i'm ridiculously confident we'll win this.
Printable View
i'm ridiculously confident we'll win this.
1-0 Mct
Im not so confident...1-1 faz
3-1 rovers....im very confident
At home-3 points. Away-different story.
Luckily we're at home tomorrow, 2-0:). Faz and Foy to score.
3-1 great performance best ive seen in years! second goal was great stuff,turners ball to mct was excellent..ref was unsure of everything,kept looking over to his linesmen for all decisions
3-1..good win but feck this flippin break!!! Flash played brilliant scoring two goals( one was an absolute peach!) and Foyzer scored the othher from the spot after good work from Faz to win it.
faz played well tonight..ppl still getting on his back over little things!
i wouldnt say he played poorly, but he's still gotta lot of work to do...needs to challenge a bit moreQuote:
Originally Posted by SligoBrewer
the cheer from the crowd in the stand when he did the overhead kick was hilarious..jaysus they really hate him
that was McT i thought?Quote:
no there was 1 right in front of the stand...
mct was unlucky with his
thought 1st half was a bit dull but i can't remember ever seeing such a open 2nd half in the showground. 7-3 would have been a fair reflection of the game. mct&mansaram were superb. mct deserved a goal and mansarsm shud have got his hat-trick. whole midfield was very good as well. such a cupla saves o'hara made as well, class act! shame about the 3 week break
yeah, just as we seem to hit a purple patch
will it fcuk.....:DQuote:
Originally Posted by wild rover
When i got up this morning I knew it was gonna be one of those days where rovers play class.Whenever the weather is really good so are our performances.
Everyone played well but it must be said Longfors were pretty poor.
is a purple patch not bad??
good i thought (obviously)...ah well as long as the point is clearQuote:
tis the important thing
Great performance. We really made a fool of Longford's defence at times, they were truely awful, was great when McT headed the ball about five times around them and then put in a good cross. Great goal by Flash(his first one) and Longford's goal was brilliant too, O'Hara caught off his line and got found out for it. Pity Flash didn't get to take the penalty, to complete his hat-trick but at the same time, if he missed I'd probably be giving out too:D.
Faz played well tonight but 4 the penalty couldnt believe when it is was awarded thought he gave a free out 4 diving.
:eek:. Surprised to hear that coming from you:D.Quote:
Originally Posted by red bellied
all aboard the showboat! that was qualityQuote:
Originally Posted by sligoman
flash done class mct and foy done well o'hara did'nt do well he let in a stunning goal because he was off his line
he's let in a couple of long range ones this season hasn't he?
plus theres that one that foy cleared off the line as well
He was nearly caught a few times against Drogheda, still he must be the best Rovers keeper in at least 20 years.
yeah...constructive critisism 4m me..gr8 keeper tho
i agreeQuote:
Originally Posted by red bellied
agreeQuote:
Originally Posted by sligoman
One negative I have from the game is the size of the crowd. I know there was a lot of stuff on, but saying that we have waited 5 years from 1st class football here, and when it finally comes, there is only a crowd of less than 2,000 there to see it.
We really should have double that. I don’t think it’s the price at the gate. I believe its down to marketing and advertisement. Roadside bill boards in different areas, posters, newspaper ads, Radio ads freebees for schools etc.
agree with redzer,more needs to be done to promote the matches.
although we havent won since we beat waterford before last saturday so id say as we pick up a few wins away from home the crowds will improve.
I actually agree with Redzer:eek::D.Quote:
Originally Posted by Redzer
Their really should be more advertising, what about the "sound in the ground" thing, that should be brought back with a different school in the county their every game. If kids go to games, they may bring their parents who may then start going to matches regularly. Rovers games should also be advertised all over the town and county. I've seen Shams games advertised in a national newspaper a couple of times. Surely we can afford to have a big ad in the Weekender/Champion for people who don't bother reading the Rovers sports pages in it?
Rovers are getting desperate for fans, they've even joined Bebo:eek:.
i'm pretty sure it'd be a fake on bebo!:D
I figured that, did ya see their page? I'm in the top 16 so I don't care:p.Quote:
Originally Posted by Red&White Rover
no i didnt see it yet, give us a link!
Go onto my bebo, they left a comment so you can see it through that.Quote:
Originally Posted by Red&White Rover
O'hara hasnt been as good this year as he was last.......having said that he still is the best rovers keeper in years!!
In all fairness, last season we were playing the likes of Athlone and Kildare, now it's Derry and Shels, you hardly expect him not to be more tested this season?Quote:
Originally Posted by feo123
Did I fall into an alternative time zone where the Sligo fans are actually nice to each other and agreeing with each other??? God almighty the world has gone mad!
Oh did any of you notice a young Foy standing beside John O'Shea in the line out for the Under 16's Rep of Irl team on Test the Nation last nite???
Was'nt that him scoring the free kick aswell.Quote:
Originally Posted by Magicme
:D yeah caause it went in:D