That's Ryan Connolly on loan from Sligo Rovers his premier division class shows week in week out since he's arrived! Cousins and Keith Quinn were having a running battle all night which is nothing new and as for his assistants don't get me started.
Printable View
Again, not slagging, but it shows the gap. Connolly, despite the high hopes we had for him, hasn't been within an ass's roar of a regular starting spot this season. He definitely has ability, but since coming to Rovers, he's flitted in and out of games. Unless he tears things up altogether for the remainder of the Division 1 season, I'd be very surprised to see him back in the Showgrounds.
He always makes the first team in Football Manager so I'd be inclined to agree with Longfordian.
Then again, Salthill Devon got taken over by a billionaire and made the Europa League groups too, so who knows.
Put it this way - no one attempted to go onto the pitch last night and apparently several of our fans got that "non-drying paint" on their clothes by just pressing against the wall.
We should just scrap stewards altogether and paint the walls in every LOI ground with "non-drying paint" following Sligo's lead.:rolleyes:
Are you sure the toilets were there? Where exactly? Were the food and drink kiosks visible from your vantage point too?
They were not visible from the away terrace, or from the route we had to take to gain entry to the away section.
After complaining about the lack of access to toilet and refreshment facilities, lads were allowed controlled access to the bar.
I didn't expect to come across anything worse this season than what we had to tolerate in the away section at Turner's Cross.
People thought Jackman Park was a s***hole, but although facilities were very basic, all fans always had access to toilets and hot and cold drinks and food. (More shelter and better toilets would have made it a much more comfortable place for fans though.)
... and there hasn't been since they put on the 'paint'. Before that nearly every game there was people on the pitch or climbing on the wall. Which means no fines for the club and means its working! Im not saying this paint is right btw, but somthing had to be done, especially when one of your stewards is geting floored by a punch on the pitch. Personally I think the guards should have done more instead of turning up for their overtime that the club was paying them. They are completely reactive to incidents and by then its too late.
Pats-Rovers at Richer. Oh my.
Drogheda at home should we beat Cobh tonight. Could have been worse, but could have been a lot better on a financial aspect as realistically, we're not going to beat them.
2-0 up with 20 minutes to go alright!
Cobh just gone down to 10 as well so that makes things a bit easier.
FT in Cobh.
Cobh Ramblers 0-4 Finn Harps.
Bring on the Drogs.
Do we still do multiple replays? Jesus, I thought they'd have done away with that by now. Both teams more determined not to win the cup than the other...
Good luck to harps but never in my years following loi have I seen a ref display like tonight, first goal from the spot was a good tackle.
How Harps no.5 lasted the game is beyond me. Kynan Rocks taken out in an off the ball challenge by no.5 when on a yellow and incredibly Rocks gets booked for diving.
When you see officials in Cobh get a garda escort off the pitch you know its bad. Ref (andrew mullally) destroyed what was shaping up to be a good tie.
Good luck to harps but I'm seething with rage at the sheer f***wittery of the officials tonight.
Quietly confident of an upset. We've been playing good football for large parts of the season, but 20 minutes of disaster in every game combined with an inabilty to finish has cost us dearly.
Someone remarked to me the other night that Harps would probably have done better in the Premier this season than they have done in the First such is the fact First Division is won by playing hoof football, who has the biggest team and the longest kick.
You obviously weren't in Finn Park on Friday night....
Kynan Rocks falls over at every opportunity. Someone needs to either buy that young fella a decent pair of boots, or tell him to stay on his feet. Cracking footballer, but shockingly bad for diving.
Would you say it's less a case of Kynan Rocks as... Kynan Rolls?
http://www.forkparty.com/wp-content/...atio-caine.jpg