Rooney scored a hatrick nelligan scored the other 2 rooney set both of them up aswell aisling are handy enough alright
Printable View
Rooney scored a hatrick nelligan scored the other 2 rooney set both of them up aswell aisling are handy enough alright
Any fixtures for Sunday Ladies?
strange how we're not down 4 a game this weekend. Let the rest of ye catch up i suppose haha
Caherconlish B aren;t in this league :p
Forecast??
Shelbourne 1 V Kennedy Park 2
Castle Rovers 2 V Athlunkard Villa A 2
St Pats A 1 V Kilfinane 1
Corbally B 1 V Knocklong 2
Herbertstown B 2 V Holycross 1
Herbertstown 0 Holycross 0
Shelbourne 0 Kennedy Park 3
Whats the fixtures for the weekend
Munster Junior Cup
Kennedy Park or Ballynanty A, 10.30,
Caherconlish v Wembley Rvs, 10.30,
O’Neill’s Soccer Div 2A League
Shelbourne v Herbertstown, 10.30, R Peiper
Knocklong v Castle Rvs, 10.30, B Kelly
Holycross v St Patricks, 10.30, M O’Halloran
Athlunkard Villa v Kilfinane, 10.30, I O’Reilly
Shelbourne 5 - 0 Herbertstown
Caherconlish beaten 2-0 by Wembley very close game though
HX 4 St Pats 1 last weekend. Anyone updating the league table?:confused:
Div 2A P W D L F A Pts
Knocklong 9 7 2 0 32 13 23
Caherconlish 8 6 2 0 29 11 20
Kilfinane 10 5 3 2 19 17 18
Athlunkard 8 5 1 2 24 14 16
Aisling Annacotty 8 4 1 3 25 17 13
Holycross 9 3 2 4 13 18 11
Kennedy Park 7 2 2 3 10 10 8
Castle Rvs 8 2 2 4 20 24 8
Corbally Utd B 7 2 1 4 13 14 7
Shelbourne 7 2 0 5 10 21 6
St Pats 8 1 2 5 5 14 5
Herbertstown B 8 0 2 6 3 19 2
O’Neill’s Soccer Div 2A League
Kennedy Park v Aisling Annacotty B, 10.30, K O’Driscoll
Athlunkard Villa v Corbally Utd B, 10.30, I O’Reilly
St Patricks v Castle Rvs, 10.30, J Carey
Knocklong v Shelbourne, 2.00, J McNamara
Wasn';t at it myself sorry
athlunkard 1 corbally 2
corbally deserved there win
KP 2 Aisling 5
Kp well beaten here,poorest kp team iv seen in a long while, 2 many players looking for excuses would rather shout and kick the ball into touch, than make a simple pass
---------------------------------------------------------------------
As i know a lot of the KP lads i wouldnt say they think there excellent,this team have been together a long time and i think players are to used to the same thing that has got them up the leagues,
This years 2a is very strong and KP are struggling,Aisling players were pinging the ball around players moing all over the place and getting at the back 4 very easily,KP couldnt string a pass together and hadnt the legs or quaility in midfield to do anything.
With the team they had sunday id say 4/5 are good enough to make a differnce the rest are struggling
which group are you in;)
well if the team wasn't being picked solely on who's there the longest maybe the younger fellas that signed with us this year mite actually get a chance to show what they can do.rather than picking players just to avoid them giving out over not getting a game.all in all we're in for a long season ahead.
Hello all, said I'd sign up, why are KP talked about so much....did we expect great things...there not good so lets move on. I'm thinking its looking like Knocklong to win this year and good luck to them. They are the best team in it so far. As for athlunkard, its a slip against corbally, we will bounce back, its a long season
like i said bring back Colin Mac,as the old saying goes you don't know what you got until its gone,and by the way i was on that KP team of 98 so watch it:p
i don't do no.2;)
like yourself:p
well lads i have being watching this thread for the last few weeks. there seems to be alot of criticsm towards the k.p team.just because they were beating last wk by aishling and the week before by balla everyone on the team seems to be getting slated and that they are the worse team in town can anyone tell me why?
all games off this weekend.