well it would suit the westies
Printable View
well it would suit the westies
dont be misleading people with incorrect info
its not new years day games but the bank holiday monday.the day after new years day. in fairness there not the gaa who have fitness tests new years day dont worry ye l still be able to ring in the new year and for those who are interested in playing soccer it caters for them as well. i thought soccerheads would be dying to play games over the festive season (weather permitting)
Players wont want games over Christmas for a variety of ideas but mainly because of the booze. Some lads will also be away over Christmas. Is there a reason behind this motion other than to rush the league through? If its just to get the laeague finished they should just scrap the league cup as it seems pointless to me.
wont matter what clare league do anyway.
should have league cup give teams time to organise themselves etc then
oh its a waste of time
come christmas and teams with limited games played will be giving out they dont have games
This is the statement from the lg regarding the games over Xmas. Cant see the problem in fairness.
There will be matches on St Stephen's Day 26th December and the Bank Holiday Monday 2nd January. Any club that does not want to play on the 26th December has the option not to play by letting the League know by Friday 9th December.
Best of luck to the OT team today.
Anyone else mortified?
Why you mortified AWOL? It wasnt the leagues fault it rained heavy troughout the night and this morning, maybe the referees could have got to the pitch earlier for pitch inspection and not at 1.50pm. I was on the field warming up and it was ok although the ref was concerned about a particular part of the pitch, the league rang a couple of clubs(yours included) looking for another pitch, newmarket agreed but Galway wouldnt, dont know what more the clare league could do to be honest
You have been mis-informed, we were not contacted. but really look at the big picture was the pitch any more playable at 2pm than at 10am. Why did they wait till both teams were there and ready to make a call. There was no plan B. We were all going down to support ye as were a lot of soccer heads in the town and further, only to be told on the road down that the game was off. disrespectfull to a travelling team to do that to them especially at this level. And to you lads as well ye are putting in the hard work.
I agree that the pitch could have been inspected way earlier today. not too sure on the rule though, could the clare league have called the game off or is it ultimately up to the officials. only from watching sky sports I have seen that clubs have deemed their pitch playable only for it to be called off by the referee when they inspect. I guess its another trip to terryland park for us so, or will we keep home advantage? If galway play limerick before hand and dont get a result the game might not even go ahead. Apologies about earlier comment regarding yer pitch, it was mentioned as an option but obviously too late. Agree also its bad form for the travelling players/supporters, I had a brother travel from galway to come see the game also so he was very p..sed off.
Is Tulla match still on
Sunday 30/10/11
First Division League Cup Final
County Grounds: Bridge Celtic V Connolly Celtic
Referee: M.O`Brien 2.30
Assistant Referees: M.Maxwell, T.Guilfoyle
Note: In event of a draw 10 mins e/w extra time and penalties if necessary.
I guess this means decision made on Bridge Utd v Bunratty abandoned game.
that abondoned game has been resolved weeks ago, both teams were notified of the outcome, can we just get on with it. what happened on the day was blown totally out of context
Why was the decision reached on this game not published as it was for
Manus V Turnpike and Avenue V Bridge Celtic games.
Consistently please.
have no idea, thats the magic of the clare league
No league game again for Burren...fuel to the fire..
Can you copy the outcome on foot please