Waterloo Paul is now and I think he will do well being manager in Aul himself he surely knows what right and wrong
Printable View
Waterloo Paul is now and I think he will do well being manager in Aul himself he surely knows what right and wrong
They help for free because it is really a community club.
A brilliant club to be involved with and everyone up there rows in behind them and rightly so.
Lads hearing a lot of tranfers not got through over FAI if that’s the case come Sunday how many objections will Aul be dealing with they be no brushing under carpet this year aul had year to do homework just as clubs had.
Just heard through the vine that village missing a couple of the new signings tonight, still a huge panel to pick from, hopefully a great game
Tonight will be the 1st real test for the connect app let’s see how clubs get on we will know by 7 o clock how teams have faired,it will take a few games to master.
As for transfers all these things take time that’s why it’s important to have a good secretary to keep on top of all these issues.
Agreed Fruice, Yes it will be a test 1st week or so. I think some transfers and registrations are taking up to 1 - 2 weeks on the system at the moment.
This really needs to be 2-3 days.
If you have the bones of your team staying put it`s easier but if you are reforming, starting fresh or in complete transition then your entire squad or the bulk of it may be in this 1-2 week limbo that could mean losing points etc at a time when the club are needing a bit of momentum.
It`s a great system, it needs to be quicker though.
My hearing that to Kevin i was talking to a manager in premier during the week told me they signed a player that didn’t play last year and their waiting 4 weeks and he’s still not able to play this week for um.
Surely there should be some way the aul can sign off on some kind of written agreement that the player can play.
They should be able to see the player is pending registration
Four weeks is a disgrace.
Missing players when the season starts could be detrimental to title aspirations if you sign quality players and they are unavailable
That would be utter bull.
Rules are in place across the country for all players in all leagues. If they're not registered and paid for then they are illegal. Small mentality to look for something like that.
4 weeks is also bull. Something went wrong in the registration.
Get on with it. Season here starts a couple of weeks later than MSL. Teams like the rural teams and others in the city have been given enough grace.
I’d agree with play it out something is either wrong with the registration or the club missed something there is no way the FAI would leave you hanging for 4 weeks
Aa frustrating as it is, level playing field is what we'd all like. Someone mentioned having a good secretary too. You can contact the right people as well to help.
Unfortunately Goal as frustrating as it is you just have to keep contacting the FAI.
Definitely don’t play the player in question
No bull talk I’m hearing a lot of teams in sane position spoke to member of Aul that said nothing they can do either about it.
The League 100% should help, they can contact the people in charge and get it sorted. But, we know them, they won't touch it.
Keep emailing the FAI Connect and using tickets if everything is correct. Its a dissaster for everybody. We have a new lad this week won't be able to play at weekend.
But, like I said, committee can but won't help by contacting the right people. Almost have to forget that option unfortunately.
Get everything done ASAP when you have a new player.
Tickets have been raised , he is registered on whatever system he needs to be . Player , manager AND secretary have tried to contact the FAI and got nothing back. But hey its all BULL as you say. The only thing that is BULL is that clubs think the FAI would run something properly.
There is no hope league can help it’s all with the FAI there is thousands waiting to be approved and they are trying to get through them as quick as possible
And I can confirm the lad Conor that runs it for FAI is on holidays till 28th so clubs being told to email the helpline.
Lads, Anyone know why UCC and Watergrasshill arent down for any fixtures, are they getting the special coachford treatment or what? Fixtures are out upto 1st september castleview and coachford will have 3 played grattan springfield and village will have 2 by then. Where is the sense in that
I called this last week. Some MSL teams were caught out aswell waiting of registrations and were told tough.
Clubs need to get onto Fai , even in Cork , and get a contact for the few who are working in Connect in Dublin. I believe it is 2 people for the country .
In fairness , if a player has gone a month without being confirmed , the registration form is incomplete , eircode , contact number etc . Then again clubs shud be informed of this also and contacted the AUL as they prob could have sorted it out.
The electronic registration is great but useless if lads are waiting
Talking to a fella awhile ago he told me Castleview are missing a few of their big players tonight. Looks like it will be a handy 3 points for village after all
Huge game for us tonight against a very much fancied village utd team that are expecting to push for honours in all competitions but they will want to make sure all there players are up to date on the fai app because I'll be out with my little black book and pen tonight going through it with a fine tooth comb and will be banging in an objection so any club that we face this season ye are after been warned. Hon the view.
There's nothing getting passed fish
When (if) this is implemented correctly i can see a fair few more walkovers been given . Gone will be the days of getting some random Joe to make up the numbers to avoid the walkover fine . AUL will be so happy ;)
Great to see all the line ups on FAI connect and some of the games updated live. Hopefully all teams follow suit and keep updating live too.
Big upset at O'Neill Park grattan down 3-0 on the app.
Any score from Village game
It’s a pity they’re not all giving live updates
What is happening up in Knocka big shock there
I no it was only pre season but a cbl team played donaghmore and the cbl team looked miles ahead
Finished 1 all village game
1-1 village castleview 1-3 grattan donoughmore, interesting results to get the league started, was anyone at the gratts game? Were they poor or were donoughmore just a better side?
Was told by a lad today donoughmore have picked up 4 or 5 from blarney seniors. Huge statement result tonight.
Lads what’s the story with Cathedral I thought they would be one of the contenders for division 1.
Just relegated from premier A and harmed by a team that finished runners up in division 2
I was at that game myself Cathedral were bare from what i seen and if im been honest they had one or two fellas who didnt match the App ?? like alot of Clubs there probaly waiting on registrations to go in.
Great to see both the teams and others do the live score its handy out if everyone uses it.
Retired folk can you elaborate which team in Cathedral vs Castleview are you saying didn’t have players that match the app