Right lads since we are nearly half way though .i taught be a good oppertunity to pick your fantasy eleven from this years msl
Printable View
Right lads since we are nearly half way though .i taught be a good oppertunity to pick your fantasy eleven from this years msl
jeez thats tough one!! will have to put some taught into that!!
Are we to include management?....Im guessing so
1 Podge [hall]
2 Horgan[midleton]
3 Lockheed[avondale]
4 Hoggy[avondale]
5 Wilkie [hall]
6 king[Rockmount]
7 kev mul[hall]
8 Howie[rockmount]
9 Stepleton[midleton]
10Big center forward[Hall] forget his name
11 Knowls[midleton]
4-4-2
Brendan O Connell (Mount)
Triggsy (Dale)
Hoey (Mount)
Wilkie (Hall)
Michael Kiernan (Dale)
Edwin Buckley (Mount)
Darren O Riordan (Mount)
Moorsey (Hall )
Kevin Mul (Hall )
Stapleton (Midleton)
McCarthy (Hall)
googs your team was looking well till you included knowlsey and glenbuck ,seriously brendan o connelll is more over rated than finna gael great team apart from fumble o connell
1.Podge (Douglas Hall)
2.Hoey (Rockmount)
3.Muckie (Avondale)
4.Hoggie (Avondale)
5.Montgomery (Rockmount)
6.O' Riordan (Rockmount)
7.King (Rockmount)
8.O' Sullivan (Avondale)
9.Stapleton (Midleton)
10.Knowles (Midleton)
11.Mulcahy (Douglas Hall)
Italian (Mayfield)
Triggsy (Dale)
Hoey (Mount)
Kiernan (Dale)
Wilkie (Hall)
Knowles (Midleton)
Caulfield (Dale)
Mulconroy (Dale)
Kevin Mul (Hall )
Stapleton (Midleton)
Murphy (Hall)
1.Podge (Douglas Hall)
2.Hoey (Rockmount)
3.Wilkie (Hall)
4.Michael Kiernan (Dale)
5.Montgomery (Rockmount)
6.strachan (hall)
7.Caulfield (Dale)
8.Kevin Mul (Hall )
9.Stapleton (Midleton)
10.murphy(hall)
11.marky(dale
Hows that looking goggs
23 players mentioned so far. Top vote catchers - Kev Mul,Stapleton, Ken Hoey, Mick Kiernan, Wilkie and Mark Murphy. Basis of a good team there.
3-5-2
1.Podge (Douglas Hall)
2.Hoey (Rockmount)
3.Wilkie (Hall)
4.hoggy(Dale)
5.cliffy (blarney)
6.danny long (everton)
7.Caulfield (Dale)
8.Kevin Mul (Hall )
9.moorsey (hall)
10.murphy(hall)
11.Stapleton (Midleton)
4-3-3
1.Podge (Hall)
2.Hoey (Rockmount)
3.Hackett (Hall)
4.Wilky(Hall)
5.Kiernan(Dale)
6.Caulfield(Dale)
7.Moorsey(Hall)
8.Kev Mull(Hall)
9.Strachan(Hall)
10.Stapleton (Midleton)
11.Danny Long (Everton)
We did this about the same time last season so we'll go again if anyone is interested. (I know it will be tough but you can't use the full Avondale 11 either ha)
3-4-3
1.Podge(dale)
2.Mucky(dale)
3.Callaghan(Mary's)
4.Mcsweeney(cors)
5.Walsh(everton)
6.Caulfield(dale)
7.Foxy lad not sure of his name(dale)
8.McCarthy(dale)
9.Marky Sull(dale)
10.Long(dale)
11.Chubs(midleton)
ill play the formation 4-3-3
1.Podge(dale)
2.spratty(dale)
3.scoops(st mary's)
4.hackett(hall)
5.Monty(mount)
6.Caulfield(dale)
7.Mc Carthy(Dale)
8.7.Fox (dale)
9.Marky Sull(dale)
10.Long(dale)
11.Chubbs(midleton)
lot of avondale i know but hey the league table dont lie
3-5-2 for me lads
1. sherlock (everton)
2. mucky (avondale)
3. moore (hall)
4. fitzy (leeds)
5. r long (everton)
6. caulfield (avondale)
7. k coleman (blarney)
8. a mylod (marys)
9. varian (hall)
10. marky sull (avondale)
11. mark murphy (cors)
I think your right Razor only a woman would pick that team.
Can you imagine poor Caulfield trying to operate in Boiled Eggs midfield Mylod couldnt hear him[to old] and K coleman couldnt keep up with him {to fat} and if he passes to Varian he would just run out the gate,and that's just midfield can you imagine a long ball over the top he would have to pass out Mucky,Fitzy and Mooresie to retrieve it I know the guy is fit but give him at least a fighting chance.
lads i have been to more games in the msl than all of ye put together. im the only one who has picked an honest 11 due to form.. anyone can pick a good 11 on reputation which is what ye all did..!!!
I find it hard to believe Gareth Cambridge or Alan O Connor havent been named in any of yer teams
Podge(dale)
Keane(cors) Cahill(dale) Hoggy(dale) Fox(dale)
Caulfield(dale) Linehan(cors) McCarthy(dale)
Chubbs(midleton) Murphy(cors) Sullivan(dale)
team is based on games iv seen, cors very strong early season on way to keane cup win. Linehan will no doubt be playing in Eircom league next year. Chubbs is best of the rest in the league and the Dale are so dominant they have to have majority of players on team.
I've cracked it pardon the pun.This is my theory,Boiled egg is actually Chiefscout you see Chiefscout is a schizophrenic and all Chiefscouts inside thoughts are actually Boiled eggs outside thoughts{written thoughts} but chiefscout is oblivious to this so he ends up slagging himself,this is my only justification on how Boiledegg{chiefscout} came up with such a ludicrous team of the year its in fact a cruel joke on himself this is open to interpretation.