No, everyone who is normally coaching on Sunday mornings is with you there!
Printable View
No, everyone who is normally coaching on Sunday mornings is with you there!
It is riddiculous of the Guards to be using Coldplay as an excuse its hardly a potential riot situation , its basic traffic Management in the area.
As regards Security the Concert organisers will have their own security and stewarding.
Its just Lazy and the fact they dont give a **** about the league
We have named a mixed team for tonight’s Leinster Cup semi final v Maynooth. It’s mainly the back up first team lads and a few underage players.
We won 3-1 against a useful Maynooth side. Their goal was a lovely finish. As for us it was a mixed bag. The younglad Noonan has staked a claim for a place on the bench with an impressive performance and two goals. I’d say Kenny has a bit to chew on with who to retain for next season and who to cut from the senior players that played tonight.
Leinster Senior Cup final between St Mochtas and us in Richmond Park tonight.
LSC/Preidents Cup/FAI Cup/League Trophy in no particular order all lined up make a nice photo! The League Cup that got away that season rankles but maybe thts just greedy. A first trophy for new manager is important even if or especially if won with kids and reserves and of course the LSC is a damn nice looking old pot!
Kian Leavy's coming back from injury so got a useful 90 mins in the tank tonight and was head and shoulders the best player on the pitch by a distance. Really good crowd there for an LSC game against LSL opposition, the stand was packed in a lot of parts. I’d guess between 1400-1600 there
An amusingly senior team put out by Pats tonight. It was essentially the second choice first team players starting with two academy lads in Rhys Bartley and Mason Melia's heir apparent Michael Noonan, who got himself a goal.
Reading about a 17 year old's heir apparent makes me feel incredibly old.
I was being sarcastic really but watching the likes of Melia and Sam Curtis every week for the last couple of seasons has had that effect on me too. There is growing hype around Noonan though, he's not a million miles off the equivalent position of Melia at his age (which was essentially only yesterday, granted).
Sligo Rovers 2 Celtic 3 at a sold out Showgrounds last night, so about 4,000+ :confused: