just wanted to say fair play to Moyross and Caherconlish for making it to the quater-finals,beating some top teams along the way,think it shows that the level of football really is rising in the divisions outside the premier. good luck
Printable View
cheers yes there is a good lot of very good footballing teams not in the top divisions,played with pike against caherconlish at the start of the season in the cup and they are not bad at all.would be nice for a lower team to make the final but it would take one massive effort.
i knowi ts not likely all i said was it would be nice for one of us to make the final,yes i have done it but on any given day anything can happen
i have no regrets about leaving pike.im enjoying my football with moyross,weather pike win fai or munster league or anything else im happy where i am
leftback do ye think think yell beat the boro?
i think if we play to our best on the day there is every chance of it.but boro are not top of premier for nothing they are a fine team and it will be unbelievable achievment if we win,what u think urself
listen lads were not where we are for nothin we had a bit of a hiccup yesterday but dat sort of thing happens to every team in de leagues and cups but trust me were not just going to be der to make up de numbers boro bring it on
Updated Draw
Daily Star Lawson Cup Quarter Final
(A) Aisling Annacotty v Regional/Pallasgreen,
(B) Balla v Mungret,
(C) Caherconlish v Pike/Meanus/Fairview,
(D) Moyross v Janesboro
Daily Star Lawson Cup Semi-Final
B v D
C v A
any boro lads think they're goin to hocky us
im only askin do they think dat no harm in askin
Maybe you could ask in English the next time
will you stop wouldn't be much of a shock of course it would,not saying it wouldn't or won't happen,on any given day one team could beat another