Can't blame him, Dublin's an awful kip :p
Printable View
suppose it has good and bad points like all capitals. Anyway i think the Dubs are outnumbered in this meet up anyway, it's full of us culchies! :eek::D
Well Flannerys is always full of culchies, notoriously so in fact :) And Camden Street on which it is located is still pretty much undeveloped, its got more of a small town feel to it, no Super Pubs on that Street I can tell ya. Flannerys followed by Coppers/D2 is usually a good night. Well the bits I remember of it anyway :D
4 years living up there almost destroyed my soul, liver and wallet but I'll try
to make it for half of ale. We can discuss Wichtenstein over a game of
backgammon :D
My permission application forms will be submitted in triplicate this evening so
hopefully 3 weeks notice will be enough :D
Just say you are going to be there in an official capacity - Schlooomp's minder;). If you are there then GT can have the emergency services stand down:D
A little hung-over today :( All in preparation for the 1st December :D
Foot.ie Xmas Meet-up/AA meeting 2007 -
1st Dec
Sligoman
dfx
Jebus the perv (according to magicme)
Lim til I Die from stab wounds
Ireland4Ever
Citizenerased
Reiteoir ?
GT
Babysis
Superfrank
Steno
Blocked G Raptor if he can get a babysitter for himself, i mean his daughter!
kingdom hoop/poop (cos his imaginary dates didn't work out so he's joining us loons)
Tetsujin1979
Philly
Reddladd
Schloooomp
So Flannery's, Dublin, back bar, anytime from 19:30 onwards, 1st December........?
Babysis, there are an awful lot of Limerick folk going??
I just see now I have being enrolled in this high-end social by Steno. Excellent. :cool:
If any UCD fans want to meet up for a fight before hand throw me a PM. :D
Should be good fun. Whenever I see Magicme, I generally feel good afterwards (...because County always win...ahem...)!
Feck u Philly. We drew with you twice in Kildare! You only like seeing me in KCP were you managed to win twice this season.
Go back to work. :rolleyes:
Aw now dont be soooo cruel. Am too tired for this lark called work!
Now that the season is over (for most of us) I can get thinking about this properly. So Wexford Street. There are a few hotels around that area so will have to start scouting.
Bloody better-not-be-getting-relegated-this-time-for-a-change playoff may hinder my financial capacity to get back for the gig (should know by the playoff though I am confident this time). I will definitely take a cross-bar in from Collinstown Airport or Dublin International Ferry Port from Kingdom Hoop though, if it's going. More importantly is there someone willing to offer a place to crash for the night (by which I mean someplace to have a quick shower beforehand, throw down my gear, and snooze until almost too late to catch my flight / ferry back), if it is to be had? I don't want to invoke one of my non-football friends who simply don't get it, and cannot see why I will be knocking on their neighbours door at half past three in the morning.
Looks like Ash, Schloooomp, Kingdom Hoop and myself will be at the one table so:eek:
Beardie, myself and some of my limerick mates are looking into definately not seedy apartments to rent which would work out at great value for money so u could kip on the sofa/floor if needs be. Would not see u sleepin on the streets anyways.
In the event that you don't get whisked away by some roguish cailín you have me as a willing offeror of a spare bed, that just happens to have a Blues duvet. :)
I'll send you on the brochure and other relevant details so you can then decide from the presumed reams of offers you get which you would prefer. Don't worry, I won't mind if Strangeirish's salubrious pad in Ballsbridge is opted for. We just want the best for YOU. :p