I just want
Headline Galway news from Geezer
Printable View
I just want
Headline Galway news from Geezer
The Article by KK above is not a million miles from life & reality at GUFC.
Im just a little more certain this week that we will be fielding a team this season in the premier about 70/30 imo, before xmas i would have given it 15/85 chance of survival. 17k more to raise and the club will have overcome substantially any financial impediments in relation to the licencing process.
Apologies for any positive tweaking of the story
So are Galway fans going to make their feelings know about Leeson on the terraces when the season starts up?
Why would they do that when they have two reps on the board now?
But the two on the board are a minority with no real power? And I'm sure they still want rid of him?
Speaking for myself.....YES
Nice to see Galway fans aren't as gullible as the once were and are finally going a pair:)
Sean Connor's maroon *cough cough* army
What's that even supposed to mean?
Lads shouting "Leeson out!" from the stands isn't going to make any fcuking difference whatsoever. The man is a convicted fraud who will never see pressure like he put himself under at Barings anywhere again, never mind in Terryland Park.
(Hadn't intended to rant at you, but the point stands.)
It looks like we have a great chance now of getting a premier licence, Licence related debt down to about 10k , excellent work by all at Utd
So, finally after ten pages, in answer to my original questions, it was a Sligo style bout of poor-mouthery.
That's grand. Can a mod lock this thread now please?? Thanx.
12k is the latest we can ascertain (and belive me nothing is easy to ascertain down here) and since JD is doin the favours for the big Dub clubs but couldnt help derry or cork obviously, its hard to see how they could throw out GUFC over 12k licencing impacting debts. Our ceo will be next ceo of fai.....hopefully, Fair play the rabbit surely has been pulled out of the hat, We can prepare now, looking forward to taking my seat for a new season. Goal achieved
JD didn't help Derry? He bent over backwards to make sure their impending meltdown had the least possible effect!
I think JD helped Cork massively. He got rid of the Tommy and Roddy roadshow. Plus he gave the club back to the supporters and reality.
I think that's overly kind to Delaney. Granted, in the end, a licence was denied, but at that stage, the club was in the final throes of being wound up, and even had they gotten a licence, they'd more than likely have gone under. It was a disgrace TNB was allowed to continue in charge so long.
GUST Goals, set since mid last season were , 1. finish season...done. 2. get licence...done (jd cant refuse over 10k us, after bailing out bohs). Goal 3 now hopefully will be to stop the culture within the club of consistently ****ing down on voluntary work whilst at the same time suckin up to all and sundry who suck funds from the club