As pretty as it sounds apparently.
Printable View
As pretty as it sounds apparently.
gave away soft goals. 1st one, shels centre half ran unchallenged from the half way line and unleashed a screamer. 2nd one, hoof ball into the box, broke for leech. 3rd goal, chucka skinned, leech had peeled off whichever one of our centre halves it was and headed to the net with ryan unlucky not to keep it out and the fourth was a mistake by one of our centrehalves (i really need to get glasses!) and davey ryan was left stranded as yer man dinked it over his head.
thought we tried to play football while shels hoofed everything first time.
shels were also into niggling and pulling and dragging and we were a bit naive to it.
shels gave one of their central mkidfielferd manof the match. funny that...cos i never remember a fella gettig man of the match for watching the ball fly over his head all night.
molan did well at right back. carty tried hard. waters didnt.
i hear kelleher was at a wedding. where were cosgrave? keady?
thats a bad result alright. was there many limerick fans at the game with it being all ireland weekend in dublin. did they have anything on the night in memory of ollie byrne
I presume Cosgrave is suspended? Where was Jimmy Fyffe?
There was about 20 Limerick fans, mostly familiar faces so dont think any of the GAA crowd went.
They had a minutes applause at the start, a few words from a family member and banners from Shelbourne and L37 fans, also there are wreaths & book of condolences outside the ground.
Horrible horrible weekend altogether, full credit to 'lim til i die' for stealing all the glory for himself after the game up the stand in middle of the Shels fans, poor monkfish was told to wait at the steps in case a 'monkfish takes Shels end' thread appears:eek:(and to keep and eye on our bags) feck sake 'redron' was able to run around after the Bohs lads but poor mr fish had to babysit the bags and to be there just in case a certain someone got launched of the stand cause he smudged the writing on the banner we gave them:cool:
Sound lads in fairness.
It was a painfull 90mins end of story, Do you not think a simple gesture of giving the Shels fans a banner is not football related, and unfortunetly the carry on inside and outside the ground is too.
Sure if i annoy you so much then cant you just add me to your 'ignore' list or something?
What carry on went on in and around the ground lads? Don't tell me LtiD started up again :p
Looking for a bit of info lads; who is Creane; came on for Darren Harrington?
Dont quote me on this but from what we could make out and heard a number of BSC 10/15? went into the Shels end and got fecked out by the Guards, apparantly 30/40 of them outside chasing 30 or so of the 11 year old shels schooligans around, couple of riot vans doing the rounds.
As i said dont quote me on it and feel free to correct me anyone.
And ALL the match reports; cheers, knew you lads would know.:ball:
..except this one :
http://www.limerick37fc.ie/subpage25.html