Shannon Town v Park abandoned???? Never happened before i'd say, a healthy rivalry i would think is all
Printable View
My turn:
Caherconlish A 3-1 Fairview B
Geraldines 4-1 Caherdavin
Shannon Town 3-3 Shannon Hibs or the artists formerly known as Park F.C
Croom 2-4 Pike Rovers B
Ballynanty 2-3 Mungret Regional
Caherconlish A 3-2 Fairview B
Geraldines 3-1 Caherdavin
Shannon Town 1-3 Shannon Hibs
Croom 1-3 Pike Rovers B
granville 2-2 charleville
is it true that Fairview have mostly u19 playing for their B team, id so they will struggle if they clash fixtures
Went out to watch shannon town v shan hibs and i must say the standard was awful,easy chances missed at both ends and terrible long balls flying all over the place.Is there any good players in shannon at all anymore????
Town 0-0 Hibs.
caherconlish 1
fairview b 0
good result for us but it took us until the last few minutes to score but its a win and we aint complaining fairview are well organised and we found it tough to break them down next up caherdavin sunday morning
pike b 6 croom 1
another great result for pike
any other results
Granville 3-1 Charleville
A great result and performance to match it tonight as we finally kick started our season. We dominated from around the 20th minute to the 80th, with the visitors taking the lead early on after a mix up in our defence, and pushing us very hard in the last ten after we'd made the game safe. We levelled before the break when a long kick out from our keeper found its way to Sean Buckley up front, and flicked the ball neatly around the centre half before dispatching a low finish past the keeper. We controlled possesion in the second half and Joe Horan added to his 2 goals in 2 games with a tidy effort after good build up play from Barry Lipper. Sean then made the game safe with another cool finish to leave us in control for the last quarter. But as I said Charleville had a right go at us and were persistant to the final whistle. Well done our lads tonight for a gritty response to two defeats.
Best for us: Neill Mc Gourty.
1 Pike Rvs B 3 3 0 0 16 7 9
2 Geraldines 3 3 0 0 9 1 9
3 Ballynanty Rvs 3 2 0 1 9 7 6
4 Caherconlish 3 2 0 1 3 2 6
5 Charleville 3 2 0 1 4 4 6
6 Shannon Hibs 3 1 1 1 6 6 4
7 Granville Rgs 3 1 0 2 6 6 3
8 Fairview Rgs B 3 1 0 2 4 5 3
9 Croom Utd 3 1 0 2 4 9 3
10 Caherdavin Celtic 3 1 0 2 4 12 3
11 Shannon Town 3 0 1 2 2 5 1
12 Mungret Reg 3 0 0 3 5 8 0
Results
Thur 25/08/11
Caherconlish A 1-0 Fairview B,
Geraldines 5-0 Caherdavin,
Granville 3-1 Charleville,
Shannon Town 0-0 Shannon Hibs,
Croom 1-6 Pike Rovers B,
Ballynanty 2-1 Mungret Regional,
Fixtures
Sun 28/08/11
Caherdavin V Caherconlish A, 10.30, A Keogh
Charleville V Fairview B, 10.30, T Mazur
Shannon Hibs V Geraldines, 10.30, K Gorman
Pike Rovers B V Granville, 10.30, J Carey
Mungret Regional V Shannon Town, 10.30, S Rooney
Ballynanty V Croom, 10.30, R Broe
Thur 01/09/11 @ 6.30pm
Caherconlish A V Charleville, J McNamara
Caherdavin V Shannon Hibs,, R Hennessy
Fairview B V Pike Rovers B, D Power
Geraldines V Mungret Regional, R Broe
Granville V Ballynanty, J Carey
Shannon Town V Croom Utd, O Hayes
Ya good win for ye in the end last kick of the game goal when i think a draw would have been a fair result. Good game to watch very competitive.
Caherdavin arent having a good start, wont be long before Ray's cheques start bouncing...The dines are having a better start than last year, much improved..Looking like Dines and Pike B are the teams to beat.
Mungret and Shannon are in the bottom 2,not many would of predicted that,they will need to start picking up points asap
dines going very well at the moment ,great to see.
as i have said in previous posts,the midweek matches can make our break you.
teams that have had a bad start could turn it around when it goes to week end games only.
i think you might see the so called bigger sides coming into it a bit more then
anyway congrats to the dines,but next two fixtures are crucial with a trip to shannon and mungret at home
Who are the bigger sides,the two teams that came down from premier are bottom of the table,agree though dines are going well and will have no fear of mungret and Shannon,dines have added a few good players to their squad where as mungret have lost them,and Shannon are just poor anyway.
A fair summation.
I thought Fairview should have been 1 or 2 up at the break... A great save from the 'Lish keeper for a one on one early on. And then a point blank miss from the Fairview striker, followed by one or two more half chances missed.
Second half was a different story, I thought 'Lish dominated possession a bit. And the pressure probably deserved a goal. Limited to one or two shots on target, but had a lot of possession in the opponents half.
Moment of magic won the game. Left winger (I think), ran from inside his own half, cut in, nobody closed him down, and a powerful shot into the corner from just outside the box gave the keeper no chance.
I thought the result was a bit unfair on Fairview, and that a draw was a fair result. But it's a hard place to go out there, not many teams will pick up points.
Our B team unlucky last night by all accounts.Doing a lot better then people thought though after losing so many players so fair play.
Geraldines will get promoted in a canter lads - there very strong and i believe Stuart Byrnes and Eddie Brazier are signing as well.
Their bench last night was very strong. Caherdavin actually had a lot of the ball but never looked as dangerous as the dines did. Geraldines pace and skill in midfield and up front is going to really test anybody. They could of had another 2 or 3 last night, hitting the woodwork twice and missing a couple of one on ones.
Shannon Town and Mungret in the bottom 2, no one would have predicted that at the start of the season, Mungret were most peoples favourites to go up..
caherdavin 3
caherconlish 1
very dissapointing result for us but we got a good old fashioned hiding as they say well done to caherdavin and best of luck