Some fella bucks game over league wide open now !! 1for will have a better report on the game
Printable View
heard from a buddy of mine there blackstone and inishvilla was a good game finished 3-2 to villa . villas keeper made great saves again kept them in the game onces again blackstone had loads of chances but couldnt get passed there kepper who played outstanding .
not much to report lad ..it was a battle some good play most of it from coachford who were the better team ..a few chances to near the end. great work by criss leading to the goal out wide .i thought lucy was awsome today skilly had a volly saved early on and coner o niell forced a great save from parks keeper .tuesday the big one .
ya i might hear he pulled off good saves to but only asked about villa maybe i didnt wait long enough to hear the full report glenbuck ha ha :)
Congrats to Hibs too, unbeaten in the league over the season. Well done to Terence and all the lads down, well deserved!
Were Coachford deserving winners 1 for? I must say I fancied Park especially after Killumney were deducted points. If Killumney do the treble after that then that's a savage achievement. Were Hibs unbeaten so and they still didn't win the league ya Hairy? Must have drawn a good few. They lost a cup final on pens recently as well. So Killumney, Glenthorn and Glen B have all done doubles. Hard to do
Lads hibs in the league won 14 draw 4 good going for them !!
Ya plenty serious games going on. Prem decider,Prem A playoff 1st game, div 2a playoff and if lee view win 2mor they face Richmond for the decider as well. Hope I'm not leaving any games out. No I think Hibs won 1 cup and lost another. Are Killumney at home on Tues? No offence to Coachford but when did Killumney last concede a goal? Have to fancy them
We'll if you didn't I'm sure you'd get grief at home kid! Ya I agree should be a great game.
Is that glen/kilreen? Def be worth watching!! Best of luck to all teams on Tuesday. Hope Leeview beat Newmarket 2mor to bring that to the last game as well! I do have a slight soft spot for that Richmond team. Saying that they started with 10 players on Thurs nite in Newmarket before their keeper arrived!
no il miss that .yes best of luck to leeview .10 men for a play off bad times for football when your on 10 men in that situation.all the pressure on newmarket lost a final walking the league and all they have is the play off good side thou and they have the 3 points alreddy win v leeview there up.
Blackstone 2 v 3 Inishvilla. Entertaining game after a slow start. Something happening most of the time. Great day for it. Decent crowd. We were disapointed in all 3 goals we conceded - but especially against the the top 3,you get punished for errors. We went 2 down with 2 goals around the half hour, but kept going and scored 2 goals that would grace any game in AUL. 2 all at the break. Another sloppy one conceded early doors by us, and a few minutes of pressure before the game settled into Blackstone attacking and Inish lethal on the break with Jack Walsh trapping the ball like a limpet! Good player. We had a peno call, an offside that must have been very close, two really excellent chances, a wondersave and a few late move breakdowns..............and Inish pulled two top drawer saves from our goalie, ball in the net offside and a few misses themselves. Dunno what Glenbuck wants for less than he is normally charged!!!! Glen will testify we didnt give it to them easy anyway!! Pity we didnt get something with the other result going our way. We await a playoff safe in the knowledge all our players are legit!! Game played in the right fashion today, sporting and hard. I wish all 3 teams well in the play-offs.
That's a fact 1for!! You're bang on with the fact that Newmarket fell apart after Presidents Cup Final. The GAA lads obviously left. No offence meant to Newmarket at all. But I know for a fact Richmond moved their GAA players to the B team this year. I believe their A Team had a cup final recently and had only 1 GAA player in the squad if 16. But in fairness to Richmond B this is their first season and as well as GAA players they've a lot of young lads
I agree bud. And Leeview weren't the same team then as they are now! Newmarket are definately a weaker team than then and Leeview are a lot stronger. I suppose the GAA players fixtures will make a difference. But I know for a fact that Richmond B are suffering badly with GAA fixtures as well. They did sign 2 Greenwood A players from last few seasons like. Think they got 2/3 from Hibs as well. Open to correction on that
I can't seem to see the leeview fixture anywhere. Killer have you the time and venue. Cheers
Well done to leeview on a 1nil win this morning well done lads and left side !!! Roll on Tuesday nite !!!
Harsh. Read my post. I complemented both keepers who were on top of there game. The pitch did not help, ok there was alot happening throughout but a great game???????? Fair play to Blackstone for making a game of it with nothing at stake. Ye have some support by the way from another parish. As for being charged I have no prob dropping the few bob in the basket at any pitch. Its all for the game. Enjoy your summer.
well done leeview to a man newmarket are good tough side and showed that today they battled for every thing but as we posted leeview are a better side now as tough as newmarket on the day and well worth their win .keeping the heads now and working as hard tuesday should see them go up .well done eddy brigie and niall and mark.big up to village and glenthorn today .
Are Richmond at home to Leeview? What was the village score today?
Finbarr Murphy doing game on Tuesday in Glen. Strong ref for what will be a tough game. Atmosphere will be something else I would think.
Tnx. Is that a double for Village now as well?
Dan Deady