd and Borris B are staying in the third. Any cahir lads know what`s going on?
Fairview in limerick to sign clonmel keeper
That won't be happening,that came from a town player,
i know richie very well, he has no intention in leaving clonmel town so that is utter nonsense
rumours around town of mass exodus from clonmel town. maybe nothing in it but ex player seems fairly certain that there has been a major falling out
and im sure there is also a reason he is an EX player so more than likely he has a big begrudging for the club at the moment, i wouldnt be listening to any of that nonsense
Celtic have shipped 10 goals in 2 games, surely a team to watch alright Tipp Top :)
I notice the two semi-finals of the John Delaney cup start at 7pm and go to extra-time and penalties if necessary. That would mean they would start taking penalties around 9.15pm. It was dark at 9.15pm to-night so if either goes to pens unlikely it will be bright enough.
TSDL website has updated the league table for this season. Funnily enough Cahir Park have been excluded for some reason.
dont shoot the messenger lads but its confirmed that towns coach has left and at least two 1st team regulars. FACT
was that the lad from kilkenny? im sure comerford will defo be gone so as im sure they came as a package. will cleary be any loss to Town, i couldnt see them missing him really. why did he leave anyone know?
they will miss him alright, quality player. wouldnt suprise me to see the thurles lads on their way back to peake now aswell. im sure noel byrne will make the most of this opportunity
Whats going on with town lads all these rumours about coaches and players leaving won't go away , it can't be helpful the season only days away . We have all heard the rumours about pre season not goin well with town any town can shed any light on all this
He played with them last night,but he didn't sign,I'm sure he's signed for clonmel,isint he???
wombat i think your been a bit over the top there with cleary, wudnt call him quality now, by all accounts he would not get his starting place if everyone was fully fit with Town
Thats hard on Ian he scored alot of goals early doors for Town last year, when himself and Barry Ryan were in great form. If he is not a "quality" junior soccer player id love to see what "Quality" players are playing for Town. Scully and Ryan maybe the only ones left. We are delighted have him back. Good palyer who scores goals from the wing or upfront.
Cracks were showing during 'Towns game on Monday - not a happy camp by the looks of it.
Did Carrick beat the Wexford team the other night?
if comerford goes to carrick he will be great addition to them. i was very impressed with comerford last season anytime i saw him.cleary is quality too so 2 massive losses to town. with big kick off coming on tuesday can we get a list of the confirmed signings for premier clubs.
Celtic have added ronan maher, stephen ryan, smurf byrnes, kevin waters and ian mccollum.
saints declen peters and tony egan
Dunno what towns squad is looking like now im sure tuesday night will tell alot vs celtic. Any news on the other clubs?
Town have their squad on their website, as follows Richie Ryan, Evan Comerford, John Shanahan, Ted O'Connor, Ronan Stanley, Raymie Condon, Adrian Cleere, Derek Loughnane, Michael Quinlivan, Levi Whelan, Danny Ryan, Tony Scully, Frantisek Holecko, Martin Tynan, Conor Conneally, Eoin Walsh, JJ Butler, Barry Ryan, Jimmy Hynes
few new names there
comerford was great player for them alright, should be a big loss to them
From experience i would say all of this hype about Town in trouble sounds a lot like this site the day before they played Saints,i would say its a simple case of a couple of lads moving on,i would still fancy Celtic to challenge strongly this year and lay down a marker against Town,i would agree with Wombat that if the Thurles lads are still at Town they wont be leaving,I spoke o one of the Cashel Town players tday who would be a good friend of Ritchie Ryan and he said if Ritchie was going to Limerick it would be Pike and not Fairview but it was irrelevant as he was staying at Town