Are you insane? Those idiots? Send them to the GAA. That way we all have that friend of our uncle who can lay his hands on them
Printable View
The Ireland Sticker collection is out! These prove great gifts for your wedding anniversary, child's birthday or Easter uprising parties. The Ireland Euro Championships sticker collection will be worth oodles of money years from now, especially if the team wins the tournament. Noted company Panini, who also make grilled sandwiches, are releasing said stickers. Many see these stickers not only as a hobby, but as an investment. Lets all get these stickers now.
http://www.licensing.biz/news/read/p...lection/043240
Lads,
Just going to book tickets for the bro and me for the Sweden game.
Can I ask
1) Can each of us apply for 2 tickets each - We have 7 ST holders under his name.
and
2) What is the story with the Follow Your Team tickets - are they transferable if we wanted to give to other people.
Thinking of applying for 2 Sweden tickets and 2 FYT between the 2 of us.
Thanks,
Gunnerbar
275,000???
In my best Christopher Walken accent.................WOW!
http://irishpost.co.uk/hundreds-of-t...-to-euro-2016/
Bandwagoners soon to be in uproar after joe.ie posted an article saying debit cards might not work for payments for ticket applications. Good enough for them.
If you're getting upset by an article on joe.ie, you've got bigger problems
Great news. Am getting over to Bordeaux for the Belgium game. Will have great craic regardless but will be a bit gutted if I can't get a ticket. Will find out in February when they announce the lucky ticket winners
UEFA confirmed today that debit cards will be processed OK, just like credit cards: http://www.thesun.ie/irishsol/homepa...ckets-bid.html
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Irish Sun
Probably balls.ie.
I've said before I despise these sites, their entire business model is built around the share buttons on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, YouTube, etc. Come up with some original content and then you'll have some legitimacy.
I've actually a gnawing suspicion that there's going to be a proportion of the traveling support who are there just to get a photo/video on to these sites.
Aye, there'll be plenty of those over for that reason and the "craic", or in other words just on the lash. Most haven't and not to be seen in Landsdowne anytime soon! The buzzfeedification, (if that's a term!) of online "journalism" over the last couple of years with the clickbait, plagiarism of content and general rubbish that seems to have been written by 13 year old doing first year English creative writing is a pet peeve of mine!
Anyone see the recent post on Balls.ie about Carlsey working for the English F.A.?
Mentioned the future curtailing of recruitment of English born players like O'Leary and Houghton.
Terrible 'journalism'
Yeah it's being discussed at bit here-
OFFICIAL :)
Ticket winners are being announced!! - Italian friend of mine has received a mail that he has won 4 tickets to the Ireland vs Italy match. Expect delay for 275,000 fans ;)
Did they take the cashmoney today for his tickets?
Think they take out a few days before you even receive the emails. You'll know by your credit card balance/transactions before you hear directly from uefa. If successful of course!
Genteel Fota Island the perfect place for the team to prepare for Euros, insists many.
http://www.eveningecho.ie/sport/iris...euros/1823486/
No, not another bloody island.
Just came across this by accident. Apparently the Belgians think the are playing Northern Ireland. Oh dear: https://twitter.com/Fanclub1895/stat...02785793179648